Gigawatts Electric LLC

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 2013 • With Angi since November 2016

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • E6676A ES0023
  • Trade License Locale
  • St. Louis County, St. Charles County
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

1025 Cool Springs Industrial Dr

O Fallon, MO 63366

Description

Locally owned and fully licensed electrical contractor specializing in residential and commercial electrical installations. We take pride in our work and customer service. Please reach out to us directly at 314-447-9444 for more information....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

5.0
Read reviews by category
electrician (7)ceiling fan installation (4)lighting (4)home automation (2)home security systems (2)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

01/23/2021

Mike and his team came and installed some can lights in several finished rooms. Also did ceiling fans and under cabinet lighting. Work was clean and professional and pricing was great. Have a few other projects at the house that I am going to have them perform

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans,home automation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2021

5.0

01/22/2021

We have had Gigawatts do multiple projects for us. From changing out fixtures, to doing all new wiring in our home addition. They are outstanding to work with and I would recommend to anyone! If you want the best, these are the guys to contact.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician,lighting,ceiling fans,home automation

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/22/2021

Images

Photo for Gigawatts Electric LLC - 1025 Cool Springs Industrial Dr, O Fallon, MO - 39151217
5.0

10/06/2020

Found problem quickly and replaced shorted wires in outlet box.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Troubleshoot one circuit

CATEGORY electrician,home security systems

COST $165

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/25/2020

5.0

09/02/2020

The electrician was incredibly professional, friendly, and a pleasure to have in our home. I would hire again in a heartbeat.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fan remote controls installed.

CATEGORY home security systems,ceiling fans

COST $275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 08/26/2020

1.0

04/27/2020

Was never called by the company

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Ceiling fan repair

CATEGORY ceiling fans

WORK COMPLETED ON 04/27/2020

5.0

01/14/2020

It was good. They showed up on time. They worked quick. They were polite. They did a good.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They wired the basement.

CATEGORY electrician

COST $3,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/07/2020

5.0

01/14/2020

I liked it very much. They did my kitchen before. They were very efficient. They were clean. They showed up time. They did a good job. They were presentable. They were very nice. I was very happy. They made some recommendations and I found it very helpful.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
They did all the lighting and wiring in the bathroom.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

COST $900

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/14/2019

5.0

01/08/2020

Smoothly and quickly

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Electrical

CATEGORY electrician

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/08/2020

5.0

06/02/2017

First of all, for full disclosure, Mike Adams is my nephew. I am pleased to say that I can submit the following review without embellishment. Mike was punctual (this is an attribute of value and should be considered a good indicator of work ethic). Furthermore he took the added step of verifying his arrival time while he was in route. The task is described above and would probably not be considere...

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Replacement of four light fluorescent ceiling fixture.

CATEGORY electrician,lighting

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/02/2017

    Services Offered

    Electrical, panel upgrades and installation, lighting, landscape lighting, ceiling fans, solar panels, generators and much more

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes