Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Duramax Construction

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2012

Licensed
Trade License Number
52782
Trade License Locale
SC
Trade License Authority
South Carolina: General
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

1754 Sol Legare Road

James Island, SC 29422

Description

At Duramax Construction, we pride ourselves on providing a wide range of services for our customers. We have the experience, skills and equipment necessary to tackle smaller projects as well as larger, more involved ones. We can coordinate with other contractors or perform every aspect of your project with members of our crew. It's this comprehensive service that sets us apart and satisfies our many clients. From small remodeling projects to major renovations, we do the job with quality and customer satisfaction in mind. We work all over the South Carolina Lowcountry....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (2)home remodeling (1)plumbers (1)flooring (1)tile installation (1)
Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews
5.0

07/11/2019

It was perfect. Great working with him. He really care and admire his own work. Everything he touches is beautiful. If something goes wrong, he'll come back and take a look at it. He's respectful and understanding.

Description of Work
Plumbing - repaired drainage for bathroom.

Category plumbing

Cost $85

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/10/2019

5.0

07/11/2019

Very good and very nice. They showed up on time and they were very professional. They did a very good job.

Description of Work
They repaired my floor.

Category flooring contractor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/05/2018

5.0

07/11/2019

It was excellent. From scale of one to ten, it's 10. They were on time, completed the job on time, and reliable workers.

Description of Work
Addition and renovation of room.

Category remodeling

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2018

5.0

07/10/2019

Good experience. Best company I've ever used. Excellent work and good quality.

Description of Work
They renovated my kitchen.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

5.0

07/10/2019

It was good and they were very professional.

Description of Work
They did interior painting.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

5.0

11/12/2018

It was excellent. It was one of the most professional experience I ever had. They were very professional, cleaned up very well, job was completed in a timely manner and we are definitely pleased.

Description of Work
They put in a new roof.

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2017

5.0

11/07/2018

Not only does he do a great job, he actually re-checks all of his work and loves perfection!! He's smart, and is a good person.

Description of Work
He did a complete remodel of our home!

Category ceramic tile,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2017

    Services Offered

    Room Additions, Home Remodeling, General Construction, Roofing and Siding Contractor, Flooring Contractor. Room Additions, Home Remodeling, General Construction, Electrical Contractor, Plumbing Contractor

    Services Not Offered

    n/a

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes