A-1 Grading & Paving

About

Founded 2019 • With Angi since December 2019

A-1 Grading & Paving has all your asphalt desires and needs on your personal drive way or road,etc. we are family owned and operated business . fell free to give us a call to get your dream project done with a-1 service •chip seal •seal coat •concrete •asphalt • striping •grading

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

4.6

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.3

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.5

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

driveway pavers (10)mudjacking (1)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

04/08/2022


Warren B.

Went great, reasonably priced

Description of Work
patch and seal

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2022

5.0

12/15/2021


Eileen O.

Everything went well and I’m happy with the end result. I was impressed with how fast they were able to get the job done after I received the estimate. Professional and personable. Shawn and the guy with him did a great job. Thank you!

Description of Work
paving

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2021

5.0

09/11/2020


Gary T.

Prompt, efficient. clean job. No problems. Recommend highly.

Description of Work
Asphalt Driveways

Category driveway pavers

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/09/2020

5.0

08/02/2020


Charles V.

Very Well!

Description of Work
Asphalt Driveways

Category driveway pavers

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

1.0

05/09/2020


Tami C.

The guy came to my door unsolicited. Offered a decent quote for work we needed done anyway. Looked like a father/son team. And now I’m embarrassed my driveway looks like it does when it should look amazing. They had no caution tape. No cones. Did some sort of a sand fill with the seal for the cracks. My husband had them redo several spots. I came home and was appalled that we paid ANYTHING for the job. I have called several times to try to get this rectified. No answer. No return call. So THIS is my recourse. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY! Our driveway looks like something scraped over it haphazardly.

Description of Work
Asphalt crack and seal

Category driveway pavers, mudjacking

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

Images

Review for A-1 Grading & Paving - 3305 Bermuda Ct, West Sacramento, CA - 38552526

+1 More

5.0

03/15/2020


Gayle S.

Fantastic!

Description of Work
Repave/fix large asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

5.0

02/13/2020


Marc P.

A-1 did a timely, great job. We would hire them again. They made the effort to assure our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Repair asphalt driveway

Category driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2020

5.0

12/16/2019


ray L.

It was excellent. They were on time, finished it on time, and cleaned up after themselves. I was very happy with it and refer to three of my friends.

Description of Work
They tore out the old driveway and replaced the asphalt and added some gravel in it in front of the garage.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2019

5.0

12/16/2019


gary N.

It was fine and he did a good job.

Description of Work
He did driveway asphalt for me.

Category driveway pavers

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

5.0

12/11/2019


jeff R.

A-1 Grading and Paving did a great job from bid to completion. Shawn and his crew were consummate pros, came on time, finished on time, and left the place looking clean and neat. And they were the most competitive bid. Very happy with the whole experience.

Description of Work
parking lot, installing 40’ concrete drain

Category concrete repair, driveway pavers

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2019

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    3305 Bermuda Ct

    West Sacramento, CA 95691

    Friday
    7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Website

    a-1grading.com

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%off
    Warranties
    Yes
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    753900
    Trade License Locale
    CA
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    04/30/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about A-1 Grading & Paving

    How is A-1 Grading & Paving overall rated?

    A-1 Grading & Paving is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are A-1 Grading & Paving open?

    A-1 Grading & Paving is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does A-1 Grading & Paving provide

    A-1 Grading & Paving accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does A-1 Grading & Paving offer free estimates?

    Yes, A-1 Grading & Paving offers free project estimates.

    Does A-1 Grading & Paving offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, A-1 Grading & Paving does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does A-1 Grading & Paving offer a senior discount?

    No, A-1 Grading & Paving does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by A-1 Grading & Paving?

    Yes, A-1 Grading & Paving offers warranties.

    What services does A-1 Grading & Paving offer?

    A-1 Grading & Paving offers the following services: asphalt, seal coat,concrete, chip seal, striping, grading, new installation, asphalt repairs ,ext