The Moving Squad

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Founded 2018 •

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • PSC/ORS 9859
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

3118 AUGUSTA RD

West Columbia, SC 29170

Description

The Moving Squad is the top choice for residential and commercial moves in Columbia, SC, and the surrounding areas. With over 26 years of experience, we are proud to guarantee exceptional service, including upfront pricing. Our goal is to make your transition into your location as simple as possible. The Moving Squad offers the following moving services: Packing & Storage Local Moving Long-Distance Moving Commercial Moving Military & Government Moving Grand Piano Movers...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(5) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

5

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Read reviews by category
movers (4)piano movers (1)
Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews
5.0

01/22/2021

It was excellent. They were prompt, courteous, and clean.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They moved my furniture from my house to another.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/22/2019

5.0

01/21/2021

They loaded the truck with my stuff on a Wednesday and delivered on a Friday. The service was on time, they took good care of our stuff and they went above and beyond of what was asked. They're very polite and hardworking crew.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They moved from my old house to my new house

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/01/2020

5.0

01/20/2021

It was excellent! They showed up on time, delivered the piano in good condition, they were extremely professional, friendly, has good communication, and they just really did a good job across the board.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They moved a piano for us.

CATEGORY piano moving

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/20/2020

5.0

01/19/2021

It was great! I hired them more than once now. They were friendly. showed up on time, and careful with my furniture.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They moved furniture for me.

CATEGORY moving companies

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/19/2020

5.0

01/18/2021

They were great. They were very efficient, professional, very conscientious and they took their time to answer all my questions and I would recommend them to anyone.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They moved me from one house to the another.

CATEGORY moving companies

COST $160

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/04/2021

    Services Offered

    Residential Movers, Commercial Movers, Out-of-state Movers, Packing, Climate-Controlled Storage

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    0%
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    No