Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc.

Founded 1989 • With Angi since June 2005

4.9

(17) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1424 Beaconfield Rd

Lyndhurst, OH 44124

Description

We offer great customer service. Open 24 hrs. a day seven days a week. We offer coupon specials all year round. We will offer commercial work on 30 day billing cycles. If you mention that you saw us on Angie's List I will offer you a room of scotchgard valued at $10.00. This is a family owned business and we have between 2 and five people working depending on size of job and season. Gift certificates available and we give back to the community with many charitable donations....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/04/2021


Katie S.

Jodi and her team were on time. They have cleaned for me multiple times. Their work is stellar and i love supporting a woman owned business!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed]. We so appreciate your business.
5.0

02/14/2018


arthur R.

excellent job!

Description of Work
couch and carpet

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much. We strive everyday to give a great job, great customer service, be honest and be reasonably priced. We appreciate you. Thank you.
5.0

09/11/2017


GARY H.

Very happy with carpet cleaning job. Super responsive and courteous. Thank you.

Description of Work
Condo Carpet Cleaning

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so very much.
5.0

11/13/2014


JEFFREY D.

Great job.Carpets looked great after they were done !

Description of Work
Cleaned 4 areas and hallways.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/04/2014


AMY C.

They did carpet cleaning.

Description of Work
We used PowerMax Carpet cleaners.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/23/2014


Suzanne C.

Was early. Furniture is very clean. Only issue is the chemical smell from the cleaning process.

Description of Work
Clean upholstery

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/07/2014


Kevin C.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/07/2013


Adele M.

I have used PowerMax for about six years, so I'm very pleased with their service. The gentleman who does the carpet cleaning he is so nice and he's very informative because I had a couple stains and he told me how to treat the stains when they occur. He is very pleasant and very efficient.

Description of Work
PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. cleaned my carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

04/28/2011


DIANA K.

Worked quickly and efficiently

Description of Work
Cleaned carpets in living room, dining room, stairs an dlanding, upstairs hall and bedroom

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/14/2010


Kenneth L.

I called the first week of September and their price and ability to fit me in the same week was perfect. They arrived about a half hour early which was just fine. The gentleman reviewed what was to be cleaned and wasted no time in getting to work on the carpets. I was very pleased with the work and his courtesy.

Description of Work
Cleaned a living room, bedroom, family room and two stairways and a hall.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/02/2009


TYRONE R.

I have been using their services for a couple of years now. The person who comes out to get the work done is very thorough and does an excellent job. He cleans the carpets and lets it dry well. Everything is good about him when he comes to clean the carpets. He came out about a week ago to clean the carpets in 2 rooms and a hallway. I will use his services again in the future.

Description of Work
I use the services of Powermax for carpet cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/17/2008


Dana R.

Called the company, they came out the next week, on time for the appointment and the worker came, did his work and left. Very prompt and reliable.

Description of Work
Cleaned 2 rooms and a hallway, the worker was very nice and professional. Good deal. I was used to ChemDry's drying time though, so the soap and water they used took longer than I was used to to dry.

Category carpet cleaners

4.0

09/13/2007


TOM D.

They are very good at getting pet stains out. They are well priced and very neat.

Description of Work
They clean all the carpeting in my home once or twice a year.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/20/2007


David D.

Great very professional, did a fantastic job, carpets looks new!

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet in livingroom, diningroom, steps and hallway.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/21/2006


KRISTIN M.

Frank was 30 minutes early which was OK. He was polite, efficient, and thorough. He completed the work in about 1 hour. He brought in a special cleaner for blood stains on a recliner and they came out. I felt the service was a good value and would use them again.

Description of Work
2 rooms, 1 hallway, and 1 recliner were steam cleaned.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/14/2005


PATRICIA C.

They were quick. The quality of the work was good and the price is good too.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning. Four areas were cleaned and stain guard was applied.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/10/2005


LAURIE M.

THEY WERE EXTREMELY PROMPT, EFFICIENT, COURTEOUS! BUT MOST OF ALL THE QUALITY OF WORK IS AMAZING. THE BEST CARPET CLEANER WE HAVE EVER HAD. WILL BE MY CARPET CLEANER FOR LIFE!!

Description of Work
CLEANED ENTIRE HOUSE WHICH INCLUDES PRE-TREAT (STAINS), CLEANING, AND DEODERIZER FOR ONE GREAT PRICE.

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Rejuva Clean

    We are a reputable carpet cleaning company with 13 years exp. We are family owned and operated. We clean all carpeting and upholstery, residential & commercial  

    Organic Green Carpet Clean

    **$99 SPECIAL 3 Rooms of Organic Eco-Friendly Carpet Cleaning Plus Deodorizer and Sanitizer*** AFFORDABLE PRICES - We use all ORGANIC and GREEN PRODUCTS!**Owner operated. 30+ years experience in the carpet cleaning field. In business since 2008. Uses organic and green cleaning products, as well as essential oils for deodorizing and disinfecting carpets. Cost is determined by the job. Travel charges may apply. No service charges. No subs. Additional email - info@organicgreencarpetclean.com / (216) 661-5855  

    Offers by Organic Green Carpet Clean on Angi
    Arslanian Brothers

    Arslanian Bros. is the trusted & dependable professional cleaner you're looking for! Call now to experience the difference! Award winning. Additional DBAs - Arslanian Bros Carpet Cleaning Co, Arslanian Bros Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning. Additional phone numbers - (440) 710-0708, (330) 836-1641. Additional e-mail - service@arslanianbros.com. Additional contact name - Ted Arslanian. Cost is determined by the job.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, MasterCard, Visa, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Residential and Commercial carpet & upholstery cleaning. We also have 24 hour water extraction service. We clean Vans, SUV's, cars, boats, planes and Rv's.

    Services Not Offered

    No drapes or air ducts and no tile or wood services provided.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc.

    How is PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. overall rated?

    PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. open?

    PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. provide

    PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: American Express, Check, MasterCard, Visa, Discover

    Does PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Ask PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. for details on free project estimates.

    Does PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc.?

    No, PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. offer?

    PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. offers the following services: Residential and Commercial carpet & upholstery cleaning. We also have 24 hour water extraction service. We clean Vans, SUV's, cars, boats, planes and Rv's.

    Are there any services PowerMax Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning, Inc. does not offer?

    No drapes or air ducts and no tile or wood services provided.