Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Nemeth Family Interiors

4.9

(100) Verified Reviews

Founded 1975 • With Angi since July 2005

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Trade License Number
676988
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

700 W Arrow Hwy

Covina, CA 91722

Description

Nemeth Family Interiors has been serving Covina and surrounding areas for over 40 years! We provide our customers with the best service, products & installation of flooring. We strive to exceed the homeowner's expectations every time, and get the job done the way you want it. We are rated among the best flooring companies in the California region and with our 1000+ inventory options we are the largest and the best among leaders. Additional phone number - (626) 498-2800...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(100) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

94

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

flooring (86)carpet installation (43)hardwood floors (32)tile installation (16)window treatment (4)woodworking (3)water damage restoration (3)
Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews
5.0

05/05/2020

Their communication was good. Their price was good. Their work was good.

Description of Work
repair of some damaged red oak floors

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor,woodworking

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/03/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review of our business. Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future for any other flooring needs. We truly appreciate your business. Thank you again.
5.0

12/07/2019

Nemeth did a great job and really helped us out. They were quick, competent and professional and I will absolutely use them next time I need any flooring work.

Description of Work
Repair and carpet reinstallation after a water pipe leak.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,water damage restoration

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank You for your review of our business. We greatly appreciate it and value you as a customer. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future with any other flooring needs. Thank you again
5.0

11/13/2019

Everything was excellent, from the finding the right product down to the installation. Dave was excellent in the help provided to find the right product . The installers were very good. They fixed a floor problem and installed 800 square feet of Vinyl planking and over 100 ft of baseboards in less than 2 days. I could not have been happier with the project. Would recommend to all family and friend...

Description of Work
Vinyl planking installed in home

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review. We truly appreciate it. Please let us know if we can help you in the future with any of your flooring needs. Thanks again.
5.0

10/29/2019

It was excellent! They did a great job, they gave us a good price and good quality workmanship.

Description of Work
They replaced the flooring in my house and replaced it with laminate and carpeting.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We appreciate you as a customer. Please feel free to contact us in the future for any other flooring needs.
5.0

09/17/2019

Fantastic job! Couldn’t be happier!! Excellent workmanship! I will hire again for next job.

Description of Work
Refinishing of hardwood floor

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review of our business. We appreciate you as a customer. Please feel free to call on us again in the future.
5.0

06/13/2019

Dave the owner came out to look he was quick right to the point no car salesman type of thing very nice gave us a moment to think about it love his approach

Description of Work
Bedroom floor

Category flooring contractor

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2019

5.0

05/30/2019

I would highly recommend Nemeth over any corporate carpet companies. Their pricing was fair, the response time was quick, the installation was clean and I’m very happy with the carpet. Dave was flexible with scheduling and his crew was awesome. 100% satisfied!!

Description of Work
Need carpet installation

Category flooring contractor

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/29/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much for your review. We are glad that you were pleased with the work that was done. Please call us again with any future flooring needs. Nemeth Family Interiors
5.0

08/28/2018

They were on time every day. Took great care of my furniture and walls, no damage. No problems or issues. Happy with end result.

Description of Work
Whole house wood-look vinyl flooring

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/28/2017

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your review of our business. We are happy that you are pleased with your flooring. Please call us again for any future flooring needs. Nemeth Family Interiors
5.0

05/22/2018

There was a large selection of flooring in the store, and I was invited to take several samples home to see how they would look in my rooms. Dave Nemeth came out and measured and gave me an estimate for installation including taking up and replacing toilets, moving washer and dryer, removing most of the existing carpeting, and stretching the remaining carpet in two rooms. He said installation woul...

Description of Work
Vinyl "plank" flooring installed in all but two rooms of my home

Category flooring contractor

Cost $4,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/09/2018

5.0

02/28/2018

Excellent service and very professional. Hire them you will not be 😐

Description of Work
Carpet installed

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/19/2018

Services Offered

Carpet, Vinyl & Hardwood Floors, Laminate Flooring

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes