Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Handyman At Your Command

4.7

(1108) Verified Reviews

Founded 2004 • With Angi since February 2009

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2705136138
Trade License Locale
VA
Trade License Authority
Virginia: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:30 PM

Company Contact

Serving MD, DC, VA, PA and NJ 4938 Hampden Ln

Bethesda, MD 20814

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Handyman at Your Command was founded in 2004. We have focused our vision on doing what is best for our customers by providing excellence and quality service. We know that by providing our customers with the necessities they need and the customer service they deserve that our company will continue to strive and grow in this industry. We at Handyman at Your Command are also committed to the personal development of our employees. By having educated employees that have their own goals and aspirations we know we can continue to ensure excellence in our services and products. Handyman at Your Command is your best choice for your Handyman and Remodeling needs. We at Handyman At Your Command take great pride in our work. Every project that we work on is a direct reflection not only on our name, but also the personal levels of quality and dedication to customer service. You can guarantee that when you work with our Handyman and Remodeling professionals, your project will be done the right way and to your satisfaction. We stand behind all of our work by offering a one year warranty on craftsmanship for small projects and 3 years on large remodel projects ....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(1108) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

903

4

96

3

48

2

24

1

37

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (1057)drywall (168)plumbers (147)electrician (144)door installation (120)lighting (89)woodworking (78)interior painting (72)general contractors (43)home remodeling (40)window replacement (34)ceiling fan installation (33)
Showing 1-10 of 1108 reviews
5.0

04/21/2021

Juan and Jamie arrived promptly and put in an entire day knocking off nearly all of the projects I needed done, that I had backed up from many years in my house. Professional, courteous, and efficient. I'll be scheduling them in a few weeks to complete some additional projects. Tracy was excellent on scheduling, and getting them into the job promptly.

Description of Work
Numerous "handyman" projects in the house

Category concrete repair,handyman service,plumbing,wrought iron

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2021

2.0

02/09/2021

After hiring Handyman at Your Command once before and being satisfied with the communication and work, I attempted to hire them again to get an estimate and repair my back fence that was damaged by a vehicle. I tried for 3 weeks to get someone to come out to take a look. I was promised a visit and an estimate 3 times, but no one ever came, no one communicated about the change of plans, and I never...

Description of Work
replacement of wooden slats on damaged fence.

Category appliance repair,handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/09/2021

5.0

09/03/2020

Handyman at your Command did a great job getting our townhouse ready to go on the market. The staff was professional and courteous. The prices were reasonable and they completely our work within a short frame. They updated our bathrooms, painted our kitchen cabinets and carpeted all the bedrooms. The house looked amazing and we received five offers over asking our price.

Description of Work
Handymen

Category handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

Images

+3 More

5.0

07/06/2020

Would definitely recommend. The work was good, with attention to detail, and the price was reasonable for the work performed. The handyman was prompt, friendly, and professional. After the project was completed, I had a minor billing dispute (no one's fault), and they quickly refunded the money I had sought without argument.

Description of Work
Drywall, painting, light electrical work

Category appliance repair,drywall,lighting,interior painters

Cost $850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2017

2.0

03/15/2020

Service was fine, but they charged me $60 for a $4 tube of caulk. Not really a fair business practice, and I certainly would not use again.

Description of Work
Re-caulking kitchen countertop and shower

Category handyman service

Cost $212

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2020

5.0

02/28/2020

All good! I trust the guys on the team and they are extremely responsive and do a quality job.

Description of Work
Hanging pictures, painting, electrical, fixing drapes that don’t open, weatherstripping, putting together weight set

Category electrician,handyman service,lighting,window treatments,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

5.0

01/25/2020

Very good and he was very professional and likable. Jay’s Construction was really good. Will recommend him to anyone.

Description of Work
Bathroom caulking, light painting and minor jobs

Category handyman service,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/17/2020

5.0

01/19/2020

Jose was handy, professional, and fast. I will hire him for the next project.

Description of Work
bathroom mirror install, caulking, wall patching

Category handyman service

Cost $240

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/09/2020

5.0

01/13/2020

Hugo arrived on time. He and a partner immediately removed the damaged ceiling. Hugo remained and efficiently, replaced the ceiling in no time. He removed the old scraps, vacuumed the room and proceeded to the other jobs. Hugo is so resourceful, efficient and personable, that we asked him to return for other jobs. We are pleased to have his services filed for later projects in the spring.

Description of Work
I needed a ceiling replaced in a small sun porch, bathroom doors painted, repaired a saloon doors, etc.

Category handyman service,interior painters

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

5.0

11/08/2019

Jose and Antonio our technicians arrived right on time, they completely and thoroughly finished all jobs and tasks assigned. They were neat, professional and, courteous on top of promptly performing these task. I hope HAYC doesn’t lose these guy they are top notch and, we will request them for our next project !!!!!

Description of Work
Miscellaneous jobs in our home.

Category drywall,handyman service

Cost $320

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/08/2019

Services Offered

Home Maintenance & Handyman - Electrical, Plumbing, Drywall, Flooring, Ceramic Tile, Windows & Doors, Gutter Cleaning, Wood Repair, Siding Repair, Fencing, Deck Building, Pressure Washing, Interior & Exterior Painting

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes