Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Apex Remodeling

4.5

(10) Verified Reviews

With Angi since October 2006

Licensed
Trade License Number
45322
Trade License Locale
MD
Trade License Authority
Maryland: General
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Company Contact

609 Thompson Creek Rd

Stevensville, MD 21666

Description

Roofing, Siding, Decks & Porches, Painting, Remodeling...

Verified Reviews

4.4

(10) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.1

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.3

Quality

4.4

Responsiveness

4.3

Read reviews by category

decks & porches (5)interior painting (3)drywall (3)house painting (1)
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews
5.0

03/03/2019

Excellent; they called and made an appointment the next afternoon and our home was complete by 4 pm the next day. All personnel were polite and very professional. Henry explained all very clearly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Patching and repairing ceilings in living room, kitchen, and bedrooms

Category decks,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/08/2019

5.0

11/23/2017

Very good experience. I highly recommend Apex Remodeling.

Description of Work
Painted master bedroom and bathroom. Fix and repaired ceiling cracks in other areas of the house, including botched repairs made by another company. Removed old medicine cabinets and replaced with new and larger updated cabinets. The crew was polite, professional and respectful of our furniture, and did a good job cleaning up before leaving.

Category drywall,interior painters

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2017

5.0

04/14/2016

The entire project went very well. The crew was clean, professional, and showed every caution and respect for our home. They began promptly on Tuesday morning and finished Friday evening. One very important thing I must mention. Their supervisor {Henry}, came on the job every day to check progress and see that the work was being completed on schedule and in a complete and proper manner. The final ...

Description of Work
Apex painted the complete interior of our home and added safety grab rails to our stairways on both sides.

Category drywall

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2016

1.0

10/29/2011

it has not gone very well at all and i would not trust this company at all.

Description of Work
the company apex remodeling p.o. box 4474 crofton md 21114 lead estimator stated that would stop leak at my picture window. the leak has not stopped. and contact has not been very good. also several other company have tried ti stop leak. have call company serveral and still no results.

Category drywall,remodeling

Cost $895

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2009

4.0

07/13/2011

He was going to paint three rooms, the ceiling, and a hallway and also do a little repair. My interaction with him went well. He was very knowledgeable and everything went well. He was on time. The company seems to be on the high side when it comes to estimates. The estimate was for $4400.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from Apex Remodelling for painting in June.

Category interior painters

Work Completed On 06/16/2011

5.0

10/31/2010

They peformed the work quickly after we signed the contract. The two workers did the work on the weekend. They were very efficient, courteous, neat, and professional. Everything went perfectly. The boss showed up every day to make sure the work was being satisfactory done. I used this company several years ago and once again had a good experience with them this time. I would not hesitate to use th...

Description of Work
Replaced several rotted wood columns and all picket railings on front porch, added additional capped newel to prevent longer section of picket railing from warping, painted all wood on porch including ceiling with Duron Duration painted, cleaned up and hauled away the debris and excess paint.

Category decks,house painters

Cost $2,195

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2010

5.0

10/23/2008

The company was very prompt in returning my phone call on the same day I contacted them. A meeting was set up for that Saturday. The estimator arrived very promptly (ten minutes ahead of schedule!) and did a very thorough job of reviewing the existing deck. He determined that we did not need to do any repairs. He recommended that we do a stamped concrete patio rather than an addition to the existi...

Description of Work
Evaluation of concern with existing deck and estimate for addition to deck.

Category decks

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

06/13/2008

The only reason we did not use Apex is that a friend ended up doing the job. We would definitely use Apex for projects in the future. Henry was pleasant and professional and gave us a start and finish date (we had trouble getting the friend to finish).

Description of Work
We called Apex for an estimate on replacing a deck at my elderly parents' home. We wanted a 12 X 16 treated lumber deck. Henry gave us an estimate of $5500. We called again to ask about adding 6' stairs and the estimate was $800-1100. These estimates were the best we got from anyone.

Category decks

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

09/14/2007

Apex did a fantastic job of my deck. For a small company, the quality of their work can't be beat and they are very professional. They even reseeded my lawn after the job was finished.

Description of Work
Apex built me a new 12 x 20 double composite deck and wrapped the beams in vinyl for a better appearance.

Category decks

Cost $19,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

10/06/2006

From the beginning, we had a great experience. Henry, the owner of the company, was very knowledgeable and had wonderful ideas about possibilities. Although the entire process took a little longer than estimated, we are incredibly pleased with the end results, and have recommended the company and would use them again ourselves.

Description of Work
We used Apex Remodeling to modify and finish our basement. We had walls removed and a laundry area moved to make way for an additional playroom.

Category remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No