Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Apex Remodeling

With Angi since October 2006

4.5

(10) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

609 Thompson Creek Rd

Stevensville, MD 21666

Description

Roofing, Siding, Decks & Porches, Painting, Remodeling

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/03/2019


Dolores O.

Excellent; they called and made an appointment the next afternoon and our home was complete by 4 pm the next day. All personnel were polite and very professional. Henry explained all very clearly and efficiently.

Description of Work
Patching and repairing ceilings in living room, kitchen, and bedrooms

Category decks, interior painters

5.0

11/23/2017


vicki L.

Very good experience. I highly recommend Apex Remodeling.

Description of Work
Painted master bedroom and bathroom. Fix and repaired ceiling cracks in other areas of the house, including botched repairs made by another company. Removed old medicine cabinets and replaced with new and larger updated cabinets. The crew was polite, professional and respectful of our furniture, and did a good job cleaning up before leaving.

Category drywall, interior painters

5.0

04/14/2016


Richard Y.

The entire project went very well. The crew was clean, professional, and showed every caution and respect for our home. They began promptly on Tuesday morning and finished Friday evening. One very important thing I must mention. Their supervisor {Henry}, came on the job every day to check progress and see that the work was being completed on schedule and in a complete and proper manner. The final thing they did was to vacuum the entire house. As the last worker left, he was backing out the front door as he vacuumed the foyer and entrance. Another very important point that I feel needs to be mentioned. Henry was very knowledgeable about "paint". He didn't just come to our home and measure to see how much product he would need. He explained to us about odors, how paint either helps illuminate or darken a room, and how the work would proceed from day to day. He didn't send us off to a paint store to pick out colors. Instead he brought the complete Sherwin Williams paint "wheel" and left it with us to make our decisions. The next day he brought samples of each color and his crew member rolled a nice sample out on a wall so we could make our final decision. If he felt we should move slightly to a lighter or darker color, he was not shy.....he did so and explained exactly why. Several years ago we had a contractor paint the house. . After making our selections of paint, he had us go to the paint store, order the paint, pay for it, and then cart it home in our car. None of that foolishness with the Apex guys. Many thanks to Hank and his crew for making our home look like new. Cindy and Richard Yost Sr

Description of Work
Apex painted the complete interior of our home and added safety grab rails to our stairways on both sides.

Category drywall

1.0

10/29/2011


james D.

it has not gone very well at all and i would not trust this company at all.

Description of Work
the company apex remodeling p.o. box 4474 crofton md 21114 lead estimator stated that would stop leak at my picture window. the leak has not stopped. and contact has not been very good. also several other company have tried ti stop leak. have call company serveral and still no results.

Category drywall, remodeling

4.0

07/13/2011


Janet C.

He was going to paint three rooms, the ceiling, and a hallway and also do a little repair. My interaction with him went well. He was very knowledgeable and everything went well. He was on time. The company seems to be on the high side when it comes to estimates. The estimate was for $4400.

Description of Work
I got an estimate from Apex Remodelling for painting in June.

Category interior painters

5.0

10/31/2010


STEPHEN AND DEBORAH D.

They peformed the work quickly after we signed the contract. The two workers did the work on the weekend. They were very efficient, courteous, neat, and professional. Everything went perfectly. The boss showed up every day to make sure the work was being satisfactory done. I used this company several years ago and once again had a good experience with them this time. I would not hesitate to use this company again.

Description of Work
Replaced several rotted wood columns and all picket railings on front porch, added additional capped newel to prevent longer section of picket railing from warping, painted all wood on porch including ceiling with Duron Duration painted, cleaned up and hauled away the debris and excess paint.

Category decks, house painters

5.0

10/23/2008


N M.

The company was very prompt in returning my phone call on the same day I contacted them. A meeting was set up for that Saturday. The estimator arrived very promptly (ten minutes ahead of schedule!) and did a very thorough job of reviewing the existing deck. He determined that we did not need to do any repairs. He recommended that we do a stamped concrete patio rather than an addition to the existing deck. His company does not perform this work but he gave us the name of a company that did. The estimator was very knowledgeable and candid. It was refreshing to have someone say that no additional work was required when that was the case! We decided to go a different route with our addition and so did not use this company. Our experiencewith them was very good and I would contact them in the future if this type of work was necessary.

Description of Work
Evaluation of concern with existing deck and estimate for addition to deck.

Category decks

5.0

06/13/2008


Mary L.

The only reason we did not use Apex is that a friend ended up doing the job. We would definitely use Apex for projects in the future. Henry was pleasant and professional and gave us a start and finish date (we had trouble getting the friend to finish).

Description of Work
We called Apex for an estimate on replacing a deck at my elderly parents' home. We wanted a 12 X 16 treated lumber deck. Henry gave us an estimate of $5500. We called again to ask about adding 6' stairs and the estimate was $800-1100. These estimates were the best we got from anyone.

Category decks

5.0

09/14/2007


Vicki F.

Apex did a fantastic job of my deck. For a small company, the quality of their work can't be beat and they are very professional. They even reseeded my lawn after the job was finished.

Description of Work
Apex built me a new 12 x 20 double composite deck and wrapped the beams in vinyl for a better appearance.

Category decks

5.0

10/06/2006


JENNIFER W.

From the beginning, we had a great experience. Henry, the owner of the company, was very knowledgeable and had wonderful ideas about possibilities. Although the entire process took a little longer than estimated, we are incredibly pleased with the end results, and have recommended the company and would use them again ourselves.

Description of Work
We used Apex Remodeling to modify and finish our basement. We had walls removed and a laundry area moved to make way for an additional playroom.

Category remodeling

    Other local Pros in your area

    Mattison’s

    Specializing in SUNROOMS AND DECKS! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Perfect Drywall Services Llc

    High Qualty Service, Responsible, Reasonable price, 15 years of experience, .. ** Hanger Drywall ** Finishing ( Plastering) ** Sanding ** Painting  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Perfect Drywall Services Llc on Angi
    Chesapeake Painting Services

    Chesapeake Painting Services is a high end residential and commercial painting contractor in the Annapolis, MD area. Known area wide as the "gentlemen painters", every employee is clean cut, gentlemanly in every respect, and provides a high quality of work and accountability. We are very proud of our team, our business and our finished product. Check out reviews anywhere you can find them online, including many on Google, to learn more about how our clients feel about us and our work.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2022
    Offers by Chesapeake Painting Services on Angi
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    45322
    Trade License Locale
    Maryland
    Trade License Authority
    Maryland: General
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Apex Remodeling

    How is Apex Remodeling overall rated?

    Apex Remodeling is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    Does Apex Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Apex Remodeling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.