Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

CLEANING SQUAD

Founded 1999 • With Angi since September 2002

4.8

(114) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12824 Highway 55

Plymouth, MN 55441

Description

Call today for housecleaning services.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Linda S.
5.0
08/01/2021
The cleaners do an excellent job! We have always been happy with their work and with the responsiveness of the office staff as well. I recommend the company with no reservations.
Description of Work
The Cleaning Squad has performed monthly cleaning of our home for several years.
Category
house cleaning
Laura H.
5.0
10/01/2019
I have been using Cleaning Squad for years to do my windows, in my current home and previous one as well. In both locations, I live in 1920 buildings where the storm windows are difficult to get in and out. Carlos Bacerra and his staff are experienced with all kinds of buildings and were unimpeded by our old cranky windows. He and his staff are professional, experienced and friendly and the quality of their work is amazing. Their price is always fair. I have been marveling at how sparkling clean my windows are, which has been the case each time Cleaning Squad has done my windows over the years.
Description of Work
Window washing inside and out
Category
window cleaning
SARAH D.
5.0
06/26/2017
The staff do a good job and the price is reasonable. Friendly and professional management. Minimal problems over the many years we have used them, which are always addressed quickly and satisfactorily.
Description of Work
We have used Cleaning Squad for interior house cleaning for at least 7 years. 3 staff come for approximately 3 hours every other month. (Used to use monthly, but decided to cut back for financial reasons and they were willing to accommodate the change.)
Category
house cleaning
SHANNON E.
5.0
06/24/2017
They arrive on time, finish the job in an efficient manner, and are very thorough. They are my only choice for window and gutter cleaning, and have been doing it for me at least 10 years if not longer. Carlos and Maribel are very hands-on and have been growing their business. The quality and service are always top notch! And the price is very fair!
Description of Work
This company has washed my windows and cleaned up the gutters and the outside of my house, as well as the inside of the windows for many years. They are so helpful in asking what other tasks they can perform and always doing a thorough and efficient job. Really fair price too!
Category
gutter cleaning, window cleaning
PAUL B.
1.0
05/05/2015
Carlos came out right away and was very nice looking things over. He said they would give me an estimate. The estimate took 2.5 weeks to get. The estimate languished in their office when I said I wanted the work done for another week after they said they would get me a cleaning date. I then got an email asking if I still wanted the work done.. This process has taken a month and they still have not gotten back to me for a date. The business model is broken in their front office for scheduling. They seem to have good reviews but the scheduler in their office needs improvement or needs replacing
Description of Work
gave ;me a quote for deep cleaning bathrooms and kitchen and carpets
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning
Kathryn D.
5.0
06/23/2014
I'm very satisfied with them. They do a good job. It's a bit expensive but I hope the cleaners are getting above minimum wage. Quality cleaning service. We have had small problems. They communicate well when their a cleaning issue.
Description of Work
vacuum, clean kitchen, bathroom, ect
Category
house cleaning
Pamela H.
5.0
02/24/2014
Carlos arrived a few days after I called the Cleaning Squad. I have had several illnesses during the past few years. I could not make my place even slightly presentable for his evaluation. He told me not to worry because they would do the work. He assessed that I would need 3 people. After the first visit one could see results in the three hrs. they spent here. The came twice a month until the end of the year. Now once a month. I would not let anyone in my place BEFORE Cleaning Squad. This has changed. The cleaners work quickly. They are cheerful and non-judgemental. I trust them completely. I have shared their number with a friend. Both she and her husband are also pleased with the service. I do want my experience shared with my neighbors because no one has used a cleaning service. My neighborhood is "transitional. It would not be safe for my address or name to be shared as this would advertise a place to be robbed rather than their service. I am very pleased with the excellent work of the Cleaning Squad. I will use their service forever.
Description of Work
Beginning in September 2013 the Cleaning Squad made my apartment livable. They have done deep cleaning. All walls, windows, floors and woodwork. They haved me move furniture. My place was bordering on one of those places you see on television shows. Bags and boxes of my treasures and 160 years of precious, to me, family things. From diamonds to rugs and furniture. Nothing had been dusted for years. Plus everthing was mixed together. Frankly, they performef a miracle and changed my life They provided cleaning. I've had cleaning help all my life, including live-in help. Cleaning Squad is the most complete service I have experienced.
Category
house cleaning, window cleaning
Curtis L.
3.0
11/03/2013
