Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A-1 Grading & Paving

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 2019 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3305 Bermuda Ct

West Sacramento, CA 95691

Description

A-1 Grading & Paving has all your asphalt desires and road,etc. we are family owned and operated. fell free to give us a call to get your dream project done with a-1 service •chip seal •seal coat •concrete •asphalt • striping •grading...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.2

Professionalism

4.2

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.2

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (8)mudjacking (1)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

09/11/2020

Prompt, efficient. clean job. No problems. Recommend highly.

Description of Work
Asphalt Driveways

Category driveway pavers

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

5.0

08/02/2020

Very Well!

Description of Work
Asphalt Driveways

Category driveway pavers

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

1.0

05/09/2020

The guy came to my door unsolicited. Offered a decent quote for work we needed done anyway. Looked like a father/son team. And now I’m embarrassed my driveway looks like it does when it should look amazing. They had no caution tape. No cones. Did some sort of a sand fill with the seal for the cracks. My husband had them redo several spots. I came home and was appalled that we paid ANYTHING for the...

Description of Work
Asphalt crack and seal

Category driveway pavers,mudjacking

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

Images

Review for A-1 Grading & Paving - 3305 Bermuda Ct, West Sacramento, CA - 38552526

+1 More

5.0

03/15/2020

Fantastic!

Description of Work
Repave/fix large asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

5.0

02/13/2020

A-1 did a timely, great job. We would hire them again. They made the effort to assure our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Repair asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

5.0

12/16/2019

It was excellent. They were on time, finished it on time, and cleaned up after themselves. I was very happy with it and refer to three of my friends.

Description of Work
They tore out the old driveway and replaced the asphalt and added some gravel in it in front of the garage.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2019

5.0

12/16/2019

It was fine and he did a good job.

Description of Work
He did driveway asphalt for me.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

5.0

12/11/2019

A-1 Grading and Paving did a great job from bid to completion. Shawn and his crew were consummate pros, came on time, finished on time, and left the place looking clean and neat. And they were the most competitive bid. Very happy with the whole experience.

Description of Work
parking lot, installing 40’ concrete drain

Category concrete repair,driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2019

    Services Offered

    asphalt, seal coat,concrete, chip seal, striping, grading

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Warranties
    Yes