Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Amaya Home Improvement

4.9

(51) Verified Reviews

Founded 2000 • With Angi since January 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705096558
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Company Contact

7811 Snead Ln.

Falls Church, VA 22043

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing limited services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Amaya Home Improvement is a small local business owned and operated by Contractor Luis Amaya and Team. We have over 10 years of experience on our hands. We serve homeowners within Fairfax County area. Services offered include Kitchen and Bathroom renovations, interior and exterior painting, drywall repairs, fence repairs, patios and decks. ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(51) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

47

4

2

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (14)interior painting (12)drywall (10)decks & porches (5)tile installation (5)fence company (4)hardwood floors (3)basement remodeling (2)deck cleaning (2)flooring (2)Patios (1)house painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
5.0

02/18/2021

Luis and his team; his son and Carlos did a great job. Very good and clean-up very nicely. They arrived punctually. They do a great job with a reasonable price. They are nice, courteous, and trustworthy. I have used their services all the time and highly recommend them to my friends.

Description of Work
Plumbing work

Category handyman service,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

10/24/2020

It went well. They were prompt, professional, and covid-free.

Description of Work
They painted our living room, and installed lights.

Category lighting,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2020

5.0

09/19/2020

Wonderfully! I've hired other painters before, but Victor is the best. He and his colleague did a fabulous job, were nice, kept me informed, were punctual, and even had the best price around. He also worked with my tight schedule between other contractors so that I could schedule him on the perfect date, and he called to confirm our appointment. He was super careful to understand and properly exec...

Description of Work
Painting two rooms plus finishing painting molding of another room (that I'd started but couldn't finish due to health issues)

Category interior painters

Cost $650

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

Images

Review for Amaya Home Improvement - 7811 Snead Ln., Falls Church, VA - 38914130

+1 More

5.0

08/07/2020

I have use them many times. They were professional. The price was honest and fair to me and him.

Description of Work
They did our front steps and entrance way. They did landscaping. They did bathroom, kitchen, and bedroom. They put new gutters and gutter coverings in the house.

Category gutter repair,landscaping,remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for being a loyal client. We are happy to continue working with you and appreciate all of the opportunities you have given us to work on your home projects
5.0

12/13/2019

Since 2017, the Amaya Home Improvement team has completed three significant remodeling jobs for us. Simply put--Team Amaya's work is flawless, the cost is reasonable / affordable and their professionalism is unmatched. Amaya Home Improvement will be our first choice for all future interior / exterior upgrade / remodeling work.

Description of Work
Oct 2017- Replaced bedroom / bath / office doors, installed new floor molding, repaired / patched / painted walls / ceilings , painted new doors and molding. Sept 2018--Installed 13 recessed lights and 8 exterior window shutters and one new storm door. (One day!) Dec 2019-- Installed new dining room chandelier, new GFCI electrical outlets, new hallway light, repaired loose family room stairway banister, repaired, repainted ceiling, installed dimmer switch for the chandelier.

Category drywall,electrician,remodeling,woodworking,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time on giving us your feedback. We appreciate you and are very happy to have been able to work with you on several occasions. We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

09/04/2019

He came promptly with an assistant. Did a thorough job of unclogging and cleaning the dehumidifier; removed the large branch from the roof, trimmed some branches, and put them out on the street for pickup; purchased and installed two vent covers to prevent entry of rodents.

Description of Work
Various activities

Category electrician,handyman service,remodeling,deck cleaning

Cost $256

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We value and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to working with you again!
5.0

04/23/2019

Friendly, meticulous workmanship and completed job as proposed. Clean up was meticulous.

Description of Work
My aging fence needed new boards and a new post as well as sprucing up. Cable TV wires were threaded thru the boards adding a further complication. Luis Amaya and the two man crew arrived and quickly got to work. They fixed the boards, installed the post and power washed the fence inside and out. They also removed an old satellite dish. Small post caps were broken and the gate latch needed repair as well. Elmer and Douglas worked non stop and answered all my questions. Luis (the boss) was in touch by phone and came back to inspect the work. They came back the next day to install the post caps and refused payment until the job was completely finished. Great clean up too and very pleasant crew. Would definitely use them again!

Category fencing

Cost $823

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We value your feedback and we appreciate the opportunity to have been able to work with you. We look forward to working with you again.
5.0

02/09/2019

Two aspects of Amaya’s work strike me: the company guarantees its work so if there is an issue or unhappy customer, Amaya stands by its work. Also, Luis Amaya, the owner, and the workers are very easy to work with. These two elements are very important to me. Amaya completed several projects at my house (Feb 4-8, 2019) including the installation of a medicine cabinet which was restricted by a raft...

Description of Work
several projects, install medicine cabinet, painting, toilet install, outside jobs

Category handyman service,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $1,425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We appreciate your feedback and we're glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service!
1.0

12/29/2018

I called & left a message & no one ever returned the call.i ha Eno idea how to evaluate their work.

Description of Work
Handyman projects

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that no one returned your call, we're not sure how it may have been missed. There are multiple ways of getting in contact with us, including cell phone and emails, listed on our website.
5.0

08/15/2018

The team arrived early, was very detail-oriented, finished early and did a great job cleaning up. My husband is very pleased with his new workspace and proceeded to organize his tools and car stuff.

Description of Work
We needed a garage storage unit assembled.

Category handyman service

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our company. We are happy to hear you were satisfied with the quality of our work!

Services Offered

Renovating kitchen & bathrooms, tile installation, hardwood floors, painting, patios, concrete, brick, stone, decks, doors, fences & drywall. Additional services may be offered, please ask about any additional services you may be inquiring about.

Services Not Offered

HVAC; GAS

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
Senior Discount
Warranties
No