Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

0haraconstruction

4.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Founded 1986 •

Licensed
Trade License Number
PA069647
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/02/2022
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

106 Lynn Cir

West Chester, PA 19380

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing limited services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

booked thru aug

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

we are carpenters/labors /handymen, we like to do small jobs that most companys don't want to do, we have been in business since 1986, we can install trim, doors, windows, crown molding, and most anything, we fix stuff like dry wall, siding,and roofing leaks, we build decks, power wash them and stain them , we have also do clean outs /junk removel , ect , we have a web page to see other things that we do at www.johnoharaconstruction.com ...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

7

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

handyman (8)door installation (2)house painting (1)window replacement (1)drywall (1)decks & porches (1)general contractors (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

12/25/2020

Excellent. I’ll absolutely use him again

Description of Work
Replaces weather door on front, siding on back

Category decks,handyman service,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/25/2020

1.0

08/20/2020

They never contacted me!

Description of Work
Ceiling Work

Category contractors

Work Completed On 08/20/2020

1.0

08/10/2020

Tried to submit my information on the web site. It brought me to a strange page to identify pictures. I guess this was to make sure I wasn't a robot. The page never submitted my information. I then called the listed phone number and gave details of what I needed along with my phone number. Never received a return call.

Description of Work
new roof on garden shed or demo the shed, new maintenance free decking on my existing deck.

Category warranty companies

Work Completed On 08/08/2020

Service Provider Response

im over booked, to much work, sorry
5.0

03/06/2020

John did an excellent job!

Description of Work
Med cabinet installation, lightening, overhead shower installation, fix of exhaust fan.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2020

5.0

07/06/2019

Smooth & excellent work.

Description of Work
Small job. Install a window air conditioner & new counter micowave.

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2019

5.0

05/23/2019

John returned my call promptly, and then came out to review the damage soon after my initial contact. Provided a quote & we agreed to schedule a date for the repair in a few weeks' time (once we found a date that was mutually convenient). He was able to repair the rotten frame from the exterior, without any disturbance to the original window or sill, and it all looks exactly the same. The repair w...

Description of Work
Repair rotting window frame

Category handyman service,replacement windows

Cost $205

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/17/2019

1.0

04/25/2019

They never responded to my message thru the app or my phone message asking them for their availability.

Description of Work
Needed some mirrors hung, bathroom fixtures replaced.

Category handyman service

Work Completed On 04/25/2019

Service Provider Response

were sorry I didn't get back to you , just got to bussey ,
5.0

04/23/2019

Everything went far better than I had hoped! John O'Hara was prepared to address all issues with my jobs and built in extra time for his visit which allowed him to complete 2 additional jobs that I had not initially requested. I have already booked John for another full day of work at my home. He was a pleasure to work with - as was his assistant. I highly recommend him! -N'Jameh

Description of Work
Outdoor mailbox's wooden post needed to be totally replaced and re-cemented into the ground; old shed needed to be taken apart and disposed of; drywall ceiling (of an indoor bay window) that suffered significant water damage had to be totally replaced; an old 15' trampoline was taken apart and disposed of; and a newly purchased 15' trampoline was constructed.

Category drywall,handyman service

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2019

5.0

04/09/2019

John quickly gave us an estimate and within few days was available to do work which was completed in two days. Very Happy with results and gave us estimates on indoor painting after finishing work we originally requested so will use him for fit work we need.

Description of Work
Exterior work Replace two doors; replace and paint garage door trim; paint front porch; etc.

Category handyman service,house painters,doors

Cost $1,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

04/04/2019

Great Job - John responded quickly to my call and was able to come out on short notice. He worked on windows, plumbing, door knobs, etc. at a rental property and the Tenant was very happy!

Description of Work
Miscellaneous interior repairs

Category handyman service

Cost $260

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2019

    Services Offered

    we are carpenters/handyman, we do small jobs that are hard to find someone to do,

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes