Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CHERRY HOME IMPROVEMENT

Founded 1992 • With Angi since May 2006

4.9

(35) Verified Reviews

Service Categories

Description

LICENSE 685589....

Other local Pros in your area

Brothers Home Improvement Inc

5.0

(54) Verified Reviews

Brothers Home Improvement Inc

Family Owned and Operated since 1994. Nine Brothers & Sisters Striving For Your Complete Satisfaction! Energy Efficient, Replacement Windows and Doors. No Subcontractors! No High-pressure Sales! Ranked Among The Top Nationwide by Qualified Remodelers! AAMA Certified and Members of the Better Business Bureau. Quality Craftsmanship. Lifetime Warranties. Financing Available. Additional phone numbers: - (916) 791-9170 (510) 498-5987, (925) 828-5789 & (650) 573-0256. Save $75 per window & $150 per door.

Angi certified badge

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro…

5.0

01/29/2018

Two words come to mind regarding Cherry Home Improvement. Professionalism and Integrity. As a business owner in the trades I refer very few other businesses and Cherry is one. I've been referring them since they worked on my personal residence years ago and they've never let me or my customers down. You can't do any better than Cherry.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Window replacement

CATEGORY replacement windows

5.0

05/22/2015

I typically don't submit reviewes, however; Marshal Cherry and his partner (nephew) Shamir were outstanding, they were better than outstanding They didnt miss a detail as to what was necessary to install a good product and install it right.  No attempt to convince you to purchace what you didn not need. They were prompt and tidy, and arrived each day with a detailed plan of attack.  I got three es...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replace 14 windows and one Sliding Door

CATEGORY replacement windows

3.0

02/08/2014

Our first appointment was on July 27, 2013. On the first visit we went through the house and showed him the 21 windows we needed replaced. He measured each window and took notes. The sales representative was unsure about egress issues. He then told us would give us an estimate by the following week. He then contacted us and requested a second meeting. The second meeting was on August 9, 2013. We t...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We met with a Sales Representaive from Cherry Home Improvement twice and he kept promising us that he would send us an estimate, but he never did.

CATEGORY replacement windows

3.0

04/17/2013

I would consider Cherry again, but would get competitive estimates first.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Cherry gets a "C" grade because "N/A" isn't available as a choice. So I gave them a "neutral" grade. Job was in April 2012 for 7 thermal, vinyl-clad windows and 2 sliding glass doors in a 1-story SFR. Cherry was highly recommended by a close friend and neighbor. I used another contractor because of price; Cherry wanted about $9,100. I used CECS in Ranch Cordova for $7,100 -- who were excellent, buy the way. -- EJW, Rosemont, CA 95827

CATEGORY replacement windows

2.0

03/13/2013

Once we complained about the service they started to be a little more proactive. In the end we got the windows installed

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
The windows are great, but the service was horrible. They were all about service until they won the bid. They showed up with the windows, but didn't have enough material for the frames. They had a problem with their supplier. I'm sorry I worked for contractors for 7 years, you don't schedule a job and show up with some of the material. It took three show ups to install 9 windows. Not happy

CATEGORY replacement windows

Services Offered

INSTALLATION OF DUAL PANE WINDOWS AND DOORS, INSTALLATION OF CELLULOSE ATTIC AND WALL INSULATION.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
NO
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details