Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Armtech Satellites Inc

Founded 2010 • With Angi since September 2014

4.7

(102) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5111 Hollywood Blvd.

Los Angeles, CA 90027

Description

ArmTech Satellites Inc has been in home automation for 8 years. We offer our fast, effective professional services to businesses and residents, both receiving the same high level of workmanship. ArmTech Satellites Inc has a complete home installation division staffed with project coordinators,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

01/28/2019


John F.

Went great! The guys were punctual, informative and efficient. They even made sure my satellite connection worked. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
I needed to have 3 wall-mounted flat screen televisions moved from one house to another and re-mounted (including sound bar).

Category home theater design, satellite tv service

Service Provider Response

Dear Sir, Thank you for the review. We are glad to see our customer satisfied and happy. Thank you for your business.
5.0

08/09/2018


Vincent P.

We spoke to Mike in the morning. He said he'd arrive in 2 hours and he was on time. He identified the problem and replaced our equipment. He was courteous and helpful, explaining the new procedures. We'll remember him in the future.

Description of Work
We needed to replace our dvd/vhs equipment

Category home theater design, satellite tv service

4.0

04/17/2018


Neal S.

Able to connect everything quickly and get items working together. The systems were well integrated and universal remote set up. Also work done at my office. Each time work was done quickly and well. Only aspect I can see improved is having his full attention, always on the phone and dismissive of giving me his full attention on both appointments. Friendly and competent wins over manners for getting a job done but that is why he gets a B not an A.

Description of Work
Setting up Home theater and Fixing Issues with Video, TV, Apple TV, Roku

Category home automation

5.0

02/20/2018


Brian D.

He was on time, did a very good job. Very quick.

Description of Work
TV hanging and surround sound

Category home theater design

5.0

12/12/2017


jenny G.

Technician Mike was a real pro. Knew what he was doing, efficient, good attitude, cleaned up after the job. Couldn't ask for anything more. Will recommend to others.

Description of Work
2 TVs and a sound bar mounted and a "power bridge" installed to hide the cords.

Category home automation

5.0

12/02/2017


james A.

Great. Bought a new remote that is very easy to use.

Description of Work
Discussed ways to improve my TV service with speakers etc

Category home theater design

5.0

11/12/2017


Anthony V.

Went great. Fair pricing, and the install was pretty quick. High quality job.

Description of Work
In-ceiling speaker installation

Category home automation

5.0

11/01/2017


Deanne N.

Mike hooked everything up and realized that 1 of our speakers wasn't working and that we needed an HDMI cable to use our new receiver. He tested all of the lines and was very thorough. He showed me how to use everything and then tied the cables off nicely to hide then from view. He cleaned up the area and left. he was very polite and took care of everything we needed.

Description of Work
We needed to hook up a new receiver and wireless subwoofer to our surround sound and a set of headphones to the TV.

Category home theater design, home automation

5.0

10/30/2017


Anthony V.

Went great. They were very professional, and the work looks well done. And they did a good job with keeping the room clean. Pricing was a little higher than I was expecting even with a coupon. But he did provide us with a small discount from their normal pricing. My advice would be to get a complete time and price estimate at the start.

Description of Work
Installed 2 new in-ceiling speakers, and did cabling for my rear surround speakers.

Category home theater design

1.0

10/23/2017


Deanne N.

I will never take part in a prepay again because I have called them 3 times with no response. That is $99 down the drain.

Description of Work
I needed someone to hook up my video/tv equipment.

Category

5.0

10/18/2017


JOANNE R.

Mike came and assessed the setup and gave me options on how to solve the problem. We agreed on a plan and he returned the following week and completed the work as agreed. New set up works great.

Description of Work
I needed to update my TV to include an HDMI capable TV. Re-wiring current set up through a stone wall was required.

Category satellite tv service

5.0

10/17/2017


Jennifer R.

Determined that our Digital to Analog Audio Converter was not working properly.

Description of Work
Wireless Headset stopped working.

Category home theater design, satellite tv service, home automation

5.0

10/16/2017


Michael K.

It went well Mike explained everything as he went along identified certain things, and it went well. Thank you

Description of Work
Stereo and TV hookup

Category home theater design, home automation

3.0

10/14/2017


Paul D.

He installed the tuner ok but the speed in which he explained everything was too fast. He did say to call him if I needed additional help

Description of Work
wire speakers in kitchen but decided to have him install my new tuner instead as I didn't want to pay hundreds more

Category home automation

4.0

10/09/2017


CRISTINA E.

Service tech was prompt. Installation was lengthy but it works OK. The universal remote setup is wonky.

Description of Work
Installation of Universal Remote

Category home automation

5.0

09/20/2017


Bettina S.

GREAT! Really fast, easy, and the tech was really professional.

Description of Work
I needed a peripheral equipment set up (gaming console, DVD player, Apple TV) and spiderweb of chords organized and my universal remote set up.

Category home automation

5.0

09/15/2017


m S.

