Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services

Founded 1995 • With Angi since December 2009

4.6

(40) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7363 Fire Department Rd

Hope Mills, NC 28348

Description

Additional toll free phone - (877) 540-1919. Additional email -rmclaurin@amerispec.net, Five inspectors to meet your needs,Office open Monday Thru Friday from 8AM to 5PM, Inspections available Monday thru Saturday, Inspectors licensed in North Carolina and South Carolina....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

05/28/2018


Joe S.

What a beautiful and professional looking report in a professional looking binder... Watch out for this company! I purchased a house in North Myrtle and used Amerispec for the Home Inspection. Immediately afterwards, within weeks, we noticed a squirrel entering into the attic through a hole that it had chewed into the side vent and found a squirrels nest with live babies, the roof needed to be replaced as there were two leaks and many missing shingles, the HVAC was leaking into the kitchen below and needed to be replaced within 3 years and the hot water heater within 4 years. They did point out that the sprayer on the kitchen faucet was inoperable and some smoke detectors needed to be replaced. So the previous owner got off with about $150.00 worth of repairs prior to closing while I was stuck with about $15,000.00! Almost impossible to go after these frauds due to laws and the way that the inspection contracts are written. They are not responsible for anything. Stay away from Amerispec.

Description of Work
Home Inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

11/11/2016


Roanny G.

Great experience. The inspector was thorough and answered my questions. The report was well organized and included pictures.

Description of Work
Home inspection prior to buying first house.

Category home inspection

5.0

05/28/2015


Joseph W.

Gerald was excellent tested everything and answered any questions I had along with explaining various thing along the way. Would highly recommend.

Description of Work
Home inspection for home we were purchasing

Category home inspection

1.0

05/27/2015


kurt G.

It was a poor service. Very superficial home inspection and overlooked many issues. They are expensive. I was sent a satisfaction survey from this company and gave a similar review with a response that stated they were sorry and would follow up but never did.

Description of Work
Provided a home inspection before purchasing my home.

Category home inspection

5.0

05/12/2015


Cindy M.

Did an excellent job. Provided a detailed report.

Description of Work
Inspected home.

Category home inspection

5.0

05/12/2015


Dayna M.

It went just like I thought. My sister used them for her home inspection and I was very impressed with the company and the inspector. So I knew when I bought my home I would use them.pressed

Description of Work
The inspector looked over just about every part of our home and did a very thorough inspection. He was very professional and the report was done in a very neat and professional manner with colored pictures....I loved that.

Category home inspection

5.0

10/15/2014


Benjamin C.

incredibly virtual professional, explained the process. was very thorough

Description of Work
VA home loan inspection

Category home inspection

5.0

08/18/2014


Viet N.

Billy Kinlaw from AmeriSpec was an excellent inspector. He was thorough and took about 2.5 hours. He pointed out things and explained their significance. His report was thorough. I would use him again and I would recommend him to my friends.

Description of Work
Billy Kinlaw is excellent.

Category home inspection

5.0

06/28/2014


David B.

If you need a home inspection this is the company to use. My inspection was performed by Mr. Huggins and for my money I got a very thorough inspection and education. Mr. Huggins walked me through every step of the process and I feel went beyond what is expected in a typical home inspection. The written report was highly detailed with photographs of defects and a detailed explanation of what was found. In addition, I was provided a CD with detailed "how to" information on common home repairs. I highly recommend this company.

Description of Work
Complete home inspection.

Category home inspection

4.0

03/31/2014


EDWARD A.

Inspection went well he was prompt and on time. Pointed out several areas I had missed during my walk through when I purchased the home 1 year prior. Explained in detail what he was doing and looking for, kept me informed throughout the inspection of his findings.

Description of Work
Conducted a home inspection for a new home prior to the builders warranty expiring.

Category home inspection

    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes; Pricing
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Home Inspections, Light Commercial Property Inspections, Radon Testing, Lead Dust Sampling. Wood Destroying Insect Reports, Termite Treatments, Structural Letters, Limited Pool Inspections

    Services Not Offered

    Water samplying, Well inspections, Septic tank inspections, Lead Removal & Radon Reduction

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services

    How is AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services overall rated?

    AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services open?

    AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services provide

    AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services accepts the following forms of payment: Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express, Check

    Does AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services offer free estimates?

    No, AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services offer a senior discount?

    No, AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services?

    No, AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services does not offer warranties.

    What services does AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services offer?

    AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services offers the following services: Home Inspections, Light Commercial Property Inspections, Radon Testing, Lead Dust Sampling. Wood Destroying Insect Reports, Termite Treatments, Structural Letters, Limited Pool Inspections

    Are there any services AmeriSpec Home Inspection Services does not offer?

    Water samplying, Well inspections, Septic tank inspections, Lead Removal & Radon Reduction