Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

A.W. Family Movers

4.9

(31) Verified Reviews

Founded 2015 • With Angi since June 2017

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Delivery Service
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Monday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

Company Contact

19514 Blackstone Street

Detroit, MI 48219

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Give us a call today for your Moving needs!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(31) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

29

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

movers (30)piano movers (1)
Showing 1-10 of 31 reviews
4.0

06/03/2021

A.W. Family Movers were great to work with on our piano move. Alvin was quick to respond to my quote request with a good value. Staff was friendly, efficient and got the piano through a tight entry way at the delivery address. Would definitely use again.

Description of Work
Moving Services for piano

Category piano moving

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2021

5.0

04/07/2021

Movers were prompt, courteous and professional. Thank you for your service.

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/07/2021

5.0

03/27/2021

Everything went well. The guys were very friendly and took great care of my glass dining table

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies,delivery service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2021

5.0

03/23/2021

Great. They work very hard and completed the job quickly

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2021

4.0

02/25/2021

Besides half hour late, all went great!

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Cost $302

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

01/23/2021

Absolutely, excellently well! Job accomplished quickly, but carefully.

Description of Work
I am moving from my 3 bedroom house to a 1 bedroom apartment. A. W. Moving came in and in two hours moved 76 years of things--some to my apartment and some to the garage. They were quick, professional, and very accommodating. They were careful of both my furniture and the walls and floors of my house. They have my highest ratings for doing an excellent job!

Category moving companies

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/24/2021

5.0

11/17/2020

It went very well. He was very pleasant and wrapped each piece of furniture. I would hire A W Family Mover again.

Description of Work
Move heavy furniture from upstairs apartment to storage garage.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2020

5.0

10/26/2020

Beyond exceptional! The 3 gentleman were extremely professional, polite, efficient and very quick. Above and beyond. Highly recommended!!! A+++

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Cost $490

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/26/2020

The team was quick, friendly and professional. I really appreciate their hard work!

Description of Work
Moving Services

Category moving companies

Cost $550

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/26/2020

5.0

10/11/2020

On time and quickly completed job. Would hire again.

Description of Work
Moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2020

Services Offered

Moving Packing Local Long Distance, Local & Long Distance, Commerial Moving

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, Discover, MasterCard, American Express
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No