Excellent. They were professional, knowlegable, courteous, neat, cleaned-up. Very pleased with their work and I would highly recommend.

Description of Work
We needed a new Access Point (WiFi) installed in our house. It involved running a new Ethernet cable in the crawl space,

Category home automation

5.0

09/14/2017


Sean P.

It went great. Quick and easy. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
I needed my URC remote reprogrammed.

Category home theater design

5.0

08/28/2017


kelly G.

The remotes got fixed and he said I need a different receiver with two outputs before we can get the speakers in the backyard. I have to touch base with him today.

Description of Work
My remotes programmed and two speakers installed in the backyard.

Category home theater design, satellite tv service, home automation

5.0

08/15/2017


Geri H.

Fine a bit dirty and an extra hole in wall we needed to patch

Description of Work
Speaker wiring and ceiling mount

Category

5.0

08/12/2017


Thomas J.

Mike from Armtech was great. Friendly and professional on the phone and in person. Hanging a nest cam outside was quick work for him. Done. Even drilling through exterior wall to get to electricity - easy. He even knows how the app works! Half of the people who claim to be Nest Pros in Los Angeles have never seen one before. So, get Mike. Then he was like, "Okay, what's next?" What's next was trying to get my PC sound-card to work with my home theater AND PC AND cable and still let me go to headphones if I want to. I'm a huge PC **** and I couldn't figure it out. It took Mike about 20 minutes to find a solution and I was good to go. Couldn't be happier. Don’t call anyone else for stuff like this.

Description of Work
Nest Outdoor cam hung. Needed to figure out how my home theater, cable, PC worked audio-wise.

Category home theater design, home automation

5.0

07/10/2017


Martin V.

All done on time and working great.

Description of Work
Mike did a great job. Fixed cabeling on TV. No longer a mess, but a tightly packed grouping of cables. And an upgraded remote. Added a nest. Love it. Added a ring doorbell and home camera monitoring system.

Category home theater design, home security systems, home automation

5.0

07/03/2017


Patricia P.

I love a person when they know there craft.1

Description of Work
A little miscommunication on appt time , but they made up for the excellent work and knowledge. Would hire again when I get new equipment.

Category home theater design, home automation

4.0

06/29/2017


Robin W.

The services were provided, went well.

Description of Work
Just needed to check my security cameras and system and organize a nest of wires.

Category electrician, tv antenna, home automation

5.0

05/27/2017


Richard B.

I did not want to wait at the house for him to come, so we arranged that he would call me when he was 30 minutes away, He did a wonderful job on all of these projects. He told me exactly what it would cost for my added AV work and performed the work as expected. He told me which Roku model to buy so it would work on the universal remote control. I would use him on any other project and will recommend him to my clients as an architect.

Description of Work
I had them set up streaming on an older model TV which did not have that capability. It turned out that my receiver did not have enough himi jacks so they also provided a switch box for me. He also provided a universal remote that would operate in one click the TV, the direct TV, and the receiver. Also controlled was a DVD and Roku .

Category home theater design, satellite tv service, home automation

    Other local Pros in your area

    High Definition Audio Video

    Ask about our newest promotions! 10% off all Labor (up to $1000) and 20% off all speakers! Were a full service audio and video contractor specializing in home theater sales, setup, and installation. We can provide you with almost any name brand equipment at a competitive price and with a full manufacturers warranty. We offer same day appointments if available and do service calls as well. We're a licensed and insured contractor and we do our best to answer our phones.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Castilla Electric Cor.

    Castilla Electric Corporation. Electrical Installations Maintenance Industrial Commercial Residential Lic# 1018242  

    Angi Certified

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    1004734
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    C-7
    Trade License Expiration
    06/30/2019
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, American Express
    Senior Discount
    20%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Home Theater Systems,Whole House Audio Systems,We Carry All Respected Lines Including Yamaha, Pioneer, LG, Jamo,JVC and RTI,In-home Audio / Video Design Consultation,In-Wall and In-Ceiling Speakers,Volume Controls,Outdoor Speakers,Quality Products, and Cutting Edge Technology

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Armtech Satellites Inc

    How is Armtech Satellites Inc overall rated?

    Armtech Satellites Inc is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Armtech Satellites Inc open?

    Armtech Satellites Inc is open:

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Armtech Satellites Inc provide

    Armtech Satellites Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, PayPal, American Express

    Does Armtech Satellites Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Armtech Satellites Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Armtech Satellites Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Armtech Satellites Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Armtech Satellites Inc offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Armtech Satellites Inc offers a 20% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Armtech Satellites Inc?

    Yes, Armtech Satellites Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Armtech Satellites Inc offer?

    Armtech Satellites Inc offers the following services: Home Theater Systems,Whole House Audio Systems,We Carry All Respected Lines Including Yamaha, Pioneer, LG, Jamo,JVC and RTI,In-home Audio / Video Design Consultation,In-Wall and In-Ceiling Speakers,Volume Controls,Outdoor Speakers,Quality Products, and Cutting Edge Technology