Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Designer Fence

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 1992 • With Angi since March 2012

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
5:30 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

Located In

PLEASANT PRAIRIE, WI 53158

Description

With 30 years of experience we do it all, indoors or out, we install security fence, privacy fences to fit whatever your needs are. Commercial and residential. We provide 100% satisfaction in the wood, chain link, pvc, iron, and aluminum fields of the fence industries!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

fence company (24)driveway gate installation (1)dog fencing (1)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
5.0

01/05/2021


Stan C.

The project went exceeding well in difficult circumstances. Several contractors (including others on Angies List) would not quote the project due to time of year or material shortages - John Bloom of Designer Fence said he would and did. The weather was cold, John had to scour the countryside for materials, his team worked late days and weekends and got the job done on time. In addition to material availability issues, I live in an area with a difficult building inspector/permit process and John navigated that without issue. Two of my neighbors really like the work and asked for John's contact information as a result. The whole process was very nicely done and professional.

Description of Work
3 rail, cedar split rail fencing 1/4 acre

Category fencing,dog fence,driveway gates

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/05/2021

Images

Review for Designer Fence - Located In, PLEASANT PRAIRIE, WI - 39118037
5.0

05/20/2020


Michael T.

John was awesome. He came out right away to give me a quote which was very reasonable. We were very lucky in that he was able to get in and install our new fence right away!! They did an amazing job and our dog Miller is very happy to be able to run around without a leash in the yard!! Would highly recommend him for any fencing needs.

Description of Work
Installing a new Fence

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2020

Images

Review for Designer Fence - Located In, PLEASANT PRAIRIE, WI - 38579696

+7 More

5.0

04/29/2020


Rachael W.

John was great to work with. He understood the project and promplty returned phone calls. I had an estimate the same day as the appointment and installation within a few weeks. John communicated installation date and again on his estimated arrival that day. Highly recommended!

Description of Work
Fencing in back yard

Category fencing

Cost $700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2020

5.0

03/04/2020


Cory H.

Designer fence is high quality at a good price. John is awesome to deal with, he is a professional at his craft! I will definitely hire him again!

Description of Work
Board on board fence install

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2020

Images

Review for Designer Fence - Located In, PLEASANT PRAIRIE, WI - 38423312

Service Provider Response

Thank u God bless
5.0

01/13/2019


Laura P.

John was great and easy to work worth. I have a very large yard with a lot of trees which they worked into the design and everything looks so straight and professional. I’m getting lots of compliments on how nice it all turned out. Very fast and reliable also.

Description of Work
Fenced in yard

Category fencing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2019

5.0

11/22/2017


Nina B.

John did a wonderful job on my fence and gate. He made sure to get it done for my new puppy before winter set in. I would recommend John and Designer fence.

Description of Work
Fence with gate between house and garage so I could just let dog out the door.

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2017

Images

Review for Designer Fence - Located In, PLEASANT PRAIRIE, WI - 36603134

+1 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much spread the word God bless
5.0

07/03/2016


Nina B.

They came when they said and it was quite fast. Most companies said the soonest would be 1-2 months. They put up a very nice fence and cleaned everything up. They even added a small section for free that I forgot to tell them about.

Description of Work
Privacy fence on back property line

Category fencing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/29/2016

5.0

03/08/2016


Ken S.

We are holding off on the project for this Spring, but will be calling John at Designer fence if we decide to move ahead.

Description of Work
John from Designer Fence was responsive and came out to my house to provide and estimate very quickly.

Category fencing

Cost $7,000

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2016

5.0

11/14/2015


Hillary C.

It went perfect. They built everything onsite not pre made panels like other fencing companies do. Liked the way they sunk the posts so overtime the concrete won't rise up because of the frost line.

Description of Work
Extended fence and built a new wider gate then what a previous company did.,

Category fencing

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/14/2015

Service Provider Response

Thank you God bless spread the word
5.0

10/07/2015


Danita H.

The fence looks great and is holding up well to dogs and lawn equipment. John kept me informed about any delays and was very professional when on site. He also made sure to discuss what I needed, provided my estimate in a very timely manner, and helped me work through the pros and cons of gate placement/size. I have recommended him to others and had compliments on the fence.

Description of Work
John removed an existing gate and built a fence for me that was approximately 40 ft long and 5 ft high.

Category fencing

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/30/2015

Services Offered

Fence repairs, fence staining & new installs.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes