Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

DECO-CRETE

Founded 1994 • With Angi since June 2010

Owner Operated employees (4) Business Experience (20 Yrs)

Verified Reviews

4.8

(10) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
Stephen E.
4.0
07/10/2020
David was great to work with and they did the entire garage quickly. However, I have a small chip after 6 months and his website is gone, his mailbox is full and he's no longer available. Unless I hear different, it looks like this company no longer exists.
Description of Work
Redid entire garage flooring
Category
ceramic tile, epoxy flooring

Service Provider Response

Mr [Member Name Removed] checked our website when it was being re-tooled. Website has since been reopened and we returned and repaired his chip under the warranty provided.
Sharon C.
5.0
03/20/2016
We met David Martin (Deco-Crete) at the Home Show at the Landers Center. We were immediately drawn to his warm personality. We already had an epoxy coating on our garage floor but we were unhappy with it (solid color). We had not made a change because we thought it would cost a lot to have the existing epoxy removed. David assured us he could remove the existing epoxy and give us the beautiful color chip garage floor we desired. David and his son started the work the following week. They arrived on time and were very professional. They removed the existing epoxy and cleaned up all the dust. Then, they filled and sealed the cracks that were in the garage floor (this prevents moisture from seeping upward). They applied the new cost of epoxy and color chips. Two days later, they returned and completed the project by polishing the color chips to a smooth finish. Then they put a coat of clear sealant over the epoxy and color chips. This gives the floor a very shiny look. Each time, they cleaned up the worksite and left everything looking nice. On the fifth day, David came back and painted the garage threshold, baseboards, and concrete around our storm shelter (in third garage) with an acrylic paint to match the color chips. Although our process took about a week, it was due to our work schedule. Typically, this can be done in two days. We are so very pleased with the finished product. We take pride in our garage as an integral part of our home. I don't believe you will find a nicer person to work with. We feel his work is of the highest quality. He and his son are also very ethical. We feel this was a finishing touch. In addition, while David was working on our garage, several of our neighbors stopped by and wanted him to do their garage floors also.
Description of Work
Installed epoxy with color chips on garage floor (three-car garage).
Category
epoxy flooring
Vincent Z.
5.0
12/21/2015
Great
Description of Work
Epoxy garage floor coating
Category
concrete repair, epoxy flooring
sam W.
5.0
06/25/2015
We had serious issues with our floors from DECO-CRETE doing the job a year ago. I have not been happy with it AT ALL. However, the very thing that drew us to use DECO-CRETE in the first place was Dave. He answers his phone, treats you with respect and shows up when he says he will. And, despite not liking the product, he does stand behind it. This time he came back and did some things to our floor that have made a dramatic difference and so far we're very pleased. It's actually quite amazing the difference.
Description of Work
I had carpet down, with vinyl tile underneath it. I removed all layers of flooring down to adhesive where the vinyl tile was with a little glue left from carpet padding. Dave and his crew came in and etched the concrete and put 2 "overlays" on the existing slab, 1 layer of "microtop" and stained and sealed the concrete.
Category
concrete repair
Mark E.
5.0
06/23/2015
Came out great. Finihsed on time and on budget.
Description of Work
Removed old viinyl flooring, repaired concrete, laid down epoxy floor
Category
concrete repair, epoxy flooring
Ken W.
5.0
02/06/2015
Excellent and highly recommended. Did a great job! Even painted side moldings and garage door sill.
Description of Work
Had estimate on epoxy floor for my garage and it came out great. Mr. Dave Martin did a great job. Communication and recommendations were great. Couldn't be happier. Anyone is welcome to check out their quality on my garage floor. Just done so we'll see how it holds up. I did a ton of research prior to having it installed and I know they use TOP quality products and there IS is ton on cheap epoxies out there and he doesn't skimp on quality. Thanks again
Category
concrete repair, house painters, epoxy flooring
Sheila P.
5.0
02/02/2015
We called Deco-Crete and they came over on time and gave us an estimate. They started the work and it took about two days. After about two weeks we decided to get another coat of clear on top. Since we had not moved anything back into the garage yet, David came out and promptly did the work, no extra charge. His crew is professional and the owner (David) would always come afterward and check the quality of the work. Would recommend this service to others. I suspect he is not the cheapest but they do not skimp on the amount of product applied. Great job!!
Description of Work
Cleaned, prepped and then placed an epoxy on our garage floor. Repaired any cracks and painted the concrete sides. All custom colors.
Category
concrete repair, epoxy flooring
Jeff R.
5.0
09/19/2014
Deco-Crete and David Martin has done multiple jobs for me over the last couple of years from concrete staining the kitchen floor, ceiling scrapping and repainting kitchen and laundry rooms. Scrapping ceilings throughout the house, repainting bedrooms, closets bathrooms. Retiled small bathroom floors, prepped and painted living and dining rooms. Prepped and painted the exterior of the house. Deco-Crete has always been responsive, timely and provided competitive pricing for all their projects. Any issues that have come up were quickly rectified with no debate. I would and have recommended their services and will use them again in the future.
Description of Work
Repair, repaint garage and prepped and added and epoxy floor to garage and back patio.
Category
ceramic tile, concrete repair, interior painters, epoxy flooring, stamped concrete
Robert H.
1.0
06/30/2014
unknown
Description of Work
We scheduled an appointment (time and date) for them to see the job-site. I took the day off from work. They did not show up, and they never called. | |Do yourself a favor, don't use this company.
Category
concrete repair
DiAnne D.
5.0
04/15/2014
We've been pleased with their work. They came out and gave me an estimate and started working on it right away. Their estimate was actually $1000 cheaper than another one that I checked on Angie's List. They did the same stuff, the scouring in the ceiling.
Description of Work
Deco-crete put in a patio.
Category
concrete repair, stamped concrete

Other local Pros in your area

Blast Tile, LLC

We offer quality and affordable ceramic tile services.  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Your Flooring LLC

In Business Since 2021 We take great pride in our experience, expertise, quality, and customer service that we provide to meet the consumer's needs. It is our mission to provide excellent workmanship and complete customer satisfaction from start to completion of a project. In order to understand the needs and expectations of our customers, we take great care to work and communicate with every customer in a professional manner. Our reputation is based on service, safety, and quality, regardless of how large or small the job.  

Angi Certified

Eagle 3 Painting

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Phone

Address

393 ERICSON RD

Cordova, TN 38018

Other Information

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
PayPal
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

DECO-CRETE is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

DECO-CRETE is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 AM

Saturday: Closed

DECO-CRETE accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

Yes, DECO-CRETE offers free project estimates.

No, DECO-CRETE does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, DECO-CRETE does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, DECO-CRETE offers warranties.

DECO-CRETE offers the following services: Stained Concrete Concrete Overlays Epoxy Flooring Commercial and Residential Painting