Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water

Founded 1985 • With Angi since September 2008

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

569 N Appleton Road

Belvidere, IL 61008

Description

A 25 year-old, family-owned independent business offering water softening, conditioning, filtration and purification for homes, businesses and industry. We offer free water test and analysis, Eco-friendly options and many financing programs. There are two WQA Certified Water Specialists on staff to help diagnose water problems and recommend budget-friendly solutions. Additional email - amwatr@aol.com....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/27/2018


Heather W.

He was on time and took out my old system and installed the new one. The price was exactly what was quoted. Excellent service! He even called 5 days later to check on the install. Would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
New water softener installed

Category water softeners

5.0

10/25/2017


Janet M.

Very well; installed the system within a 1/2 hour.

Description of Work
Had to install a new water softner and kitchen sink faucet.

Category water softeners

5.0

08/07/2017


R F.

Excellent service, very professional, explained our options and all information thoroughly - will absolutely use again!

Description of Work
Water filtration system

Category water softeners

5.0

06/13/2017


Paul W.

Mr. Goodwater has a great crew and everything went smoothly with the removal of the old softener and installation of the new one and addition of the spin filter. Since there is a great deal of lime in the water it was coating the beads and making it difficult for the softener to do its job properly. We are glad that Mr. Goodwater has this option because none of the previous softeners worked very well or for very long. This should help in the longevity of the mechanisms. Everyone worked as a team and got the job done in a smooth and efficient manner. We are very happy with the work and products installed.

Description of Work
Replaced water softener with new one and added a spin filter.

Category water softeners

5.0

04/26/2017


Trish C.

repair would have cost more than it was worth for the age of the unit, so replaced with their recommended product. The cost of their product was much higher than what you can purchase at the local hardware stores but felt it was worth the investment if it lasts longer. The servicemen took longer than expected because they were waiting for water pressure to release, rather than opening all the faucets initially. Otherwise the product so far is working well.

Description of Work
water softener repair

Category water softeners

5.0

11/11/2015


Diane M.

I saw the good rating for Mr Goodwater so I called and setup an appt. to have our water tested. They were very nice and professional and explained how the new system would work. In 2 days the softner was installed and we are very pleased.

Description of Work
installed new water softner

Category water softeners

5.0

08/22/2015


HOLLY G.

I am new to the area, the house has an existing water softner unit which I was not familiar with. I called Mr Goodwater to come out and make sure the unit was working properly and explain the basics of the system to me. I called Friday afternoon they came out Saturday morning did a complete check and run through for me, put my mind at ease on the system. Very friendly, professional and reasonably priced. I have no doubt I will use them in the future if any problems arise.

Description of Work
Ran a complete check of existing water softner unit

Category water softeners

5.0

02/25/2015


Paul D.

Whatever the part was going on it was sending over a lot more water than we needed so we were going through a lot of salt. Well, the part finally failed and since that time our salt consumption has been way, way down. Whatever he did it has saved me time and money and effort.

Description of Work
I used Mr. Goodwater for watersofteners. He replaced parts.

Category water softeners

5.0

03/31/2014


M O.

Additional service performed to revise water service for softener; this work was done in professional manner using quality materials. I recommend them.

Description of Work
Installed water softener per contract and negotiated price.

Category water softeners

5.0

11/08/2013


Jeremy P.

They visited, identified the part. No charge for the visit.

Description of Work
Identified a part we needed for a water vessel on a CNC machine.

Category water softeners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Titanium Plumbing

    Titanium Plumbing has a combined experience of 29 years. Our mission statement is to help as many families as we can with the small to medium plumbing projects, Sadly that means no emergency 24/7 or sewer work. We offer discounts to: Church employees Fire department employees Police department employees School district employees Seniors Veterans/military  

    Wagner & Sons Plumbing

    WINTER WEATHER: 24 hour emergency services available. Call me today at (630) 546-2588. We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Wagner & Sons Plumbing on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Water Coolers
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Water softeners, purifiers, filters, bacteria removal, iron removal, air purification, salt and water delivery, whole-house water conditioning, commercial services, pure drinking water, green options, the real story about no-salt or salt free systems, chemical-free iron, sulfur & bacterial removal and water sampling for lab tests

    Services Not Offered

    Water heaters or drill wells.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water

    How is Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water overall rated?

    Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water open?

    Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water provide

    Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water offer free estimates?

    Yes, Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water offers free project estimates.

    Does Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water offer a senior discount?

    No, Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water?

    Yes, Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water offers warranties.

    What services does Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water offer?

    Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water offers the following services: Water softeners, purifiers, filters, bacteria removal, iron removal, air purification, salt and water delivery, whole-house water conditioning, commercial services, pure drinking water, green options, the real story about no-salt or salt free systems, chemical-free iron, sulfur & bacterial removal and water sampling for lab tests

    Are there any services Mr. Goodwater/American Pure Water does not offer?

    Water heaters or drill wells.