Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Authentic Handyman

Founded 2006 • With Angi since August 2016

4.8

(88) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1109 Bull Run Ave

Las Vegas, NV 89030

Description

Authentic handyman provides estimates and time schedule on starting and completing all jobs. We personally design, install and construct all projects from start to finish. Great work at affordable prices. Clean Efficient and Trustworthy. Cash or check company....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/08/2019


Karen .

I cannot even express how happy I am with Abel’s expertise in what he does. I reached out to Abel because I had 8 rooms/areas in the house that still needed crown moulding. Abel instantly identified which moulding would exactly match the existing moulding throughout the rest of the house. We set a day for the install ... I asked him how long it would take? His answer was, 1 day. I thought to myself, no way! But sure enough, Abel and ? completed all 8 rooms/areas before the end of the set day. From the very beginning to the end, Abel was pleasant to have around, polite and professional. He cuts (perfectly) on premise ... He works fast and cleanly ... meticulously covering with plastic and taped all the work areas ... and finally, the painting is perfect. Needless to say, my husband and I are very, very happy. It is always nice to support a young man who uses his artistry and talents to go into business for himself ... We wholeheartedly recommend Abel ... you will not be disappointed!

Description of Work
Crown moulding

Category remodeling

5.0

04/25/2018


Ann P.

They were amazing. Im so thrilled at the work that was done. They arrived promptly in the am amd finished early afternoon. Not only did they do the trim, but they painted it as well which was not required. They went above and beyond and I will use this company for everything I need done in my house if it is something that they specialize in. Very kind and professional. Couldn't ask for more. Don't look any further for a handy man. Abel and his guys are the ones for you. Great work, great prices.

Description of Work
I needed the whole apartment trimmed and all doors trimmed as well.

Category contractors,picture framing,handyman service,woodworking

5.0

03/02/2018


anthony C.

Everything was done to a satisfactory level. Crew of four replaced vertical blinds with a new set, replaced a light fixture, repaired and secured a backyard awning, among other items.

Description of Work
Various tasks around the residence.

Category awnings,handyman service,lighting,window treatments

3.0

02/20/2018


Cheryl M.

He fixed things other handymen couldn't!

Description of Work
Many small odd jobs

Category awnings

5.0

02/14/2018


Michael T.

It went so well. Abel and his 2 workers (Romero and Emmet) arrived on time, sized up the projects and individually began to complete tasks. All the work was done very well and they were all a pleasure to work with. They cleaned up where necessary. I would highly recommend Abel and his crew and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
I had several small tasks including: 1. Installing a Ring Doorbell 2. Installing some under-cabinet lights 3. Some sink caulking 4. Installing some styrofoam garage door insulation 5. Hanging a mosaic picture weighing over 100 lbs.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/24/2017


Mina G.

Great job from Abel and his team! Job was completed on schedule - we are very happy with the results!

Description of Work
Crown molding installed

Category handyman service

5.0

11/21/2017


James H.

Perfect. Looks great. No damage. No mess left behind. It was a pleasure working with Abel, from start to finish.

Description of Work
Crown molding installation, and painting of same

Category handyman service,woodworking,interior painters

5.0

11/16/2017


Thomas M.

Excellent, the crew was professional and the job looks beautiful

Description of Work
Crown molding

Category handyman service,woodworking

1.0

10/25/2017


Margaret K.

Left emails and phone message for estimate but they never got back to me.

Description of Work
Door jam replaced

Category woodworking

5.0

10/23/2017


Kyle M.

Carlos did a great job of putting my bathroom back together after my tile guy finished finished the tile installation. He patched vertical sections of drywall which had to be removed during the shower renovation and then textured the repaired areas followed by painting all the bathroom walls and ceiling. He also installed new baseboard, a new sink and reinstalled all the bathroom plumbing fixtures. Carlos was very friendly and efficient and did great work. I highly recommend him.

Description of Work
Drywall repair, texturing and painting in a bathroom, paint included all walls and ceiling. Baseboard installation. Installation of plumbing fixtures including shower head and handle, toilet, bathroom sink, faucet and drain.

Category drywall,handyman service,plumbing,woodworking,interior painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Nishimoto installation and repair

    Handyman with years of experience in multiple fields like electrical, plumbing, framing carpentry, mounting, and assembly.  

    Reliable Handyman LV

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Kinetico Quality Water Systems

    Whole house water conditioning, water softening, reverse osmosis drinking water, whole house reverse osmosis. Sodium-free, non-electric systems. Longest warranties int he industry. Rated highest in category by the leading consumer reporting magazine. Kinetico, non-electric systems, the most environmentally responsible water treatment systems in the world.  

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    #NV20171275296
    Trade License Locale
    nevada
    Trade License Authority
    contractor
    Trade License Expiration
    04/30/2018
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Interior painting, baseboards, crown moulding, casings, window trim, chair rail, wainscoting, fireplace mantel, picture frames, painting, and handyman work

    Services Not Offered

    landscaping, roofing, pool repair, any electrical, plumbing, and gas.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Authentic Handyman

    How is Authentic Handyman overall rated?

    Authentic Handyman is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are Authentic Handyman open?

    Authentic Handyman is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Authentic Handyman provide

    Authentic Handyman accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Authentic Handyman offer free estimates?

    Yes, Authentic Handyman offers free project estimates.

    Does Authentic Handyman offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Authentic Handyman does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Authentic Handyman?

    No, Authentic Handyman does not offer warranties.

    What services does Authentic Handyman offer?

    Authentic Handyman offers the following services: Interior painting, baseboards, crown moulding, casings, window trim, chair rail, wainscoting, fireplace mantel, picture frames, painting, and handyman work

    Are there any services Authentic Handyman does not offer?

    landscaping, roofing, pool repair, any electrical, plumbing, and gas.