Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp

Founded 2008 • With Angi since March 2019

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2236 Hylan Blvd

Staten Island, NY 10306

Description

Family owned and operated for over 21 years. Specializing in Roofing and Paving contracting, also offering asphalt seal coating, crack filling, flat roofing, gutters, exterior painting, waterproofing, and more....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
3.0

10/30/2020


Dave Z.

"I was lead to believe that I was getting something that I couldn't purchase at the Home Depot, a professional coating of some sort."

Description of Work
Resealing of asphalt driveway.

Category driveway pavers

Service Provider Response

was unable to purchase correct sealer it was too late in the season I refunded customer payment after complaint and customer understood my situation
5.0

08/16/2020


Michael A.

Excellent work Very knowledgeable, friendly and on time

Description of Work
Driveway and roof repair

Category roofing, driveway pavers

5.0

03/20/2020


Daniel M.

Phenomenal! Nick and his crew were timely, on budget, had good craftsmanship, and did a thorough cleanup. I'm planning my ongoing work with him!

Description of Work
Repair and cap brick chimneys, waterproof flat roofs

Category roofing

5.0

08/09/2019


Charles B.

Excellent. On time and thorough.

Description of Work
asphalt paving

Category driveway pavers

5.0

06/23/2019


Sani H.

Great. He did the job quickly and professionally. He was responsive and also made sure his work was done good and followed up!

Description of Work
Seal an asphault driveway.

Category driveway pavers

5.0

04/19/2019


Kathleen B.

They responded quickly, the representative that came answered all my questions. The crew came the next day, promptly, and the work was done in 1 day and they cleaned up after the work was done. They just did very good job.

Description of Work
They put in a new Blacktop Driveway

Category driveway pavers

5.0

04/12/2019


Jon J.

The service provided was quickly and professionally done. Timely updates made made everything run smoothly

Description of Work
Roofing with waterproofing

Category roofing

5.0

04/11/2019


Bernadet B.

It was very good. On time and clean.

Description of Work
replace roof

Category roofing

5.0

04/10/2019


Pamela B.

It was so fast and amazing! We now have a roof without any leaking. They really worked with me very well. I am really a fan of this company.

Description of Work
They gave me a complete new roof, they worked with the damaged area and did water proofing.

Category roofing

5.0

04/10/2019


John M.

He came when he said he'd come, he was prompt, and did the job quickly. He did a great job and I'm happy with the work.

Description of Work
They repaired the roof of a row house. There were two levels, one which was smaller than the other.

Category roofing

5.0

04/10/2019


John K.

Nick is the one who came out and was very professional. He even gave me a complimentary review of my roof. They did a good job as I had a leak in the ceiling. The weather has not tested it yet but all looks well so far.

Description of Work
They caulked around the window.

Category roofing

5.0

04/08/2019


paula H.

Nick and his team arrived on time, worked hard and efficiently and got the job done in 2 days. They were professional, very neat, nice and reasonable. I found them to be very reliable and would surely recommend them highly

Description of Work
I needed a new roof

Category roofing

5.0

04/08/2019


Lorraine T.

Our request for a roof inspection and an estimate was quickly answered. A new roof was installed. The crew was skilled, well organized and neat. We will be contracting other jobs in the future.

Description of Work
A new roof was installed.

Category roofing

5.0

04/03/2019


jane W.

I asked my friend for a recommendation for a good roofer. She recommended Nick. He came promptly and took a video of the problems, which was pretty cool to see. He recommended what he’d do, and gave me a reasonable price. I was pleased that he could address this soon, as it was the beginning of winter, and I was concerned about snow and ice causing further leaks. He did the repairs, replaced the flashing and waterproofed the roof within a couple of hours. And he showed me the video of the completed work. I was very happy with Nick’s work, and his people skills— explaining all clearly.

Description of Work
The flashing in sections of the roof had worn down, and there were leaking spots on the roof, causing water to leak to third floor.

Category roofing, driveway pavers

5.0

04/15/2018


Anita M.

They responded very quickly,went to house to see what needed to be done and called me with an estimate for the work.They were very professional,courteous and easy to work with.The roof was repaired in a couple of hours and that was great! I would highly recommend them! Thank you.

Description of Work
Roof repair.

Category roofing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Byron Remodeling LLC.

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

    Mr Brickman Inc

    All estimates are free. Owner operated. We are licensed and insured.  

    Lapietra Contracting Corp

    Our company was founded by the former President Salvatore Messina. Mr. Messina instilled in all his employees a superb work ethic and a sense of pride in their accomplishments. These principals are carried out today through Mr. Messina's son Patsy. Patsy Messina is the current President and owner of Lapietra Contracting Corp. Now in its second generation of family ownership and is looking toward the future. Our founder, Salvatore Messina brought with him to America old Italian style and craftsmanship which is upheld by his son Patsy and our crews of skilled craftsmen.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    No License Required for Trade
    Trade License Number
    207-9423-DCA
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    New Roofing and New Paving, Repair of Asphalt Shingle Roof, Repair of Flat Roof, Asphalt Repair, New and Repair of Gutters, Exterior Painting

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp

    How is Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp overall rated?

    Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp open?

    Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp is open:

    Sunday: Open All Day

    Monday: Open All Day

    Tuesday: Open All Day

    Wednesday: Open All Day

    Thursday: Open All Day

    Friday: Open All Day

    Saturday: Open All Day

    What payment options does Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp provide

    Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp offer free estimates?

    Yes, Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp offers free project estimates.

    Does Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp offers a 5% senior discount.

    Does Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp offer emergency services?

    Yes, Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp?

    Yes, Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp offers warranties.

    What services does Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp offer?

    Best Roofing and Asphalt Corp offers the following services: New Roofing and New Paving, Repair of Asphalt Shingle Roof, Repair of Flat Roof, Asphalt Repair, New and Repair of Gutters, Exterior Painting