We used the cleaning squad for five years, and the first three of those years I couldn't have been happier, but the last two years were a constant struggle. I would probably have discontinued their service a year earlier, but my wife didn't want to. It started with simple things like knick knacks being damaged or broken, or small pieces being lost. Then I began noticing that it was obvious that when they dusted bookshelves, cabinets, dressers, etc. that they would not lift items off the top when dusting, but would instead slide or slam them around. This resulted in nicks and blemishes on the walls as things were pushed forcibly into the wall. I complained periodically about this, and things would get better for a month or two. The final straws were damage or potential damage situations that were not reported to us even though they had to have noticed. 1) The metal weather stripping band on the bottom of our door between the garage and the house was damaged to the extent that once we got the door open after their visit, we couldn't close it again until I applied a quick fix. This happened in the winter, so I couldn't really remove the door to apply a proper fix. I am convinced they got one of the entry rugs caught on the bottom of the door, and then just pulled or slammed it shut when they left, even though I believe they had to know they were damaging it when they did so. There had to be significant resistance as they closed the door. When my wife then opened the door, the metal strip was bent worse, and we couldn't close the door until I fixed it. 2) Losing a piece off of our dish drainer, and then not even bothering to clean it. It was a rubber leg cover that I believe went down the drain. I'm not sure how they didn't notice this when they reassembled it, but as minor as this might seem, it became very irritating when I realized they had not even bothered to clean most of the rack. This occurred the same day as item 3, below, which resulted in discontinuing their service. 3) We had just completed a remodel of our master bath , which included installing a barn type sliding door between the bath and the master bedroom. This door operates extremely smoothly, with a light push being all that is needed to open or close it. The track is exposed, so the door can be lifted off the track, or apparently knocked off, if you whip it open or try to open it by some other method than sliding it. We noticed that the door had been knocked off the track, and was of course jammed. If it had fallen off completely, it could have resulted in significant damage to our newly remodeled bathroom, but the big issue for me was again that they had to know they did it, and we received no notification. I had another cleaning service prior to The Cleaning Squad, and I let them go after continued episodes of it being obvious that the crew wasn't respecting our home and treating it with care. It seems that The Cleaning Squad has fallen to the same level.
Description of Work
Cleaned our main living areas of our house every month.
Category
house cleaning
Donna S.
5.0
09/18/2013
After reading recommendations on Angie's List and from a neighbor, we decided to replace our long term cleaner with Cleaning Squad. Carlos, Maribel and Eliezer are extremely responsive and good to work with in setting up and changing appointments. Carlos came out initially, and has made other visits when we have had a different crew, or at the start of the window cleaning. They are thorough, but quick, leaving everything sparkling. Any special requests are not a problem. The only issues that we have had were with a couple of things out of the ordinary happening (circuit trip being one), and the cleaners not telling us. However once we mentioned it to Maribel, the problem was rectified. We also had a situation where another client prior to our scheduled time extended their job with little advance notice, which rolled into our time, causing the crew to be late. I am not sure what could have been done differently then wanting Cleaning Squad to not be so accommodating! That being said, anytime I have needed a change in day, they have worked with me, and for that I am grateful.
Description of Work
We use Cleaning Squad to do a monthly cleaning of our house. We also have used them once to clean the windows, inside and out.
Category
house cleaning, window cleaning
James H.
5.0
07/23/2013
I called this company based on other Angie reviews. I wanted a small company or person so I could support a local business and have more personal service but with great cleaning services. We have 4 younger children, 1 large dog, a largish house and I'll admit to being fussy - I have to have a very clean house. (Untidy doesn't bother me but dirty does.) The fellow (I'm bad with remembering names) came out at the agreed time and walked thru our house, listened to what I wanted, told me how they cleaned. First impression was positive. The first time cleaning was an extra-thorough cleaning. Throw carpets were all folded out of the way so floors underneath were vacuumed and mopped. Window sills, and rims wipped..etc. Again, positive experience. Subsequent times, I'm very satisfied. For our house we have 2-3 ladies coming every 2 weeks, usually the same 2 ladies. They come at about the same time, are pleasant and I have no complaints with their cleaning. They are thorough , fold back carpets to get edges, remove throw carpets every-other cleaning. They don't move stuff around so you can't find it later (which I've had happen before). They respect messy desks and leave well alone. (Another sore spot of mine.) We've been with them for about 4 months now and I'm very satisfied. I definitely recommend.
Description of Work
Clean our house.
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning
Denise F.
4.0
07/06/2013
Punctuality was a problem. The company didn't call to alert us someone was sick and the schedule would be late. I always accommodated them when they called to say they would like to come early . They have an hour window which wasn't always honored. The last time they cleaned they didn't arrive until we'll over 2 hours of the window. When I called to talk with Maribell she was very unapologetic and was angry with me for being upset. Apparently someone was sick. A quick call that they were running behind would have been very helpful. The cleaners are great and work hard so it isn't their fault. I sent an email to Maribel after the fact which she chose not to answer. When I booked this company Carlos assured me that I would always be happy. Unfortunately that wasn't the case. Too bad as the workers are good. Management doesn't seem to be concerned with good customer service.
Description of Work
I employed the Cleaning Squad for about a year. They cleaned the upstairs only of my 3500 square foot home
Category
house cleaning
Christopher B.
3.0
05/09/2013
Carlos came to our home, we toured the house and he explained what their cleaning services covered and what is not covered. He was very sincere, polite and professional. We received the estimate, which seemed a bit high, but based on their reviews and his repeated affirmation that the cleaning job would be spectacular, we proceeded forward. Three cleaning persons showed up on time. Carlos showed up shortly after to provide direction to the staff. The three people cleaned for ~ 4 hours totalling 12.5 man hours of cleaning. This was to the quote. I was still surprised that it took this long. Carlos mentioned that if it took less time, we would only be billed for the actual hours. Based on our other homes of similar size and interior finishing, I expected much less time to do the job. The house was largely absent of furniture as we just finished renovations, there were no wall hangings and very minimal other decorative furnishings. Observing the workers, I understand why it took 12.5 hours. Bottom line, the workers did not work very hard. I frequently witnessed them talking among themselves which is fine, if you keep working while talking, which they did not. It was very inefficient. One of the the workers worked very hard, while the other two were along for the ride. It took them 2.5 hours to do the upstairs (which was empty) and 1.5 to do the lower level where all the furniture was. After they had completed and left, there were several spots that were missed. I feel that I did not receive good value for the money. For this reason I will look elsewhere for ongoing cleaning services. Unfortunately I cannot recommend due to the high cost and poor quality.
Description of Work
Full home "deep" cleaning of all rooms on all levels. ~ 2300 square feet being cleaned. The deep cleaning is the prerequisite to regular bi weekly cleanings. We have used multiple home cleaning services for the past 8 years as we moved around the country and out of country. This is our first time hiring cleaning services in the Twin Cities Area.
Category
house cleaning
Elizabeth J.
5.0
02/28/2013
From my first phone call to estimate for the first deep clean, the phone operator and the owner who prepaired the estimate they were polite, personsonable. At the time of estimate the owner helped me carry bags of used cat litter (which is heavy for me) down several flights of stairs to the trash room of my building. Very thoughtful. The deep clean was tremendous. The whole condo, including inside the refrigerator. The whole place was sparkling. I did decide to have them clean my condo monthly. The monthly cleaning is a treat for me. I am not the best housekeeper and a better cleaning once a monthly really helps. The same crew comes every month which really helps. They know the condo and have developed a very efficient and fast cleaning. All of it a very good quality.
Description of Work
Initial deep clean was just that. A very though detailed deep clean. Inow have them come once a month. The clean the kitchen completely. All the kitchen counters, wipes down the outside of cupboards, washes the floor and probably more than I realize. They clean 2 bathrooms one of which contains the cat boxes. I don't have them clean the boxes. We just have them temporarily move them. The floors are washed, shower and tub cleaned, sinks and counters compleatly clean. Vacuuming the floors under my dining room table moving the chairs out of the way. Move chairs and tv tables which are light. We agree that moving the couch will be done on a deep clean day or by request, dust all the walls and everything else. I have two cats and they are all kind to them. I know that there things that I foget, but they don't.
Category
house cleaning
KENT R.
5.0
02/24/2013
Excellent. Very satisfied. Recommended to my next door neighbor and they gave Cleaning Squad a try, and decided to switch from their existing service.
Description of Work
General house keeping (Vacuuming, wiping countertops etc.)
Category
house cleaning
Robin A.
4.0
02/22/2013
