Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

United Dynamics Inc

4.9

(119) Verified Reviews

Founded 1989 • With Angi since August 2006

Business Highlights

Veteran Owned & OperatedVeteran Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

2555 Cannon Street

New Albany, IN 47150

Description

Since 1989, we have been the foundation contractors you can turn to for competitive prices and top-quality workmanship in Kentucky & Indiana. United Dynamics, Inc. proudly provides effective, long-lasting basement waterproofing, foundation repair, and more. All our work is guaranteed, and we're committed to customer satisfaction. You can trust us for concrete services from repair to installation!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(119) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

106

4

7

3

4

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

foundation repair (93)basement waterproofing (32)mudjacking (10)masonry (5)drain pipe installation (1)well & water pump repair (1)concrete repair (11)structural engineering (7)woodworking (2)drywall (1)
Showing 1-10 of 119 reviews
5.0

03/23/2021

I have been thoroughly impressed by every aspect of this company. From start to finish, everyone I have had contact with has been courteous, professional, and personable. I would recommend this company to anyone!

Description of Work
Cracks in poured concrete basement walls had water coming in. They fixed cracks, waterproofed areas, installed a sump pump, excavated outside & installed a tile drain, poured concrete, and installed steel beams to provide further support to our home

Category concrete repair,basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you Member for the positive feedback! We know these types of repair can be stressful, so we try to make it the best experience possible. Thank you again for the 5 stars!
5.0

03/10/2021

Logan was terrific to work with. He explained everything in detail and did a great job. Great communication throughout the entire process. THANK YOU!!

Description of Work
Level pool deck

Category concrete repair

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/04/2021

Images

Service Provider Response

Thank you member for your feedback! Logan is the third generation of our family owned business and we're proud to have him!
5.0

06/06/2020

The front left corner of my house had some minor foundation settling that caused the basement wall foundation to crack. Patrick Lockhart quoted to dig the basement wall outside corner 8-10 ft down to add 2 foundation piers and anchored to bedrock. His crew, Nick (leader), Jose and Cesar arrived on time and quickly and expertly dug the 8' deep hole (including a tree stump that needed to be removed)...

Description of Work
Added 2 structural foundation piers at one corner of house.

Category structural engineer

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/02/2020

Images

Service Provider Response

Member: Thank you for your review! We know that these types of repairs can be expensive so we want to make sure you get your money's worth and are completely satisfied. Thanks again!
5.0

05/15/2020

Very well, the work was completed in a couple of days.

Description of Work
Foundation Repair

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $6,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/15/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the positive review and for your business!
5.0

05/15/2020

went well. there were some surprises so they did their best to accommodate without charging me extra.

Description of Work
Pressure Foaming

Category mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed]: Thanks for the A Grade! The only surprises we like are good ones. But we always work with our customers whenever there's an unexpected situation. Thanks again for your business!
5.0

09/17/2019

Jeff Lockhart, President of United Dynamics, inspected our home and determined that the few cracks were evidence of minimal slab settling - a common finding that required no remedy and did not suggest an impending disaster. It was a great relief to us, but he refused payment, since he insists on offering a free initial inspection!!!

Description of Work
Inspection of our home for evidence of slab settlement.

Category foundation repair

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/17/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you member for your feedback. We don't try to sell you something you don't need and we don't charge for your free estimate. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!
5.0

09/07/2019

The estimate (by Dave Comm) was quick and completely inclusive of everything that needed to be done. Not only the installation of stabilization piers, but also tuck-pointing, replanting, and restoration of area around installed piers. Also, the estimate was considerably lower than those of other bidders. The two-man team who did the work (Torso and Hector) were incredible: hard-working, expert, an...

Description of Work
Repair house foundation that had settled

Category foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/06/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you member for your business. Tirso and Hector are two of our best!
5.0

08/15/2019

We anticipated the job to be much bigger, more expensive, and much dustier. We greatly appreciate the honesty and expertise of Howard, combined with the expert craftmanship of Tray. His work was efficient and so very clean. We really appreciate the whole process from start to finish.

Description of Work
Waterproofing Basement Walls

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Cost $1,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you member for the review! The only surprises we like are good ones -- we're glad you were pleased with how everything turned out.
5.0

04/11/2019

After gathering a few estimates, felt most comfortable with the quality of work from UDI, even though not lowest price. Jeff always easy to work with, explains the work & makes you feel comfortable it will fix the problem. Tray was great! Hardworking & meticulous about every step of the process! Quality young man!

Description of Work
Basement leak repair

Category basement waterproofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing United Dynamics, Inc. to work on your home. We are not always the least expensive option, but we believe we're the best option!
5.0

11/19/2018

From start to finish, Jeff and the UDI team were wonderful to work with. So professional and very responsive to my questions and concerns. If I could give this company an A+++++, I would! Thanks to Fernando and the rest of the team as well for all of their hard work! And it is raining today and I have a dry basement! 👍☺

Description of Work
Foundation and waterproofing

Category basement waterproofing,foundation repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/19/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you member for your review! We appreciate the high praise and we strive to provide best in class service to all our clients.

Services Offered

Foundation Repair. Windows. Masonry. Walls. Drywall. Stair Step Cracking. Wall Baseboard. Chimneys. Garage Leaning. Basement Waterproofing

Services Not Offered

Foundations - Concrete Pouring

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes