Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Cleveland Cleanpro LLC

Founded 2012 • With Angi since May 2013

Citrus-based organic green cleaning method with ion exchange technology. Safe for children and pets. Carpets, upholstery and area rugs. Owner operated. Super Service Award Winners 2014 thru 2018. Special rates for Angie's List customers.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(176) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 176 reviews
Victor P.
5.0
10/03/2019
Rarely do you have a company that exceeds your complete expectations, but Cleanpro did! Our dirty carpets feel and look almost new. The job Jim did was absolutely amazing. All the stains are gone. The carpets look wonderful and the product he used was low odor and quick to dry. I couldn't be happier with Cleanpro and would recommend them to anybody. They are wonderful.
Description of Work
whole house carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for reviewing our service. We're glad you were pleased with the results and appreciate you taking the time to let us know. It was a pleasure working with you. Always do everything we can to get the best results and am glad I was able to do that for you. Hope to work with you again! Jim
Yasdet M.
5.0
04/15/2019
Was nervous hiring a carpet cleaner, as I had recently bought a home with Fabrica carpets and had inherited some stains. Also, am sensitive to any strong odors/cleaners and have a dog. Did my research and decided to hire Jim from CleanPro, as I liked the idea of it being a more natural cleaning company--good for my dog, myself, and my carpets. Jim was very professional from hiring up till job completion. And the old stains came out! The job was perfect and very affordable. Carpets were completely dry about 2 hours later. I'll definitely be calling on Jim every year to keep my carpets looking sharp.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning (3 bedrooms)
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

It's wonderful you were able to take the time to review our service! The review helps us spread the word about our service to new customers like yourself. Was glad to help with your carpet cleaning needs. We also clean upholstery and area rugs. Thanks much, Jim
Joe W.
5.0
01/28/2019
They were extremely nice and detailed. The home previously had 3 small children, so there were a lot of stains and spills on the carpet. The got a lot of those out, some that I thought they had no chance of getting out.
Description of Work
Full home carpet clean for move in
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Very much appreciate taking the time to review our service. Welcome back to the area! Glad we could provide the service to assist in your moving cleaning needs and then follow up with positive results. We will be sure to provide future quality cleaning needs for carpet, upholstery, or area rugs.
Terrence R.
5.0
12/18/2018
I had an eight piece microfiber sectional cleaned. It now looks brand new and smells better than it did when I first bought it. CleanPro did an excellent job!
Description of Work
Furniture Cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our service! Glad we could help out on your cleaning needs for upholstery. We appreciate the kind words. Happy holidays to you and your family! Jim
Harriet R.
5.0
12/03/2018
He is very good and I would highly recommend him.
Description of Work
He has cleaned my carpets for a couple of years.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks much for taking the time to review our service. Glad we could help out with your carpet, rug, and upholstery cleaning needs! Also happy you are satisfied. Happy holidays to you and your family. Jim
Cathy D.
5.0
11/11/2018
Sandy and Jim cleaned the carpets in our entire home and two area rugs. They did an awesome job!! My carpets are cleaner than any other service has ever gotten them. They are punctual, courteous and so easy to work with. I will definitely use Cleveland Cleanpro, LLC
Description of Work
Whole house carpet cleaning and additional area rugs.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our service! Very happy we could provide a high quality service for your carpet and rug cleaning needs. Happy holidays to you and your family. Jim
Nancy S.
5.0
10/08/2018
The cleaning went perfectly. . I don’t expect to ever need that chair cleaned again, but I will trust them to clean my oriental rugs in the future. They were a very pleasant couple, and I was very comfortable about having them in my house.
Description of Work
Clean an antique wingback chair after floor refinishing.
Category
carpet cleaners, upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our service. Glad we could provide a high quality service for your upholstery and rug cleaning needs. Happy holidays to you and your family! Jim
Elizabeth C.
5.0
09/17/2018
Sandy and Jim were a pleasure to work with; they responded quickly and performed the job entirely to our satisfaction.
Description of Work
Three area rugs were taken off site for cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our service! Glad we could provide a quality cleaning service for your area rugs. Happy holidays to you and your family! Jim
Julie C.
5.0
09/07/2018
They did a very thorough job, vacuuming, spot cleaning, and overall cleaning of the upholstery. Everything was clean and smelled fresh without the smell of the chemicals used by other cleaners. I would definitely hire Cleveland CleanPro in the future.
Description of Work
Cleaning of chair and ottoman and a loveseat that had been in storage for 10+ years
Category
upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our service! Glad we could provide a quality service for your upholstery cleaning needs. Glad you appreciated the quality cleaning method as well. Happy holidays to you and your family. Jim
Wendy H.
5.0
08/08/2018
We were putting our house on the market and Jim and Sandy did an excellent job getting our carpets looking brand new again. They worked extremely hard and are also very friendly. We have 4 kids and a dog, and while we do try and take good care of our carpets, they were able to remove any stains that have remained. We will definitely use Cleanpro again!
Description of Work
Carpets cleaned in 4 rooms before selling our house.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for reviewing our service. We appreciate you having us help get your home ready to sell and look forward to hearing from you when you choose a new home. We love helping people get their new homes fresh and comfortable!
Jeremy K.
5.0
07/17/2018
These folks cleaned the carpets in our new home when my wife and I moved in. I'm a little late to writing this review, but I would absolutely hire again and recommend to others. These folks were polite, professional and fairly priced in my opinion
Description of Work
Carpet Cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for reviewing our service. We appreciate any referrals and were pleased you chose us to make your new home nice. We look forward to working with you again. Take care!
Lawrence F.
5.0
06/04/2018
Was impressed with service. Representative came one day early to treat spots and allow enzyme to work. Two men arrived on day of service. Vaccumed, moved furniture and put plastic squares under legs after done.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning - whole house
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our service. We take pride in the details and are glad you were pleased with the results. We look forward to working with you again.
Jody K.
5.0
04/10/2018
As always. Jim and his wife Sandy are the best. Honest, fair priced, very friendly. They always do a great job. I would never hesitate to recommended them
Description of Work
Living room carpet. Large area and pet stains. Large oriental rug and my office carpet. He took the Oriental rug to his work shop.
Category
carpet cleaners, oriental rug cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for your kind words and taking the time to review our service. We appreciate your continued business and are ready the next time you need us! Sandy and Jim
Dianne Y.
5.0
01/23/2018
Excellent, have used Clean Pro for over 4 years and they do a great job, excellent customer service and quality work. Thanks to Jim and Sandy and the team.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning in multiple rooms
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Very much appreciate the time to review our service. We are glad we have been able to help make your home a nicer place throughout the last four years. We look forward to helping out with your carpet, upholstery, and rug cleaning needs in the future. Thanks, Jim.
Brent B.
5.0
12/25/2017
Jim does a wonderful job. Highly recommended. Very knowledgeable and helpful.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning, 5 rooms + stairs
Category
carpet cleaners
Steven T.
5.0
11/27/2017
Very nice results. Clean and fresh and no toxic chemicals. HIGHLY recommend!!!
Description of Work
Cleaned 3 rooms and 2 stair cases. Great job, very professional and overall nice people.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Appreciate the time to review our service! Was a pleasure to meet you and help with your carpet cleaning needs. We also clean upholstery and area rugs. See you next time, Jim.
MICHAEL H.
5.0
11/18/2017
I was very pleased with the results all of the spots were removed carpet looks very nice Jim was very friendly. I chatted with during the whole process, when he was done he even gave me a spray bottle with some of the cleaner if I have a spot show up. When he was leaving he told me if any spots re apear call him and he will take care of it.
Description of Work
carpet to be cleaned with some nasty looking spots
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our service! Glad we could help with your carpet cleaning need. We can help with upholstery and rugs as well. It was very nice meeting you. Jim
Thomas C.
5.0
11/06/2017
When my wife says this is the "best" carpeting cleaning we have ever had ( and we have had many in the past 40 years) - that says it all. His cost is around $43.00 per room up to 200 square feet. Very reasonable based on other companies estimates - but more importantly - the cost is worth it given the results. Very meticulous cleaners.
Description of Work
Needed carpets in the house cleaned - two pets, grandchildren -- many "accidents" on the carpet.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our service. While our system is different, more effective and healthier for you and your carpets, we know that if our service is lacking in any way, we are not giving you everything you expect. We're so glad you were pleased with the results and look forward to working with you in the future. Have a Happy Thanksgiving!
Rhonda W.
5.0
10/02/2017
The service was excellent. This is the second time I have used them. The cleaning process is different by using a natural orange product. The carpet is dry in a few hours and there isn't any residue left to attract dirt later on.
Description of Work
carpet cleaning
Category
carpet cleaners
Rhonda W.
5.0
10/02/2017
Clean Pro uses a different process than other carpet cleaners. It dried very fast. An extra step was added to the pet stains. The products used apparently don't leave a residue build up. All of the areas I personally cleaned left a sticky surface residue that attacked dirt. I am very happy with the work performed.
Description of Work
Carpet cleaning with moderate pet stains.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much for reviewing our service. We're glad you were pleased with the results and look forward to working with you in the future. Enjoy your clean carpets!
Phillip C.
5.0
06/22/2017
Friendly and professional, they got the job done in a timely manner. Carpet looks great.
Description of Work
Two rooms, stairs, and a hallway needed cleaned.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to review our service and we're glad you were pleased with the results. The traffic Gods were against us while trying to get there, but we appreciate your understanding. Enjoy your new home and we look forward to working with you in the future.
Megan H.
5.0
06/21/2017
Excellent service, very professional and polite. Dried very fast- I will use them every time.
Description of Work
360sf of carpet cleaned
Category
carpet cleaners
jennifer W.
5.0
06/20/2017
Easy to deal with when scheduling, arrived on time, were very professional, and did a great job. Carpets look great after completion. Did a great job on the area rug too. Were very patient and accommodating with us with our chaotic schedule with working from home and daytime sleepers. Left us some good spot cleaner and explained common issues with keeping carpet clean as well as specific things they saw with our carpets. Excellent.
Description of Work
carpet cleaning in 5 rooms, a hallways, stairs, and an area rug
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you for reviewing our service! We always try to work with our customers' individual circumstances and accommodate what you need however we can. We're glad you were pleased with the results and look forward to working with you again.
Mary Ellen C.
5.0
06/20/2017
Very efficient and very friendly. Gave great tips on small clean up problems in the future and provided some cleaner for touch ups. Cleaning solution had a fresh clean scent and it dried very well. Worked quickly and very well as a team.
Description of Work
Cleaned 3 bedrooms.
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thanks for taking the time to review our service. We appreciate your business and always like to help our customers maintain the good results from our cleaning by offering tips you can do yourself. Please feel free to call us anytime you have a question or need advice on how deal with any carpet or upholstery issues you have.
Peter M.
1.0
05/31/2017
I would not recommend CleanPro to anyone. They came, rushed through cleaning our carpet, and left. But they did not clean the carpet. We ended up hiring another company that used the water extraction method - spraying hot, soapy water on the carpet and immediately vacuuming it up. This left a much much cleaner wall to wall carpet immediately after CleanPro's visit - and the water used was almost black with extracted dirt. My wife and I believe that CleanPro also damaged our carpet with the spinning pad. Afterward, the carpet showed twisted pile strands from the floor polisher. CleanPro, of course disputes this - they would not admit it because of the liability. However, we noted a difference in the way the carpet looks from before to after this process. Some of the carpet's appearance came back after the second cleaning (water extraction method), but not entirely. Before you use CleanPro, I suggest you visit Wikipedia and read what they have to say under "Carpet Cleaning". CleanPro uses the bonnet method - they vacuum, then spot the stains, lightly mist the carpet, then use a floor buffer machine to spin a wet mop over the surface of the carpet. Wikipedia says it cleans the top 1/8" of your carpet. I don't think CleanPro did even that much for us. If you want only a part of the carpet cleaned, then perhaps this company is for you. There is no comparable method to CleanPro's for cleaning fabrics - everyone washes clothes with copious amounts of soapy water, rinses and spins to rid the fabric of excess water. Then the clothes are either air dried or machine dried. CleanPro's website for prospective franchise purchasers is full of big words, but short on cleaning. Even "dry cleaning" uses plenty of fluid to loosen dirt, float it away, and then dry the clothing. CleanPro's technique is unique to them. If it was so successful at removing dirt, wouldn't there be thousands of these guys out there? Can you imagine placing a cherished sweater on a flat table and running a floor buffer with a wet rag on top of it? Do you think that would clean your sweater without causing pilling and damage? Don't take my word for it. Ask to see them in action. Look at the carpet before they start and afterward. Do your own due diligence.
Description of Work
Clean very soiled carpets
Category
carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

There are many inaccuracies to this customer's statements, starting with the date the work was completed. It was January 19th, not May 31st. Another falsehood is their assertion that we rushed through the work. In reality, we were there for close to four hours, which is what is required for that size of job and THEY were rushing us out because they thought it should be a quick job and did not allocate enough time. In fact, they were in such a hurry that we left some of our cleaning products behind because we didn't have time to take a full inventory when we left. They are landlords and this rental property had one very worn and dirty area, with the rest of the house in much better condition. We spent a good deal of time initially working on stains and issues in the bad area. We don't just "spot a stain." We use the appropriate stain product, then work on each individual stain prior to cleaning the entire carpet. Our method is not bonnet cleaning. It is a wet process using ion exchange technology, an organic citrus-based cleaning solution and a machine with attachments specifically calibrated for safe and effective carpet cleaning (none of which are "spinning wet mops"). We have done literally thousands of carpets and area rugs of all grades and quality for hundreds of customers and have never had a single one be damaged. Any damage they claim is from treatment by their renters, not from carpet cleaning. Liability is not an issue as we are, of course, fully insured in the unlikely event something did get damaged. Comparing cleaning a carpet to any type of clothing is ludicrous at best, but it did make me smile! Just so anyone reading this review has the full story, this customer did not call us with any complaint. In fact, they walked through all of the areas after they were cleaned (with their dirty shoes) and said they "looked great" before they hurried us out. WE called them several days later when we were in their area to ask about picking up our products that were left behind and when we got there, they said they were unhappy with ONE AREA and asked for half of their money back. We offered to clean the area in question again, as well as refund them for that area. They refused to allow us to clean anything and wanted the majority of their money back and told us to leave. After a couple of months, we got a notice that they disputed their credit card payment and were trying to get all of their money back. After reviewing all of the facts, their credit card company found in our favor. Our opinion is they were trying to get a lot of work done for as little money as possible and this was their method of trying to accomplish that. We are in our sixth year of operation and almost 75% of our business comes from referrals and repeat customers. This doesn't happen because our system doesn't work or we provide poor service. We work VERY hard for every customer to give them the best results they've ever experienced with carpet and upholstery cleaning and stand behind our work. This customer was only interested in getting their money back and since that didn't happen, their only recourse was this negative review five months later.

