Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting

About

Founded 2017

At Ramirez, we provide a full complement of Landscape Lighting, Irrigation Maintenance, and Lawn Care & Maintenance services for both residential and business customers primarily in Greensboro and throughout Guilford County

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

House Landscape Lighting

landscape lighting

202027358
This Client had approximately 25 lights installed to illuminate their House exterior along with some ornamental trees
View project
House Landscape Lighting  project

House Landscape Lighting

landscape lighting

202027358
View project
Sod installation  project

Sod installation

lawn & landscaping

202027410
View project
Irrigation  project

Irrigation

irrigation system

2021
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

11

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (8)lawn care (5)landscape lighting (4)irrigation system (4)lighting (3)hardscaping (2)drain pipe installation (2)
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
5.0

09/22/2021


John S.

Top notch service! 5 FULL stars for simply amazing work. The entire crew worked hard and left the property looking fantastic. Communication was great throughout the process and the price was solid for the A+ workmanship. I couldn’t ask for a better landscaping company to install irrigation and lighting. Professional and local small business owner who I’d recommend for any outdoor improvements needed!

Description of Work
irrigation system

Category irrigation systems, lighting, outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/22/2021

5.0

07/08/2021


Brooke C.

Henry and his Team did a suburb job extending our French drain and repairing an antiquated irrigation system. They were very professional, thorough, and provided top notch customer service!

Description of Work
French Drain

Category irrigation systems, drain pipe

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/13/2021

5.0

06/06/2021


Debra S.

Excellent. They were timely, efficient and courteous

Description of Work
Irrigation

Category landscaping, lawn service, irrigation systems, hardscaping

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2021

5.0

05/03/2021


Linda E.

Henry and his crew are excellent, very professional and got the job done quickly. We are happy with the results!

Description of Work
Landscape lighting and bed maintenance

Category landscaping, lawn service, lighting, outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2021

5.0

03/18/2021


Angela P.

It went very well. I got what I asked for.

Description of Work
Hardscapping, drainage

Category landscaping, drain pipe, hardscaping

Cost $2,190

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

03/08/2021


Christi S.

Henry arrived when promised and we have agreed to work together going forward. Very good at communicating. I’m excited to see my summer yard.

Description of Work
Weeding and yard service

Category landscaping, lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2021

5.0

03/07/2021


Grey D.

I’ve used Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting for a few years and I’ve always been incredibly happy with the results, every time. They’re easy to work with, transparent, dependable, professional, priced fairly, and quick at the job. I always contact them when I need yard work or landscaping and I also recommend them to anyone I can.

Description of Work
Landscaping, leaf blowing, spreading pine needles

Category landscaping, lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/07/2021

5.0

03/02/2021


Carlos M.

They did a fantastic job. They were on time. They were very responsible. They were very reliable. I was very impressed.

Description of Work
They did landscaping. They put sod and did some outdoor lighting.

Category landscaping, outdoor lighting

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/18/2020

5.0

03/02/2021


Debra R.

They were great. They came in and they worked until the job was finished. They were very professional. The quote was very reasonable. They made sure that everything was working before they left. I was very impressed with them.

Description of Work
They did lighting installation and did some irrigation.

Category irrigation systems, lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2020

5.0

02/24/2021


Gissel M.

Ramirez landscape is by far my favorite landscape company. Henry was very professional and understood exactly what I was asking for. Needless to say, I love my lighting system! 10/10 recommend

Description of Work
I needed landscape lighting

Category landscaping, outdoor lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

5.0

02/24/2021


Robert S.

Absolutely delighted with the service received from the Ramirez crew. I have used them for multiple projects and they will continue to be my go to for landscaping projects.

Description of Work
Landscaping

Category landscaping, lawn service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/24/2021

    Contact

    Phone

    Address

    Located in

    Greensboro, NC 27407

    Thursday
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Website

    http://www.ramirezlandl.com

    Services Not Offered

    Please ask for details

    General Information

    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes
    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Health & Safety Measures

    We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting

    How is Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting overall rated?

    Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting open?

    Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting provide

    Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    Does Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting offers free project estimates.

    Does Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting?

    Yes, Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting offers warranties.

    What services does Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting offer?

    Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting offers the following services: We provide a full complement of Landscape Lighting, Irrigation Maintenance, and Lawn Care & Maintenance services

    Are there any services Ramirez Landscaping and Lighting does not offer?

    Please ask for details