Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

J&J Contracting

Founded 1986 • With Angi since August 2011

3.4

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

379 Benett Road

Minford, OH 45653

Description

Owner-operated. 7 employees. Charge is determined by the job. No travel charges. No extra charge for after-hours calls. Financing available.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

03/13/2017


Constance G.

Paid $5000 down payment and received nothing but promises and delays. Still have not heard from him. He was arrested for accepting payments and not doing the work for other people and was in jail the last time I attempted to reach him. I depended on the review in June 2015 before giving him the deposit. I put in this review a year ago and it is not posted. I wanted to make sure people know of my experience and do not give this man any money and not get the job done.

Description of Work
Wanted a full metal roof on my house.

Category roofing

1.0

11/03/2015


Constance G.

Description of Work
Gave contractor down payment. Nothing was ordered, nothing was done and I still need a roof.

Category remodeling, siding, replacement windows, house painters

5.0

09/18/2015


Carolyn L.

He came took my money and didn't do the work.

Description of Work
He did not do the work.

Category remodeling

5.0

06/05/2015


James H.

Contractor was prompt, professional, and considerate.

Description of Work
Replace roof, Install vinyl siding, replace windows.

Category roofing, siding, replacement windows

5.0

09/30/2014


Anita H.

Description of Work
Tear off and replace shingle roof |good work but ran about 7 to 10 days past predicted start date

Category roofing, house painters

2.0

02/03/2014


Nicholas M.

This was a bad experience overall. Once the work was completed, I would consider the quality of the work and quot;barely adequate,and quot; whereas we were told that it would look completely professional. The main problems were the following: 1) Constant delays. We originally hired the contractor prior to Thanksgiving, and he told us he could finish it in time for Thanksgiving. However, he often did not show up at all, or arrive late, and when he did arrive, he would only work for a few (2-3) hours. 2) He constantly asked for more money, even though we paid him half of his labor charges up front, the other half to be paid at the end. Thus, we couldn't fire him for going so slow, because we would be out the initial payment. I wouldn't go so far to say that you shouldn't hire J and J under any circumstances, but I would strongly advise the following: 1) Do not give them any money up front, or if you do, make it a very small amount that you're willing to sacrifice if he doesn't show up, there are too many delays, etc. 2) Buy your own materials. Ask him what he'll need, and buy it yourself. 3) Hire him only to do outdoor, one day jobs.

Description of Work
We asked the contractor to renovate a basement bathroom, and tile the basement floor.

Category house painters

5.0

08/13/2011


Rhonda B.

looks great and quality was great.friendly worker and answered any thing i needed to know.

Description of Work
put a new roof on,painted house and garage.removed 2 trees and installed 3 windows.

Category roofing, tree service, replacement windows, house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    C&A Tree Service

    C&A Tree Service has over 30 years experience in tree removal, trimming/pruning, tree cabling, dead wooding, lot clearing, stump grinding, and dangerous and hazardous tree removal Alternate address - 146 Private Drive 145 Chesapeake, OH 45619.  

    Angi Certified

    M&D Painting & Special Coatings

    13+ years in the painting industry commercial and residential we do interior and exterior painting, power washing driveway and houses we also can do special coatings for log cabins, roofs, floors and we can do minor construction work FREE ESTIMATES  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    All Season Construction

    All Season Construction can do any home remodeling or building you need. We can do decks, roofing, windows, doors, electrical, HVAC, drywall, kitchen, bathroom, add ons. You name it we can do it. We can make your dream home into a reality.  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    YES
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General contractors, roofing, siding, windows, additions, and tree service.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about J&J Contracting

    How is J&J Contracting overall rated?

    J&J Contracting is currently rated 3.4 overall out of 5.

    What days are J&J Contracting open?

    J&J Contracting is open:

    Sunday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    Saturday: 6:00 AM - 10:00 PM

    What payment options does J&J Contracting provide

    J&J Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available

    Does J&J Contracting offer free estimates?

    Yes, J&J Contracting offers free project estimates.

    Does J&J Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, J&J Contracting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does J&J Contracting offer a senior discount?

    No, J&J Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does J&J Contracting offer emergency services?

    Yes, J&J Contracting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by J&J Contracting?

    Yes, J&J Contracting offers warranties.

    What services does J&J Contracting offer?

    J&J Contracting offers the following services: General contractors, roofing, siding, windows, additions, and tree service.