Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

General Waterproofing

Founded 1967 • With Angi since August 2011

4.1

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5507 Grant Line Rd

New Albany, IN 47150

Description

General Waterproofing

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/10/2014


amy E.

Description of Work
Owner of company cane out have quote. Was very professional excellent price. I was comfortable with the work they provided

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

01/04/2014


claude P.

.

Description of Work
They identified actual needed work that others had missed. They had a thorough action plan and carried it out on a timely basis.

Category basement waterproofing

5.0

12/16/2013


Joan T.

I could not be more pleased. The job which was, I believe, a big one, was completed in three days, just as General estimated. The team from General completely transformed my basement from one that leaked, and had a crack in one wall, to a dry basement with a sturdy foundation. I wholeheartedly recommend them. Thank you General!

Description of Work
General installed a new sump pump, dug trenches in my basement, shored up one wall which was bowing in with steel beams, completely waterproofed everything and installed new walls around the perimeter of the basement.

Category basement waterproofing

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking time to comment on our companies work. You was a great person to work for and i'm glad you are happy with everything. Thanks again GENERAL WATERPROOFING INC.
5.0

11/11/2013


Barry & Barbara W.

Very pleased with the services. Workers were professional and cleaned up after the work. I have used them for 2 other waterproof jobs. Highly recommend the company.

Description of Work
Waterproofed basement

Category basement waterproofing

4.0

01/25/2013


Lee A.

They were great guys and did the work. They did what they were supposed to do. There were a few minor things. They did a great job and I have not had any more problems with leaking in my basement. Their price was reasonable compared to everyone else.

Description of Work
General Waterproofing and Mold Remediation installed a waterproof package in my basement. Did mold remediation and put in a sub-pump.

Category basement waterproofing

1.0

06/24/2010


Leisa G.

General waterproofing came and did the work on our basement, when they left they left a mess to cleanup. The basement still leaked. they came back 13 times to try to repair thier own work. I contacted the owner to give them one last chance to stop the leaks before I went somewhere else, he was rude and hateful. They never fixed our basement we called B-Dry they stopped the leaks the first time. We took General Waterproofing to court and won.

Description of Work
General waterproofing was hired to waterproof our basement.

Category basement waterproofing

4.0

07/06/2006

WE HAVE USED THEM BEFORE SO IT WAS THE SECOND TIME WE USED THIS COMPANY. WE HIRED THEM AGAIN BECAUSE THEY DID A FANTASTIC JOB THE FIRST TIME. THE MEN WHO CAME TO MY HOUSE WERE VERY FRIENDLY.

Description of Work
CRACKS WERE REPAIRED IN THE FOUNDATION.

Category concrete repair

    Other local Pros in your area

    Advanced Restoration & Waterproofing

    We are a full service, Basement Waterproofing, Foundation Restoration, Crawl Space Repair and Drainage solution company. We are the winner of 13 super service awards in multiple categories. Our Estimates are free, and most of the time can be scheduled the same day you contact us. Weekend appointments are available if needed. All inspectors are toughly trained. This means that you will always be seen by well qualified person with real experience that can get to the root of the issue and provide you with a plan that will completely mitigate the problem you have. NO PUSHY SALES REPS ON THIS TEAM! Please give us a call. We look forward to servicing you.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers by Advanced Restoration & Waterproofing on Angi
    Acculevel Inc

    Acculevel is your foundation repair expert, serving Indiana, Illinois, Kentucky, and Ohio and been in business since 1996. Most of our repairs come with a life of the structure warranty. Acculevel begins by evaluating your entire foundation system, checking your property for the signs and causes of foundation failure. From foundation & crawlspace repair to waterproofing & encapsulation systems, Acculevel can help you protect your home-- possibly the most valuable investment you'll ever make. A dry home is a healthy home. Acculevel is committed to providing the most technologically advanced repairs to help keep your home dry and on a safe foundation. A strong foundation protects your home's structure, lowers utility bills and maintains the value of your property. Check our pictures for the signs & symptoms of foundation & water damage, and then call Acculevel for your free visual inspection. 1-866-669-3349  

    Angi Certified

    Offers by Acculevel Inc on Angi
    Phillips Waterproofing

    Here at Phillips Waterproofing we pride ourselves on the high quality work and commitment to customer satisfaction provided on every project. With over 40 years of experience in the industry we are a standard leader. Being owner operated means that the owner will be on every job making sure it gets done correctly the first time. Our attention to detail is second to none and we promise to deliver in a timely and highly professional manner on any project we take on. Phillips Waterproofing specializes in residential, commercial waterproofing and concrete work. We look forward to taking on your project. Lifetime guarantee. Free Estimates. Additional email: info@phillipswaterproofing.com  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Mold Remediation.

    Services Not Offered

    Anything not listed

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about General Waterproofing

    How is General Waterproofing overall rated?

    General Waterproofing is currently rated 4.1 overall out of 5.

    What days are General Waterproofing open?

    General Waterproofing is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does General Waterproofing provide

    General Waterproofing accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, American Express

    Does General Waterproofing offer free estimates?

    Yes, General Waterproofing offers free project estimates.

    Does General Waterproofing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, General Waterproofing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does General Waterproofing offer a senior discount?

    No, General Waterproofing does not offer a senior discount.

    Does General Waterproofing offer emergency services?

    Yes, General Waterproofing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by General Waterproofing?

    Yes, General Waterproofing offers warranties.

    What services does General Waterproofing offer?

    General Waterproofing offers the following services: Mold Remediation.

    Are there any services General Waterproofing does not offer?

    Anything not listed