3rd Generation Sparks Masonry

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 1969 • With Angi since March 2013

Angi certified badge

Licensing

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Company Contact

170 Sparkle Ln

Stokesdale, NC 27357

ROGERS PATIO

ROGERS PATIO

lawn & landscaping202027357
Reconfigured existing patio and overlayed with new stone. Built and designed fireplace with seat walls with back rest and entry columns. Also installed landscape lighting.

Description

3rd Generation Sparks Masonry is a company specializing in all your masonry needs and outdoor escapes. Our company is family owned and operated. We do not participate in any sub contracting. With us quality is a must not a plus!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

13

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
masonry (12)hardscaping (6)fireplace services (4)landscape lighting (1)chimney cap repair (1)lawn & landscaping (1)concrete driveways (1)concrete repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
5.0

02/07/2021

The job went Great. Andy and his staff did a fantastic job. They went out of their way to complete the job to my satisfaction. They completed the job on time and performed above expectations.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Pavers and Hardscaping

CATEGORY masonry,hardscaping

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/07/2021

5.0

12/21/2020

We were extremely satisfied with the end results of our fireplace project. We worked closely with Sparks Masonry throughout the entire process and were able to get the design and quality we were expecting. Craftsmanship was top notch! We would recommend and use this company again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Fireplace, Seat walls, patio, steps, walkway, and lighting

CATEGORY landscaping,masonry,fireplaces,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/10/2021

5.0

12/21/2020

Outstanding job!!!! It took a few weeks longer than I thought but they did a great job. I could not recommend them any more strongly. The double decker fireplace and pavers look great. Plus they were very friendly, cleaned up after themselves and did it all for a great price!!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
removed pee gravel patio area. replaced with cobble stone pavers. Also installed a two level wood burning fire place. with hearth and wood mantle st each level

CATEGORY concrete repair,masonry,fireplaces,hardscaping

COST $27,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/11/2020

5.0

10/25/2020

Everything went well. The mortar color matched good for a 30+ year old house. The crew arrived and were very professional and quick to do the job.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Foundation Vents removed and the holes were bricked in to match the existing brickwork and mortar color.

CATEGORY masonry,chimney caps

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2020

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks for the business [Member Name Removed]. Hopefully you will need our services before 7 years pass next time. Your place is always so perfectly well cared for. Not one leaf out of place!
5.0

10/05/2014

Job needed to be done on weekend at a commercial complex , with a month's prior notice .This is because the work is extremely dusty. They showed on time and completed the work in a timely manner. We had several people bid on the job but Andy had the best plan for cleanup. He sent a man to pressure wash afterward. The work was done well, I was going to show the cleanup guy a few defects but he repa...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
replaced about 15 feet of brick walkway and repair mortar as needed on about 100 feet of walkway

CATEGORY masonry

COST $2,200

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/20/2014

5.0

04/29/2014

They were fine. I was impressed when the work was done. The work was quite good. The cost was a little high. It was more than I thought it was.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3rd Generation Sparks Masonry did the pointing. They repointed fifty bricks around the house.

CATEGORY masonry

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2013

5.0

02/04/2014

Mr. Sparks measurements for the new ovens were exactly accurate. This was a delicate job as this brick wall is the focal point of our kitchen. The new ovens fit perfectly. We would definitely use him again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Enlarged opening in brick wall for new double ovens. He enlarged the space, cutting through bricks.

CATEGORY masonry

COST $650

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/29/2014

5.0

12/19/2013

Andy and his crew built a custom fireplace surround for my new three season room using a combination of natural and manufactured stone. We chose a large natural Pennsylvania Lilac stone slab and Andy hand chiseled the hearthstone into a fantastic bow shape and hand finished the edges to give it a natural look that almost looks like it broke off of a cliff perfectly shaped for my fireplace. He also...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Custom stone work around fireplace.

CATEGORY masonry,fireplaces,hardscaping

COST $2,600

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 12/19/2013

Images

Photo for 3rd Generation Sparks Masonry - 170 Sparkle Ln, Stokesdale, NC - 21763546

+1 More

5.0

08/17/2013

They did excellent. I was very pleased with them. They were always on time.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Built our outdoor fireplace.

CATEGORY fireplaces,hardscaping

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 07/03/2013

5.0

07/09/2013

The job went great and as scheduled with no surprises. The new brickwork matches the old brickwork extremely well.They were very organized, professional and courteous. I especially appreciated the amout of attention to the details. I highly recommend them and plan to use their services again.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Enlarged two existing brick window openings for casement windows in bonus room walls of a 20-year old house.

CATEGORY masonry

COST $1,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/27/2013

Services Offered

Masonry – Design & Outdoor Escapes.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Ask for details