Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Dicky Matos Roofing

4.5

(25) Verified Reviews

Founded 2003 • With Angi since November 2013

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
HIC.0639705
Trade License Locale
Connecticut
Trade License Authority
Connecticut
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2023
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Open All Day
Monday
Open All Day
Tuesday
Open All Day
Wednesday
Open All Day
Thursday
Open All Day
Friday
Open All Day
Saturday
Open All Day

Company Contact

23 Hadley Mill Road

Holyoke, MA 01040

Description

Dicky Matos is your local construction professional that serves homeowners and businesses with exceptional customer service. With over 16 years of professional experience and expertise, you can count on Dicky Matos to complete your project on time and within the agreed upon budget. We take pride in helping customers beautify and maintain their cherished homes or place of business. We have an "Equipter" with our roofing service for "no mess roofing". You will appreciate this tool to help keep your property clean! Please don't hesitate to contact us today for a no cost or obligation consultation on your next project today. Thanks!...

Verified Reviews

4.5

(25) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

16

4

3

3

2

2

0

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.5

Punctuality

4.6

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.4

Read reviews by category

roofing (24)siding companies (2)gutter repair (2)
Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews
1.0

09/23/2020

They're very nice people when you chat with them but it's been a month and we haven't even been able to get an estimate for our project. The first few rounds of phone calls were timely but after that, we got ghosted. Multiple calls weren't returned and booked appointments were missed with no follow-up. Someone finally arrived to look at the roof and promised an estimate and two weeks later we've heard nothing.

Description of Work
Roof repair

Category roofing

Work Completed On 09/23/2020

1.0

08/08/2020

Basically, Dicky Matos' crew did an absolutely horrible job. In essence they slapped a sloppily done, commercial roof on my beautiful victorian home. The day they finished the work, I called Dicky to say that the roof looked horrible. He said he would come back and fix it. I literally called and called for 5 months. Finally, he agreed to come and fix it. On the day they were to come, I waited and waited, but nobody showed up and nobody called. I find Dicky Matos to be Incredibly unprofessional, disrespectful and unethical. In the process of having my roof fixed, I've had two other professional roofers look at what the roof they put on. One said, "It looks like Micky Mouse did this roof!" Here is a detailed list of the things that were done incorrectly and sloppily: 1. The rubber roof was not installed correctly. They used a termination bar to secure the rubber roofing OVER the siding, rather than removing the siding and trim boards to properly flash against the house. 2. The rubber roofing material was not only over the siding, but also on the trim of the house, on both sides. It was easy to see and very ugly. 1. There are bubbles/wrinkles all over the rubber roof. The rubber should lay flat. 3. The workers were careless with glue. Long lines of drippings on top of the rubber roof and patches of yellow glue on the siding (ruined the siding) and on the drip edge. Could have been cleaned up while still wet. (Dicky swears that they don’t use glue, but a self-adhesive.) 4. Drip Edge not installed properly, not straight and starting to buckle in several places. 5. They used a commercial (wide) drip edge instead of a residential drip edge which is narrower and more aesthetic and more appropriate for a house. 6. They didn’t finish caulking the carpentry work/repair on the soffit 7. They did not add a nailer around the edge of the roof to attach the drip edge to the roof. 8. The insulation board they used was thicker than what was needed for this residential job. That type of insulation board is generally used for commercial applications.

Description of Work
Put a rubber roof on a flat front porch.

Category roofing

Cost $2,400

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2020

Images

Review for Dicky Matos Roofing - 23 Hadley Mill Road, Holyoke, MA - 38783733

+4 More

5.0

04/19/2020

Very well . He was prompt, came twice and as far as I know fixed our problem with the gutters.

Description of Work
leaking gutters repaired

Category gutter repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2020

3.0

04/02/2020

Carlos came from Dicky Matos, looked at the needed work, stated they would send an estimate but never heard from them again.

Description of Work
Gutter work repair and install covers, minor window repairs/replace

Category roofing

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

5.0

11/11/2019

Excellent. They were diligent, professional, super clean up of property. Polite too!

Description of Work
roof

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2019

5.0

05/03/2019

Roof still going strong, after the wettest Fall-Spring combo on record. Installed spring of 2018, still looks good and no leaks or problems, even around four skylights, existing at the time of the roof installation. Dicky and his crew did a great job.

Description of Work
replace multi-level roof on small house

Category roofing

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2018

5.0

12/24/2018

Brought in 8 employees, removed old roof and weather tight in one day, installed new shingles the next morning. Job was extremely well done. I am a retired contractor and they not only did it just the way I would have, but also accommodated some of the peculiarities of our house. Their clean up was impeccable. They left the job spotless.

Description of Work
Stripped off old shingles roof and installed new.

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

1.0

10/28/2018

Never returned my calls despite multiple follow-ups. Quite disappointed.

Description of Work
Requested estimates for work to be done at a couple of properties

Category roofing

Work Completed On 10/28/2018

4.0

09/05/2018

Called once and said would call back, never did

Description of Work
Repair Roof

Category roofing

Work Completed On 09/05/2018

5.0

08/13/2018

What an amazing experience to work with this company: courteous, professional and thorough. Clean up was great. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
New roof with gutter repairs and cricket added to chimney

Category gutter repair,roofing

Cost $10,250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/27/2018

Services Offered

Roofing residential, commercial roofing, vinyl siding, windows , decks , gutters

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
2%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes