John Budd's Chimney Service

About

Founded 1978 • With Angi since August 2006

For 40 years I’ve provided satisfied customers with expert chimney sweeping, inspections, chimney relining, woodstove installation, fireplace services and more at fair and competitive rates. In addition to the thorough inspection and cleaning of oil-, wood-, and gas-burning chimneys, I specialize

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Verified Reviews

4.8

(127) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

107

4

6

3

4

2

3

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (114)chimney repair (37)fireplace services (20)chimney cap repair (18)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-25 of 127 reviews
5.0

08/08/2022


Rhonda N.

John was great and did a thorough job explaining the type fireplace we had and what had been done to it in the past. He is very friendly and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Inspection and Advice

Category chimney sweep

Cost $210

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/08/2022

1.0

10/13/2020


Belinda J.

John Budd's chimney serviced was a no show! disappointing.

Description of Work
chimney cleaning and damper repair

Category chimney caps, fireplaces

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

08/06/2020


Sharon C.

It went great! He was able to fix everything in one trip.

Description of Work
I needed repairs to my chimney

Category chimney repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

01/28/2020


Roberto K.

He was great, he came on time, was able to do the inspection and determined we didn't need anything else.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection.

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2020

5.0

10/09/2019


Michelle T.

Our service from Budd's Chimney was excellent. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. I will be calling him back every year for all our chimney maintenance needs.

Description of Work
We needed our chimney inspected and cleaned

Category chimney sweep

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

5.0

01/16/2019


Jerry H.

Went really well, John was on time, did a great job and charged less than expected. A true professional and leader in his field..

Description of Work
chimney cleaning

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2019

5.0

01/02/2019


Jamey E.

Fantastic. John was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning and inspection

Category chimney sweep

Cost $235

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2018

1.0

11/26/2018


Novella W.

We set up an appointment, but they were a no show. I try calling them and left a message, but they never return my call.

Description of Work
chimney services

Category chimney sweep

Work Completed On 11/26/2018

1.0

05/24/2018


Denise R.

Very well & helped my purchas a new more efficient graye300

Description of Work
Cover put on chimney & chimneybclraned

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2018

5.0

04/27/2018


David G.

It went as expected. He cleaned the chimney and did not leave a mess. Only issue was leaving the bag of soot behind instead of taking it with him. He went a step further by reinstalling the damper that was discovered behind the fireplace insert.

Description of Work
Clean chimney flue

Category chimney sweep

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2018

5.0

12/18/2017


Laura G.

John was prompt and courteous. I recommend him to anyone!

Description of Work
Chimney Repair

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2017

5.0

09/05/2017


Carol R.

They performed the work satisfactorily.

Description of Work
Cleaning of chimneys. Placement of chimney caps.

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2017

5.0

08/14/2017


Michele M.

He was very responsive. His professionalism was very good, he was great. Yes, I would use them again in the future.

Description of Work
They cleaned the chimney and put a new chimney cap on.

Category chimney caps, chimney repair

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2017

4.0

07/24/2017


Lynne T.

Good work, but took twice as long as it could have due to chit chat.

Description of Work
two chimney and fireplace inspections and cleanings

Category chimney sweep

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2017

5.0

04/12/2017


Trish W.

wonderful-John was professional, on time, informative-also great with our dog :) will definitely use him again

Description of Work
cleaning and inspection of chimney and fireplace

Category chimney sweep

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2016

5.0

04/10/2017


Christopher D.

Inspection was done quickly and determined no cleaning was needed. Proce was perfect.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and cleaning if required

Category chimney sweep

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2017

5.0

03/13/2017


Kay D.

John was very helpful on how to repair ventilator heating system. He cleaned chimney and repaired flue door and also cleaned soot on brick above fireplace opening. He was able to trap and dust and dirt and cleaned up after his service.

Description of Work
Chimney sweep and repair of flue door

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2017

5.0

01/30/2017


Stephanie S.

Punctual, professional, competent, friendly!

Description of Work
Repair damper

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplaces

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2017

Service Provider Response

call john budd at 317-9568 john budd's chimney service,llc
5.0

11/28/2016


wilbur H.

excellent work very efficient will use again when needed

Description of Work
clean chimney

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/28/2016

5.0

09/26/2016


Brad S.

It wasn't the greatest of news, but he was honest and fair.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection

Category chimney sweep

Cost $175

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/26/2016

4.0

07/23/2016

He was great. I have no complaints about him at all. He was quite impressive and a nice guy. He was on time. He was neat. I have no complaints about him. He was little on the high side. The quality was excellent. He was an A. He was good. If I would have a need, I would call him.

Description of Work
I had an insert put in to my fireplace. He cleaned the chimney before the new pipe was put in for the insert.

Category chimney sweep, fireplaces

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2015

5.0

03/21/2016


Edward M.

Excellent job. Very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly. Would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
Patchwork around chimney and install chimney cover

Category chimney sweep, chimney caps, chimney repair

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2015

5.0

02/16/2016


Donnie G.

Determined that there was a blockage and gave estimate

Description of Work
We were having a problem with smoke backing up in the house from fireplace insert. Provider came and checked insert, went on roof and checked chimney.

Category chimney sweep, chimney repair, fireplaces