I would use them again, but I just gotten out of surgery so I needed a very thorough cleaning. Most of that was done, but I wasn't able to monitor it, on the day of service they said they couldn't clean the carpets the same day like they had said before. I told them I needed that done that done that or we would have to end the contract. So the owner himself came to clean the carpets at no charge.
Description of Work
They did housecleaning and they did some carpet cleaning for me.
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning
Ann C.
5.0
12/17/2012
They were on time and they worked continuously till the work was done. They were professional but nice. When they were done the house sparkled and on closer inspection they did not miss the oft missed nooks and spaces and the light fixtures and the refrigerator looked new. Would hire them again in a heartbeat.
Description of Work
Deep clean to my house before putting it on the market. They also cleaned my windows some time before.
Category
house cleaning, window cleaning
PAUL L.
5.0
06/07/2012
Exellent. Have used them before and remain very happy with their work.
Description of Work
Washed windows, three surfaces each, in a story-and-a-half home.
Category
house cleaning, window cleaning
Vern F.
5.0
05/23/2012
Excellent. They performed the cleaning that they said they would for the price that they said it would cost. From the estimate to the cleaning they met the appointed times. We are scheduling them on a regular basis.
Description of Work
First time that we useda housecleaning service and The Cleaning Squad was excellent. They cleaned the entire inside of our townhouse.
Category
house cleaning
Matt S.
5.0
04/29/2012
The Cleaning Squad -- Maribel, Carlos, and their employees are the best of the best and I am so thrilled I found them. I had them in to clean my town-home before putting it on the market and they did such a wonderful job! My house sold almost immediately and the people who had showings commented on how *clean* and well-kept it was!! Plus, it smelled just great (very fresh and clean) when they were finished. Often times, I think cleaning smells are over-powering with lemon and ammonia, but they must use a very light and refreshing product that does not smell like typical cleaning product and is not too fragrant. I was SO impressed. More importantly though, the owners (Carlos and Maribel) and their staff are so kind and professional. It is apparent they *truly* care about the satisfaction of their customers and the work they do. I work from home, and they were very quiet and made sure to clean my office first so I could get back in there to work right away. I intend to hire them again! I am a very satisfied customer and would highly recommend their services. Thank you!!!!
Description of Work
Deep cleaning of entire house.
Category
house cleaning
John T B.
5.0
04/12/2012
We did not quite connect. They said they were going to send me a bid. Nothing ever came from that.
Description of Work
They sent their sales representative out to look at my house.
Category
house cleaning
Matthew H.
5.0
03/27/2012
I have been very impressed with the professionalism and quality of Cleaning Squad. The owners go over and above what is expected of quality service. I have been using their house cleaning services on a monthly basis since Fall 2011. They supply 2-3 workers per scheduled cleaning time, get the cleaning done well and quickly, are always courteous and aware of our needs, and do a wonderful job on the house. The whole place shines and smells fresh when they have completed their work. Their prices seem fair, especially for the quality of work they do. I finally got down to writing my review of their services today, as I had hired them to clean my exterior windows this morning. The owner, Maribel, called me to let me know that the employee they had lined up to clean my windows was sick, but that Carlos - the co-owner - would come over to clean my windows himself. Not only did he do an amazing job on my windows, but he also insisted on teaching me his technique for cleaning windows to make my interior window cleaning successful (trying to be a bit frugal and do the easy-access windows on my own) and insisted I borrow his window cleaning tools and soap to use on my interior windows! I was blown away by his generosity and his taking the time to teach me this skill! It is evident that Carlos and Maribel deeply care about their customers' satisfaction and comfort. Carlos says something to the effect of "If your life isn't getting easier, we aren't doing our job." My life has certainly gotten easier in the cleaning department since hiring them.
Description of Work
Exterior window cleaning and house cleaning
Category
house cleaning, window cleaning
Patrick W.
5.0
03/05/2012
They arrived on time as scheduled ready to begin cleaning. Since we have a child who is diagnosed with autism Carlos made sure the cleaning crew was aware what not to touch in our daughter's room. They were very respectful or her room and all of our requests. The house was quite dirty even though we clean regularly. My wife and children have asthma and bad allergies. I spoke with Carlos about this and he was very respectful of our needs and agreed to use our cleaning products if we desired. He spoke to my wife and showed her the cleaning products and even had her smell them. We agreed on a few products they use since they are a "Green" product. A few others she had to say no to as it was affecting her asthma. Carlos was not put out at all! How refreshing! He was genuinely concerned for her needs and the needs of our family. In another conversation when we were doing the initial walk thru for the quote the comment