Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

John Budd's Chimney Service

4.8

(126) Verified Reviews

Founded 1978 • With Angi since August 2006

No License Required for Trade
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 4:00 PM

Company Contact

PO Box 10426

Greensboro, NC 27404

Description

For 40 years I’ve provided satisfied customers with expert chimney sweeping, inspections, chimney relining, woodstove installation, fireplace services and more at fair and competitive rates. In addition to the thorough inspection and cleaning of oil-, wood-, and gas-burning chimneys, I specialize in the prevention, detection, and correction of chimney system hazards, the kinds of hazards that can endanger the health and safety of your family and home. The customer is always my #1 priority. I’ll always strive to do an excellent job and educate my customers about safely using their fireplace or wood stove, but should you be unhappy for any reason, I will work on the problem until you’re satisfied. If you have any questions about your chimney, fireplace or woodstove, you’ll have the comfort of knowing I’m always just a phone call away. I use the latest tools and technology to ensure that your chimney is safe and functional. I am certified by the National Chimney Sweep Guild and am a member of the North Carolina Chimney Sweep Association. I have an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. I provide comprehensive, reliable services that have stood the test of time. Give me a call today: (336) 282-1150...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(126) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

106

4

6

3

4

2

3

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

chimney sweep (113)chimney repair (37)fireplace services (20)chimney cap repair (18)gas leak repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 126 reviews
1.0

10/13/2020

John Budd's chimney serviced was a no show! disappointing.

Description of Work
chimney cleaning and damper repair

Category chimney caps,fireplaces

Work Completed On 10/13/2020

5.0

08/06/2020

It went great! He was able to fix everything in one trip.

Description of Work
I needed repairs to my chimney

Category chimney repair

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2020

5.0

01/28/2020

He was great, he came on time, was able to do the inspection and determined we didn't need anything else.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection.

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2020

5.0

10/09/2019

Our service from Budd's Chimney was excellent. He was very knowledgeable, friendly, and professional. I will be calling him back every year for all our chimney maintenance needs.

Description of Work
We needed our chimney inspected and cleaned

Category chimney sweep

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2019

5.0

01/16/2019

Went really well, John was on time, did a great job and charged less than expected. A true professional and leader in his field..

Description of Work
chimney cleaning

Category chimney sweep

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2019

5.0

01/02/2019

Fantastic. John was very knowledgeable and answered all my questions.

Description of Work
Chimney cleaning and inspection

Category chimney sweep

Cost $235

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/11/2018

1.0

11/26/2018

We set up an appointment, but they were a no show. I try calling them and left a message, but they never return my call.

Description of Work
chimney services

Category chimney sweep

Work Completed On 11/26/2018

1.0

05/24/2018

Very well & helped my purchas a new more efficient graye300

Description of Work
Cover put on chimney & chimneybclraned

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/05/2018

5.0

04/27/2018

It went as expected. He cleaned the chimney and did not leave a mess. Only issue was leaving the bag of soot behind instead of taking it with him. He went a step further by reinstalling the damper that was discovered behind the fireplace insert.

Description of Work
Clean chimney flue

Category chimney sweep

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2018

5.0

12/18/2017

John was prompt and courteous. I recommend him to anyone!

Description of Work
Chimney Repair

Category chimney repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2017

Services Offered

Chimney sweep and repair & water drainage.

Services Not Offered

ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Financing Available
Senior Discount
$10
Warranties
No