Other local Pros in your area

Arslanian Brothers

Arslanian Bros. is the trusted & dependable professional cleaner you're looking for! Call now to experience the difference! Award winning. Additional DBAs - Arslanian Bros Carpet Cleaning Co, Arslanian Bros Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning. Additional phone numbers - (440) 710-0708, (330) 836-1641. Additional e-mail - service@arslanianbros.com. Additional contact name - Ted Arslanian. Cost is determined by the job.  

Angi Certified

NTP Cleaning Services

We are a reliable company. We clean houses , apartments, condos. Move in / outs . All residential cleaning. We provide the satisfaction you need. Carpet cleaning costs extra. We Clean You Relax  

Angi Certified

Organic Green Carpet Clean

**$99 SPECIAL 3 Rooms of Organic Eco-Friendly Carpet Cleaning Plus Deodorizer and Sanitizer*** AFFORDABLE PRICES - We use all ORGANIC and GREEN PRODUCTS!**Owner operated. 30+ years experience in the carpet cleaning field. In business since 2008. Uses organic and green cleaning products, as well as essential oils for deodorizing and disinfecting carpets. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. No service charges. No subs. Additional email - info@organicgreencarpetclean.com / (216) 661-5855  

Angi Certified

Offers Coupon

Phone

Address

2542 Main Street

Peninsula, OH 44264

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Carpet installation & stretching, tile & grout cleaning, wood refinishing, drapery cleaning - provide referrals on request.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
Discover
No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

FAQ

Cleveland Cleanpro LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Cleveland Cleanpro LLC is open:

Sunday: 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Cleveland Cleanpro LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

Yes, Cleveland Cleanpro LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Cleveland Cleanpro LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Cleveland Cleanpro LLC offers a 22% senior discount.

No, Cleveland Cleanpro LLC does not offer warranties.

Cleveland Cleanpro LLC offers the following services: Complete Carpet, Area Rug, & Upholstery Cleaning With Stain Removal. Organic ion exchange technology cleaning method.

Carpet installation & stretching, tile & grout cleaning, wood refinishing, drapery cleaning - provide referrals on request.