Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC

Founded 1991 • With Angi since June 2006

4.2

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

330 FRANKLIN RD STE 135A-134

Brentwood, TN 37027

Description

25-45 EMPLOYEES. USES SUBS FOR TREE REMOVAL. COST DETERMINED BY THE JOB. NO TRAVEL CHARGES.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
James A I.
1.0
04/08/2017
A waist of my time.
Description of Work
yard work, bushes trimmed, beds cleaned and mulched. I even provided him with a layout of what needed to be done where. He took several pictures on Friday and said he would e-mail cost and when he could do the work. Never heard from him again. No e-mail, not phone call, nothing.
Category
lawn service, mulch
Carolyn L.
5.0
05/30/2014
Their pricing depends on the size of the yard. I use them for a rental property and what they charge is very reasonable. They're very reliable and the quality of their service is good. They also work around our schedule.
Description of Work
Johnson Lawn & Landscape does services for us every week.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Janice G.
1.0
11/26/2013
Horrible work. Visits were infrequent and unreliable. Work was sloppy at best, and in some areas of the job, totally incompetent.. He also told me that he could do carpentry repair to the wood deck. He had no skill at all. His work had to be torn up and redone. He had stopped visiting the property, it was overgrown by weeds and the shrubs he had transplanted were dead. I would never have known as an non resident landowner that his work was going so poorly if not for photos sent by tenants. He continued to send bills. This is a unreliable person who misrepresents himself and his abilities and then becomes very unpleasant that the work is unacceptable.
Description of Work
He was supposed to cut lawn weekly, trim hedges, prune back trees and transplant shrubs, edge and mulch.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, tree service
Paul C.
4.0
07/29/2013
Overall it went fine, though I had hoped for a bit more input on why issues had come up in the first place. Once done, I never heard from the provider again. I felt this might have been because I was and quot;small friesand quot; compared to bigger jobs.
Description of Work
mulch and remove some dying landscape items.
Category
landscaping
Cynthia B.
5.0
12/08/2012
The Johnson's were great to work with. We first visited the nursery and explained our needs. Kathy walked us around and offered options based on our description of the site and our expected outcomes. She priced several sizes of hollies for us, laid out an installation plan, and after we made our decision to have them do the work, she scheduled the project promptly. The crew did an excellent job and left the yard as nice and tidy as when they started. Beautifully planted and mulched, we are very happy with the results. We priced several other nurseries in town and felt that the Johnson's offered a comprehensive package from sourcing to installation that was very competitive..
Description of Work
Removed sod and planted seven 5 ft. tall hollies as a privacy screen for our yard.
Category
landscaping
Pat Z.
5.0
05/10/2012
They were excellent and professional. The landscaping was beautiful. They are also a well informed company.
Description of Work
Johnson's Lawn Landscaping Inc. is the company I used for my yard landscaping.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, mulch, tree service, greenhouses
Richard W.
5.0
10/11/2011
He did a very good job. He was very responsive and didn't require any upfront payment. He did what he promised when it was expected to be completed. I have been very happy with the quality of it. His prices were good. I would use him again.
Description of Work
I used Johnson Lawn Landscape to put in a new flowerbed.
Category
landscaping
Kirk H.
4.0
08/13/2008
I wish they would not cut it when it has not rained. They have a lot of employees, they have been reliable, the billing is reliable and the pricing is less than others I have used.
Description of Work
They cut my grass every week.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

THANKS FOR TAKING THE TIME TO RATE US ON ANGIE'S LIST. WE JUST BECAME AWARE THAT WE WERE ON ANGIE'S LIST. WE WILL DO BETTER IN THE FUTURE TO RESPOND TO OUR CUSTOMER. WE WILL BE HAPPY TO MOW YOUR YARD WEEKLY OR BI-WEEKLY OR IN AT TIMES IF IT DOESN'T NEED MOWING TO SKIP YOU THAT WEEK. WE JUST NEED FOR YOU TO CONTACT THE OFFICE IN THE EVENT THAT YOU WANT YOUR YARD SKIPPED. IN THE PAST WHEN WE TAKE IT UPON OURSELVES TO MAKE THAT JUDGMENT CALL "TO CUT OR NOT TO CUT" WE USUALLY END UP WITH AN UNHAPPY CUSTOMER. WITH MANY CUSTOMERS HAVING IRRIGATION SYSTEMS IT'S HARD TO KNOW WHEN MOWING IS NECESSARY OR NOT. PLEASE CALL US 599-4677 AND LET US KNOW HOW WE CAN ADJUST THE SERVICES FOR YOUR NEEDS.
5.0
07/07/2006
Johnson Lawn comes out to our house every Friday and they are great! They are very professional and courteous. We've never had a problem with them. We would definitely recommend them to family and friends because of the experiences we have had with them.
Description of Work
Johnson Lawn does our mowing, weeding, trimming and hedging. They do this once a week.
Category
landscaping, lawn service

