Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC

Founded 1983 • With Angi since August 2001

3.7

(11) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

610 W LIBERTY ST

Wauconda, IL 60084

Description

Since 1983, family owned Acres Group has provided award winning landscaping and snow & ice management services. Acres Group self performs landscape maintenance & installation, design build, tree care and arboricultural services, seasonal color programs, irrigation, fountains, aquatics, turf & plant

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/23/2017


Marcia C.

Acres is professional and trust worthy. They are receptive to our needs and our budget. Their communications every step of the way was excellent. Their warranty and guarantees of their work is excellent.

Description of Work
From weekly lawn cutting to turf repair, to turf restoration, to redoing the monuments and tree removal and replacement. Acres contract has legal obligation on fertilization and specifics of when every item is completed. They provide weekly schedule of what they found on the property.

Category landscaping, lawn service, lawn treatment, leaf removal, mulch, tree service, snow removal, hardscaping

1.0

03/21/2017


Lauron C.

Due to the recommendation from my homeowners association, I contacted Acres Group concerning performing a garden clean up and mulching of my garden and flower beds. I was initially contacted by Tyler from The Acres Group. Over the next six weeks between my phone messages and texts I heard from Tyler twice. He always had an excuse as to why he was unable to give me a price quote for the work requested. I finally gave up and hired someone else.

Description of Work
Garden clean up and mulching.

Category landscaping

3.0

09/29/2015


Jerry A.

Category landscaping

3.0

05/28/2015


Darlene A.

Description of Work
Took a week to respond to blizzard snow and billed us $83,000. |

Category leaf removal

3.0

04/30/2015


Darlene A.

Description of Work
Standard landscape and snow removal were fine, though they pruned spring-blooming shrubs a little late. Biggest problems were the overwhelming bill for blizzard services and failure to arrange for repair of plow damages.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/09/2014


Joel S.

Description of Work
This contractor does our entire community of 177 homes

Category leaf removal

1.0

04/22/2013


Marianne G.

This is the last straw. For the past seven years, they have pruned the ornamental grasses to almost the ground. They did so again today but also butchered the Russian Sage, pulled out the hostas, shasta daisies, mums, elijah blue freesia, asters, lemon thyme herbs, and much much more. They cannot tell the difference when something is dead or dormant even though they had planted some of the material. I would not recommend them for anything.

Description of Work
For our Association they are to landscape, mow the lawn, clean the beds. If a red flag is placed in the bed, they are not to touch it.

Category landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal

Service Provider Response

The member is correct. If there is a red flag in a planting bed, that bed should not be touched by our crews. If we did enter and work her beds it was a mistake. Regarding our ability to identify and provide horticulturally sound practices - we are certified, degreed, and experienced. We are proud of our work and stand behind it. If we do make and honest mistake, we always do our best to rectify and satisfy the client. This has enabled us to be in business since 1983.
5.0

03/16/2012


Katrina L.

It went great

Description of Work
They laid out a design on paper based on what I wanted, then came to my house for measurments. They busted down old shed and removed debrees, cut and installed a brick paver walkway with materials I provided. They dug up shrubs and replanted. They edged and pored mulch. They came back when I told them I didn't get enough mulch and poered more. They did a great job.

Category landscaping, leaf removal

4.0

05/03/2011


Liz W.

The experience has been very good. They're very responsive and timely. I'm happy with their services and I would recommend them to others.

Description of Work
landscaping maintenance.

Category landscaping

3.0

08/27/2001


SARAH J.

LAWNS DON'T LOOK THAT GOOD

Description of Work
OUTDOOR MAINTENANCE--CUTTING LAWNS, LEAF REMOVAL

Category leaf removal

3.0

08/27/2001


COLLEEN C.

LAWNS DON'T LOOK THAT GOOD

Description of Work
OUTDOOR MAINTENANCE--CUTTING LAWNS, LEAF REMOVAL

Category lawn service

Service Provider Response

We are always available to meet with a client if they have a concern and discuss the root cause and work to problem solve and find solutions.

    Other local Pros in your area

    CHICAGOLAND BRICK PAVING AND LANDSCAPE

    Small business with less than 20 employees working for you our customer. We provide customized landscape/hardscape design and installation to meet your needs and desires.  

    Angi Certified

    olvera brothers landscape

    Lawn Maintenace Mulching Planting We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Angi Certified

    Elite landscaping and construction inc

    Trust your Project to us, We will make your dream landscape a reality!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    N
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    LANDSCAPING, PLANTING TREES & SHRUBS, TREE CARE, IRRIGATION, AQUATICS, DESIGN BUILD, FOUNTAINS, TURF & PLANT HEALTH CARE, SEASONAL COLOR PROGRAMS, SNOW PLOWING AND PAVEMENT DE-ICING

    Services Not Offered

    POND DREDGING

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC

    How is ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC overall rated?

    ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC is currently rated 3.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC open?

    ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC provide

    ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC offer free estimates?

    No, ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC does not offer free project estimates.

    Does ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC offer a senior discount?

    No, ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC offer emergency services?

    Yes, ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC?

    No, ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC does not offer warranties.

    What services does ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC offer?

    ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC offers the following services: LANDSCAPING, PLANTING TREES & SHRUBS, TREE CARE, IRRIGATION, AQUATICS, DESIGN BUILD, FOUNTAINS, TURF & PLANT HEALTH CARE, SEASONAL COLOR PROGRAMS, SNOW PLOWING AND PAVEMENT DE-ICING

    Are there any services ACRES GROUP LANDSCAPING INC does not offer?

    POND DREDGING