Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Mr Plumber Plumbing Co

4.7

(379) Verified Reviews

Founded 1977 • With Angi since October 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
36955
Trade License Locale
TX
Trade License Authority
Texas: Dental - Optometry - Plumbing - Psychologists - Other
Trade License Expiration
04/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

4706 College Park

San Antonio, TX 78249

http://www.mrplumber.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Mr. Plumber was founded by the Sagray family in 1977. When they began their plumbing company in San Antonio, they had one objective: to provide the best professional plumbing service to all residents of San Antonio, TX. With Mr. Plumber, you can have peace of mind that our technicians will be reliable and courteous in their dealings with you. We believe in providing timely, quality, friendly service to our San Antonio-area customers. We offer a 10% discount to Angie's List Customers (not to exceed $200 discount and not valid with any other coupon or discount). For the over 40 years, our team of skilled plumbers have offered professional services to local homeowners. All our plumbers are licensed by the state of Texas. In 1990, Mr. Plumber decided to take on a new and exciting venture: providing customers with cleaner water. We now provide water softeners and Reverse Osmosis water filtration systems to ensure the cleanliness and great taste of your water. No matter what plumbing services you need, call us today for a home evaluation....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(379) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

307

4

37

3

12

2

5

1

18

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (337)water heaters (90)drain cleaning (37)water softeners (37)sewer cleaning (16)gas leak repair (3)drain pipe installation (2)irrigation system (2)HVAC Companies (11)appliance repair (11)gas fireplace repair (6)fireplace services (6)
Showing 1-10 of 379 reviews
5.0

03/17/2022


Irene A.

Great, one leak was fixed, Arturo was excellent in explaining the issue and came with different options to repair the leak that were cost effective

Description of Work
Leak repair

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2022

5.0

02/15/2022


Kathie Y.

Perfect I will definitely recommend

Description of Work
Faucet repair

Category appliance repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2022

1.0

12/11/2021


Matthew J.

We have used Mr Plumber for several years, but this was a terrible experience. The company used to be very personable and customer friendly. Two plumbers came out initially on a Saturday with differing opinions. Nobody followed up on Monday until several phone calls to the company who sent a third plumber who ordered the part. The supervisor never returned my calls after multiple attempts to discuss the communication problems over the weekend and the lack of follow up from the company on Monday.It was up to us to call Rheem to check on the status of the part. The part arrived on Friday, But the company wanted us to wait four more days to have it installed. They relented and installed it the next morning after we insisted that we needed hot water and had been without hot water for one week. This was a truly terrible experience!

Description of Work
Water heater repair

Category appliance repair,plumbing,water heater repair

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2021

2.0

07/06/2020


Anne E.

Poorly. Estimate was way too expensive. I called to have sink installed. Plumber came by and gave an estimate of OVER $1200 to install a drop in kitchen sink. He even wanted $45 just to give the estimate. What an incredible rip-off! I'll never hire them again.

Description of Work
Install sink

Category plumbing

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/03/2020

1.0

07/06/2020


David R.

Technician arrived on time and with proper PPE for Covid-19, After troubleshooting, he gave me a repair estimate of $385. This was about the price of it new when I purchased it 10 years ago, so I called another plumber. The other plumber came and repaired the commode with a $23 part and a $6 seal.

Description of Work
Float valve assembly in commode was broken.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2020

5.0

06/09/2020


Luis D.

Plumber did a fine job. Company was first to respond to plumber search and schedule for repair.

Description of Work
Replace bathtub mixer and faucets.

Category appliance repair,plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2020

5.0

06/04/2020


Alex M.

Highest recommendation. Honest, Fair. Came over ASAP. Gave is the good, bad and ugly. Gave options. Spelled it out clear. Had a few curves when fixing it but adapted and setup us up good. No he is not family but wouldn’t mind claiming him. Good people. Call Ralph.

Description of Work
Three Units: replaced one, Modified one, cleaned on.

Category appliance repair,heating & air conditioning/hvac

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

5.0

01/31/2020


Hiram D.

Very well. They were very prompt in showing up and performing the work.

Description of Work
Replaced the drains from 2 sinks.

Category plumbing

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2020

5.0

11/07/2019


Rebecca P.

They completed work in a timely fashion. Took extra care to not do any extra damage and cleaned up the mess.

Description of Work
Have signs of water leak in slab. Master bathroom floor is warm, water bills high and water meter spinning while water is off.

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/02/2019

5.0

08/11/2019


Eartha P.

Mr. Plumber was over-the-top great. Our plumber was very knowledgable in what his was doing to find out what the problem was. He was professional, honest, and to-the-point. He told us why we had the problems we were having (the way our house was built.) Other plumber did not even try to explain to us why our plumbing system was giving us problem. Bottem line. If you want to get your plumbing job fixed call a plumber. In the past we used plumbing companies linked to air conditioning, heating companies. If you have plumbing problems call Mr. Plumber. They know what they are doing. thank you

Description of Work
Clogged toilet and clogged kitchen drain

Category plumbing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2019

Services Offered

Installation, Repair, Replacement, & Maintenance, Plumbing, Pipe & Sewer, Tub, Shower, Faucet, Water Filter, Heater & Softeners, Garbage Disposal, Pump, Toilet, Drain Cleaning, Lawn Sprinklers, & Backflow Prevention.

Services Not Offered

NA

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr Plumber Plumbing Co

How is Mr Plumber Plumbing Co overall rated?

Mr Plumber Plumbing Co is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are Mr Plumber Plumbing Co open?

Mr Plumber Plumbing Co is open:

Sunday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM

What payment options does Mr Plumber Plumbing Co provide

Mr Plumber Plumbing Co accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does Mr Plumber Plumbing Co offer free estimates?

No, Mr Plumber Plumbing Co does not offer free project estimates.

Does Mr Plumber Plumbing Co offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Mr Plumber Plumbing Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Mr Plumber Plumbing Co offer a senior discount?

Yes, Mr Plumber Plumbing Co offers a 10% senior discount.

Does Mr Plumber Plumbing Co offer emergency services?

Yes, Mr Plumber Plumbing Co offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Mr Plumber Plumbing Co?

Yes, Mr Plumber Plumbing Co offers warranties.

What services does Mr Plumber Plumbing Co offer?

Mr Plumber Plumbing Co offers the following services: Installation, Repair, Replacement, & Maintenance, Plumbing, Pipe & Sewer, Tub, Shower, Faucet, Water Filter, Heater & Softeners, Garbage Disposal, Pump, Toilet, Drain Cleaning, Lawn Sprinklers, & Backflow Prevention.

Are there any services Mr Plumber Plumbing Co does not offer?

NA