Service Provider Response

THANKS FOR TAKING THE TIME TO RATE US ON ANGIE'S LIST. WE JUST BECAME AWARE THAT WE WERE ON ANGIE'S LIST. WE WILL DO BETTER IN THE FUTURE TO RESPOND TO OUR CUSTOMERS AGAIN, THANKS
4.0
06/30/2006
Johnson Landscaping did a good job. I was happy with it. A couple of the plants have not come up from when they were planted last November, so I want to get back to Johnson. Overall, I am satisfied. He treated me well as a customer.
Description of Work
Johnson Landscaping completely re-did my landscaping and added bushes and flowers. They also re-rooted my gutters on the ground. It took a week to complete the job.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

THANKS FOR TAKING THE TIME TO RATE US ON ANGIE'S LIST. WE JUST BECAME AWARE THAT WE WERE ON ANGIE'S LIST. WE WILL DO BETTER IN THE FUTURE TO RESPOND TO OUR CUSTOMERS. THANKS, AGAIN.
ROD L.
5.0
06/28/2006
I have been using Johnson Lawn for about two years. They cut the lawn every week and do the lawn trimming and then clean up as well. I would refer them to others.
Description of Work
Johnson Lawn does the lawn mowing and trimming. They do a really nice job.
Category
lawn service

Service Provider Response

THANKS FOR TAKING THE TIME TO RATE US ON ANGIE'S LIST. WE JUST BECAME AWARE THAT WE WERE ON ANGIE'S LIST. WE WILL DO BETTER IN THE FUTURE TO RESPOND TO OUR CUSTOMERS. THANKS, AGAIN.
4.0
06/26/2006
Johnson Lawn was about average. They used a caterpillar to push back the hill to where it was. They were pretty prompt. The price was a little high but the quality was worth it.
Description of Work
Johnson Lawn was contacted to come and push back a hill for us. They did a great job of handling this.
Category
landscaping

Service Provider Response

THANKS FOR TAKING THE TIME TO RATE US ON ANGIE'S LIST. WE JUST BECAME AWARE THAT WE WERE ON ANGIE'S LIST. WE WILL DO BETTER IN THE FUTURE TO RESPOND TO OUR CUSTOMERS. THANKS AGAIN.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Uphoff Pressure Washing & Mulching

    Uphoff Pressure Washing & Mulch is family owned and operated servicing the Nashville/Murfreesboro area for any of your pressure washing needs. We pride ourselves on using non-toxic earth and pet friends products to bring back that new look you've been missing. Call for a FREE estimate and ask about our military and first responder discounts!  

    Angi Certified

    Copper Lining Landscapes

    We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing in landscaping services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your FREE estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Figueroa Landscape LLc

    Figueroa landscape specializes in offering lawn care services and keeping properties fresh and we focus on the big and small details. FIGUEROA LANDSCAPE is a hardworking family company. For 18 years, we have been offering exceptional landcare services and products to our community. We provide top-quality care with guarantees at fair prices. Trust your lawn into the best hands.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    NO
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    MOWING & TRIMMING,WEED CONTROL, SEEDING & FERTILIZING, PLANTING & MULCHING, TREE & SHRUB TRIMMING, IRRIGATION, LEAF & SNOW REMOVAL, DESIGN & INSTALLATION WORK.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC

    How is JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC overall rated?

    JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC is currently rated 4.2 overall out of 5.

    What days are JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC open?

    JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC provide

    JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC offers free project estimates.

    Does JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC offer a senior discount?

    No, JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC?

    Yes, JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC offers warranties.

    What services does JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC offer?

    JOHNSON LAWN LANDSCAPE INC offers the following services: MOWING & TRIMMING,WEED CONTROL, SEEDING & FERTILIZING, PLANTING & MULCHING, TREE & SHRUB TRIMMING, IRRIGATION, LEAF & SNOW REMOVAL, DESIGN & INSTALLATION WORK.