Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Debbie Stolle Interiors

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since August 2006

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

140 Heimer Rd Ste 795

San Antonio, TX 78232

https://dsinteriors.net/

Description

DS Interiors has been serving the San Antonio and surrounding areas for over 40 years. In that time, we have built a network of trusted trades and vendors that enable us to do our best work. Our knowledgeable staff continues to serve our clients every day with a commitment to treating every client like they are family. It is our mission to continue to bring beauty and function to the Alamo City. Debbie Stolle founded DS Interiors to provide comfort, style, and a mixture of colors to enrich the finest features of homes while complementing owners’ personal tastes, requests, and wishes....

Verified Reviews

4.5

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.4

Quality

4.0

Responsiveness

4.5

Read reviews by category

interior decorators (9)home remodeling (5)countertop installation (4)carpet installation (4)interior painting (3)flooring (3)tile installation (3)marble & granite (2)glass repair (2)window treatment (1)hardwood floors (1)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

03/05/2020


Winn P.

The process took about 18 months from inception until we moved in, June 2019 and was almost seamless. We had many rain delays, but Crystal Good, project manager/designer, was amazing! We call her Crystal the Pistol as she made sure that every detail was perfect. All of the staff, including Tamara, Melissa, Lindsey and Melva had a hand in making the house of our dreams. Many thanks to Larry Stolle and the rest of his staff for their excellent work.

Description of Work
Our Hollywood Park house was totally remodeled.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,glass repair,interior designers,remodeling,window treatments,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $700,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2019

Images

Review for Debbie Stolle Interiors - 140 Heimer Rd, San Antonio, TX - 38427540

+1 More

5.0

03/05/2020


Glenda B.

I am a returning customer and have enjoyed working with Crystal. We had a moderately large project and Crystals attention to detail and efforts to stay within our timeline without sacrificing quality was outstanding. All the trades delivered exceptional workmanship. The process was virtually stress free because Crystal oversaw all and kept us apprised of all matters. She offers great alternative suggestions for design and was completely open to incorporating several of our purchases into the design. We felt very confident with the process and extremely satisfied with the outcome. And they don’t disappear once the project is completed. We have had them back a couple of times for very minor touch ups. Great to know they remain accessible after the project is completed.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

5.0

02/25/2020


Courtney G.

Melisa was just the person we needed for our kitchen/pantry/laundry remodel! She walked us through everything from design, to selecting materials, and colors. She really figured out what would be best for our family and gave us a beautiful kitchen that functions so much better than the original. She made what was a stressful time (forced remodel due to water leak) very easy for us. DS Interiors customer service is great and they are always responsive to any question or need you have.

Description of Work
Remodeling - Kitchen & Bathroom

Category countertops,interior designers,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2020

5.0

10/24/2017


Trilby G.

Excellent. We were given a time line and calendar of what was going to be done each day and what trades would do the work. It all went as scheduled. We had a delay receiving our shower glass due to Hurricaine Harvey, because it was being made in Houston. The company sent the order to their Dallas location and the glass showed up a week later. Crystal took care of everything. She managed the job and trades and did a fantastic job. We couldn’t have done it without her. We highly recommend Debbie Stolle Interiors and would definitely use them again. We love our remodeled bathrooms!

Description of Work
We had the master shower stall and tub remodeled with new tile, fixtures, frameless shower door and opened the wall between the shower and tub and had glass installed. We had Roman bath fixtures installed on the tub deck. We had our hall tub/shower retiled and new fixtures installed. We also had niches installed in the shower stall, next to the tub and in the hall shower/tub.

Category interior designers,home remodeling

Cost $18,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2017

5.0

01/04/2016


Darla S.

Description of Work
Complete remodeling of our Master Bathroom.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,interior designers,remodeling

Cost $37,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/31/2015

5.0

05/15/2015


Emily H.

Melisa was very detail oriented and communicated well. The excellent painters (George and Arthur) refinished my kitchen cabinets from the original, scratched-up golden oak to a beautiful warm chestnut color that works well with the Santa Cecilia granite. Melisa found a remnant of granite slab for the new countertop. Jeremy and his plumbing team ran the new gas pipes, installed the new shower fixtures, and installed the gas stove. The carpenters did a great job matching the style of the existing cabinets. My new kitchen looks and cooks great!