he made the sold me was that he was not here to judge how we live. He is here to make our lives better. He wants to make a difference in people's lives and make their home a more comfortable place to live. By having a clean house it affords us the opportunity to spend more time together in a less stressful environment. I so appreciate it genuine spirit and willingness to do anything not simply to please the customer, but because he really wants to help us out. After Carlos had his short meeting with the crew the four women broke apart and began in different rooms of the upstairs.They worked from one end of the house to the other, and then started on the downstairs. The crew started at noon and they left about 4:30 p.m. Our daughter was home sick from school so both my wife and I happened to be home. We moved from room to room as needed so they could clean those rooms. They never made us feel unwelcome in our home while they were doing their job. They were extremely polite, courteous and professional. My wife and I were amazed to see them scrubbing the tile on the entryway floor. They were cleaning areas of the house we simply never do because it's not something we think of doing. After they left Carlos asked us to inspect the house and if anything wasn't cleaned he wanted us to let him know. I have never seen our house so clean! They even stripped the sheets off the kid's beds and put fresh sheets on and made them. I almost didn't let the kids sleep in their beds it looked so perfect. :) The following day Carlos returned to steam clean the carpets. It took him a few hours and it was evident he was working hard to get as many stains out as possible. We were blown away that he was able to get it back to the original color. It looks almost new. Well worth the money spent. I won't be renting from the grocery store anymore. We will most definitely be using the Cleaning Squad regularly to clean our house and carpets. I hired them based solely on the reviews here on Angie's List.
Description of Work
The services performed for the amount spent stated above was an initial deep clean of a 2,000 sq. ft. house. They cleaned all bedrooms and rooms in the house. They scrubbed the walls, got the cobwebs from the ceiling and cleaned a big hanging light fixture in entryway. They dusted the house, scrubbed the floors, bathroom tiles, kitchen, stove etc. Nothing was untouched by their cleaning. The following day after the initial deep clean Carlos returned with his steam cleaner to deep clean the carpets. This was a separate quote and was approximately $200. We discussed having them clean our house bi-weekly and eventually on a monthly basis. They quoted $168 for the regular cleaning.
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning
DAPHNE T.
5.0
11/15/2011
UPDATE: August, 2013. We continue to use The Cleaning Squad for every-other-week housecleaning and continue to be very happy with their work and their personnel. The cost for 5 cleaning hours is now $150 and they usually send the same crew of 3 people who have been coming here for years. With 3 people, the job is completed in an hour and forty minutes--just time for us to go out to lunch! We also have them do our annual window and carpet cleaning.
Description of Work
Cleaning Squad cleans our home bi-weekly and has for several years. They have great employees--very efficient and considerate to have around and also trustworthy. I leave while they are here. They spend a total of 5 person-hours here every 2 weeks and the cost is $140. They send a bill via email, at my request, and I can mail a check or pay by credit card. Very handy! If a crew is going to be delayed in arriving, they call to alert us to that. Every year we also have them clean all the windows and the traffic areas in all the carpets. At this time they also clean and dust all the ceiling fans, high light fixtures and dust the art objects on high ledges. I would recommend them for any of this. It is quality work and I like that it is a local small-business. Once I had a question to ask, called a cell phone number and they answered while on their vacation! I hope for their sake, they don't do that all the time but it certainly was impressive.
Category
carpet cleaners, house cleaning, window cleaning
MARCIA C.
5.0
10/27/2011
We have used Cleaning Squad to clean our home for almost five years now. We are very pleased with the work they do. Their employees are courteous and thorough. It is nice to have the same team of employees clean each time; as they get to know your home. The owners are excellent to work with; always willing to address any changes in service or scheduling. We would definitely recommend Cleaning Squad to anyone looking for a cleaning service!
Description of Work
Cleaning Squad currently cleans our two-level home from top to bottom. They dust or wipe down all surfaces, including baseboards. They thoroughly clean all the bathrooms and the kitchen; mop all the tile floors; vacuum all carpet; and empty the trash.
Category
house cleaning
HEIDI L.
5.0
10/04/2011
The crew does an excellent job cleaning our home. Very thorough cleaninng, attention to detail, and little touches make all the difference. It's a great feeling to come home to a sparkling home (even the garage floor is swept)! Have also used for window cleaning and the price can't be beat.
Description of Work
Monthly house cleaning and exterior window cleaning
Category
house cleaning, window cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Subzero Window Cleaners

    At subzero window cleaners we are passionate in providing you with amazing looking windows and to serve you happily! Our goal at Subzero cleaners is to save you time and provide you with an amazing experience! If your looking for a window cleaner you came to the right place! You can easily fill out an instant estimate on our website or give us a call!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Twin Pine's Professional's

    Customer satisfaction is what determines our success, which is why we take a hands-on approach. When interacting with, Twin Pines Roof Cleaning, you will notice that we are particularly focused on the principles of quality workmanship, timely completion, competitive pricing, and integrity in all our business dealings. We combine knowledge and research with our extensive practical experience to ensure a specialized approach for your project needs. Contact us today for a fair and accurate estimate of your project. We look forward to adding you to our long and growing list of happy customers.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Carlos Cleaning

    Carlos Cleaning is owner operated and focused on quality. We look forward to working with you!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    HOUSE CLEANING: WEEKLY, BIWEEKLY, MONTHLY, OCCASIONAL, MOVE-IN, MOVE-OUT, CONSTRUCTION CLEANING, WINDOW CLEANING & GUTTER CLEANING.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about CLEANING SQUAD

    How is CLEANING SQUAD overall rated?

    CLEANING SQUAD is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are CLEANING SQUAD open?

    CLEANING SQUAD is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does CLEANING SQUAD provide

    CLEANING SQUAD accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does CLEANING SQUAD offer free estimates?

    Yes, CLEANING SQUAD offers free project estimates.

    Does CLEANING SQUAD offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, CLEANING SQUAD offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does CLEANING SQUAD offer a senior discount?

    Yes, CLEANING SQUAD offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by CLEANING SQUAD?

    No, CLEANING SQUAD does not offer warranties.

    What services does CLEANING SQUAD offer?

    CLEANING SQUAD offers the following services: HOUSE CLEANING: WEEKLY, BIWEEKLY, MONTHLY, OCCASIONAL, MOVE-IN, MOVE-OUT, CONSTRUCTION CLEANING, WINDOW CLEANING & GUTTER CLEANING.