Description of Work
Melisa Marcum, the designer, met with me and priced out building a new kitchen counter with granite countertop to match the existing counter and countertop. Also replacing the fixtures in an existing marble shower, patching the tile, refinishing the kitchen cabinets, running gas piping for a new furnace and stove, and installing the new appliances.

Category interior designers

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2015

5.0

06/20/2014


Marsha R.

I would use them again.

Description of Work
We used Debbie Stolle Interiors to remodel our bathroom and they updated the ceiling and did painting.

Category remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2013

5.0

10/07/2013


Humberto H.

A vehicle ran into my house causing damage to an outside brick wall, interior walls, ceilings, and windows. After an extensive search for contractors who could do all the repairs I went with Debbie Stolle Interiors. Despite a few minor issues overall they did a very good job. Repairing my home required rebuilding the outside brick wall, the demolition and rebuilding of three interior walls, destruction and rebuilding of ceilings, new windows, electrical work, tape and float, painting, and the installation of new carpet. With the exception of the tape and float guy all the other trades did an excellent job. The brick and electrical people did the best job out of everyone. In my opinion the tape and float guys could have done a better job. Overall the tape and float guys did good but I had to keep an eye on their work which caused them to have to redo some of their work since I did not like it. Debbie Stolle Interiors was very responsive to my concerns with the tape and float work and went out of their way to get it right. As I mentioned before, overall this company did a very good job. I would recommend them and use them again.

Description of Work
Debbie Stolle Interiors repaired my home after a vehicle ran into my house causing a lot of damage.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor,interior designers

Cost $19,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2013

5.0

09/04/2013


Connie H.

Did not contract with provider. Was just looking at report

Description of Work
Did not contract with provider. Was just looking at report.

Category interior designers

Work Completed On 07/04/2013

1.0

03/02/2012


Barbara M.

Horrible. Nothing (floors, ceiling, tile work) done correctly the first time. Took months longer than original esitmate. Contracters left mess for me to clean up every day. Kitchen and bath cabintes poor quality and I hate them. Their contracters damaged cabinets and they refused to replace and did poor repair job -- damage still visible. When I asked them to fix their mistakes, acted like they were doing me a favor by coming back and making more of a mess for me to clean up. No apology or attempt to make up to me the disaster of their project. Poor quality work and poor customer service. Stay away from this provider.

Description of Work
Kitchen and bath remodel.

Category ceramic tile,countertops,interior designers

Cost $35,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2011

Service Provider Response

Because we have not done much work thru Angie's List..... We were not aware that this review, was even here..... Angie's List, recently approached us, to be a 'Featured Home Improvement" company, in their February, 2017, magazine. We thought we would look at our "business page" and found this..... While we were shocked, to have this kind of review, along side the other "wonderful" reviews..... when considering the "source" we were not surprised. It would take entirely too long, to address all of the problems we had with this client. In an attempt to be brief..... I will have the designer/project manager on this job, address this client"s specific complaints..... "This was a complete kitchen remodel. Tile flooring and paint was done in the kitchen and dining room, all new cabinets, laminate countertops, plumbing, appliances and light fixtures. We also did a "facelift" to the 2 bathrooms in the house, painted 3 bedrooms, as well as scraping of popcorn ceilings and retexturing. As with any construction project, there was a fair amount of mess created each day by the trades. While our trades do clean up after themselves each day, early on in the project, it was apparent that their level of "clean"was not the same as this client's. Inasmuch as I lived in the same area as this client, I would stop by every day, on my way home, to sweep, vacuum, etc., to try to meet the client's expectations. As we do on all projects, I had presented this client with different "price points" of cabinets and countertops, for her to choose from. We then went to the cabinet manufacturer's showroom, where she "hand selected" the most "entry level"priced cabinet option, to stay within her budget. After installation of the cabinets she selected, the client expressed that she was not satisfied with the finish of the cabinets, as well as some minor issues. The owner of the cabinet company, the owner of my company, myself and the homeowner, all met at the house to examine and discuss her issues. We replaced several doors, and addressed all of the issues that could be addressed. The fact that she no longer liked the finish she selected in the showroom, was not something we could change. There were no new cabinets installed in the bathrooms. We painted the original cabinets, as well as the walls, ceilings and texture work in the bathrooms. The client was not satisfied with the appearance of an existing seam in the ceiling of the hallway. We re-did the seam to the client's approval. At the end of the job, the client could not come to a decision on the style of pendant lights for above her bar. This was the only work left to be done at conclusion of the project. The anticipated duration of the project, was six weeks.... We did go one week over..... with everything completed, except for the pendant lights...." It was clear to us, that this client did not want us to complete the project. She owed us a little over $3000. We issued her a credit for the pendant lights that she didn't get, including installation, and billed her for the balance. She wouldn't respond. We tried several means of contacting her, without success. There were legal remedies available to us, that we chose to forego..... This client, was never going to be happy..... no matter what we did..... We chose, to chalk it up to experience..... We have been blessed, to have "thousands"of happy, satisfied customers, in our 39+ years, in years in San Antonio. While we are not "perfect" we certainly "strive" to be..... and what we believe sets us apart from the rest.... is our commitment, to do whatever we can, to make our clients happy. Larry Stolle
4.0

08/01/2006


TRACEY R.

Owner Debbie Stolle was very personable and easy to work with. Helpful in decorating ideas and tips and choosing materials. Major benefit of this company was in coordinating all the various work being done into a few weeks. Prices were fair. Only down side was when the man removing the old tile in the home, he failed to cover the air intake and vents near where he worked thus causing a major mess and tile dust spread completely throughout the entire house. The Stolles did their best to fix the situation by hiring cleaners, HVAC service, etc. But this type of mess is best avoided altogether since it is almost impossible to get everything back to normal. There were some differences of opinions in how best to handle things and some negative sentiments were exchanged. Everything worked out in the end, but was an uncomfortable situation for awhile. A small portion of the payment was held back by my husband and I until all work was satisfactory. This was not appreciated.

Description of Work
New carpet in master bedroom; wood flooring in living, dining, entry and family rooms--includes 1st step on staircase in wood; new ceramic tile in kitchen; new master bath tile floor, tile vanity and backsplash and mirror; secondary bath marble countertop and tile in wet area.

Category carpet installation,ceramic tile,countertops,glass repair,hardwood floor,interior designers,marble & granite

Cost $15,402

Services Performed? Yes

Service Provider Response

I'm disappointed that this client chose to "maximize" a situation that did arise during this project, and "minimize" the success of the overall project...... Our regular"demo"man was not available, and we used a new gentleman, that came highly recommended to us, to take out the tile floor in this entry. He did not cover a/c vents while doing the demo, and he damaged the wallpaper, and walls of the entry, with flying debris. It was, an unacceptable, unfortunate part of this project. We had the a/c system cleaned/serviced, and the vents & air ducts cleaned. We had the client select a new wallpaper for her entry, and repaired & re-papered the entry..... All.... at no expense to the client. What shouldn't have happened in the first place..... was put back "better" than it was at the beginning of the project..... Larry Stolle

    Services Offered

    Interior design sales & service. Design/Build. Kitchen & Bath Remodeling. Floorcoverings, all. Window treatments. Furniture & accessories.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer "installation only," on products, provided by others.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    no
    Warranties
    Yes

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Debbie Stolle Interiors

    How is Debbie Stolle Interiors overall rated?

    Debbie Stolle Interiors is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Debbie Stolle Interiors open?

    Debbie Stolle Interiors is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Debbie Stolle Interiors provide

    Debbie Stolle Interiors accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Check

    Does Debbie Stolle Interiors offer free estimates?

    Yes, Debbie Stolle Interiors offers free project estimates.

    Does Debbie Stolle Interiors offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Debbie Stolle Interiors does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Debbie Stolle Interiors offer a senior discount?

    No, Debbie Stolle Interiors does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Debbie Stolle Interiors?

    Yes, Debbie Stolle Interiors offers warranties.

    What services does Debbie Stolle Interiors offer?

    Debbie Stolle Interiors offers the following services: Interior design sales & service. Design/Build. Kitchen & Bath Remodeling. Floorcoverings, all. Window treatments. Furniture & accessories.

    Are there any services Debbie Stolle Interiors does not offer?

    We do not offer "installation only," on products, provided by others.