Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

AMERICAN LANDSCAPING LLC

With Angi since July 2010

4.8

(12) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

568 NEW PARK AVE

West Hartford, CT 06110

Description

No description has been provided for this pro.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Alan S.
5.0
12/13/2018
Excellent work with great results; cleanup post project outstanding
Description of Work
trees and bushes cut down/removed
Category
tree service
Denise K.
5.0
06/26/2017
They showed up on the correct date this time and were just as good, that is why I called them back.
Description of Work
They did a second tree removal.
Category
tree service
Denise K.
5.0
06/26/2017
.
Description of Work
.
Category
tree service
Kimberly T.
5.0
01/18/2017
They were great-- it's not an easy space to work in. My driveway is on a steep hill which made getting their truck up here a challenge, and they did the very best they could in the terrible weather. It was snowing and freezing cold. I honestly couldn't believe it-- I totally expected them to flake out, but they showed up and did the job! The hemlock bushes don't look perfect but honestly for what they did do I was impressed. I'll definitely hire them again if needed. I would recommend them to friends/neighbors/family and YOU!
Description of Work
Alex and his team came in a snow storm to trim hemlock bushes that were hanging over the telephone and power lines attached to my house. I was very concerned that they might disconnect the wires and leave me without power with a newborn in the house. Alex was extremely quick to respond.
Category
landscaping
Mark P.
5.0
08/31/2016
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
landscaping
Jeff T.
5.0
04/06/2016
I could not have asked for a better experience with this. Recent storms had caused a tree to lean over our driveway ultimately coming to rest against another tree about 150' above our driveway creating a disconcerting tunnel that we had to drive through to get out (OK, tunnel is an exaggeration, but we did have to drive under the tree) . We had not realized that the roots of the tree had rotted away (we live in the woods and have hundreds of trees around us). Our neighbor suggested Alex and American Landscaping so I called them and two other tree guys. Alex came out over lunch on the day I called, took a look and gave me a price, $650. I agreed the price and asked how long until his guys could come do the job. Alex told me that he regarded this as an emergency and he'd have the tree removed the following morning. Two hours later, they arrived and did the job before dinner! Overnight I got a price quote from one of the other tree guys I had called, $1800. I know that prices on services like this can vary greatly, but this difference in cost is a bit stunning to me. Alex Sonkin and his guys with American Landscaping did an excellent job for us at an excellent price, and did it far more promptly than other tree removal guys did for some of our neighbors. I'd call them again in an instant and recommend them to any friend.
Description of Work
Removed a tree that was hanging over our driveway
Category
landscaping
Mark W.
5.0
12/24/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Beautiful stone walls
Category
landscaping
Leah H.
5.0
10/20/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Date of service 10-12-15. Cost of service $2350.00
Category
landscaping
Bill W.
5.0
09/24/2015
Work was carried out on time. A porch railing was damaged by a falling branch, but the contractor immediately brought in a carpenter to fix it.
Description of Work
Removed a large tree, plus the stump. Also trimmed branches from other trees.
Category
landscaping
Mark G.
5.0
01/14/2015
Things went perfectly. I have had no issues with them. They came when they should have come. What I like about them is that if I have a question or problem I can reach a person directly by their cell phone number. What stood out the most was their reliability.
Description of Work
They shoveled the walkway and driveway.
Category
snow removal
Danielle M.
1.0
07/12/2013
On Tuesday no one came.I called back the next day and spoke to Alex to see what happened. Alex looked at the schedule and said that indeed I was scheduled and he wasn't sure what happened and then rescheduled me for the following Tuesday. On Tuesday evening when I came home much to my disappointment the trees and bushes were still standing. I called again and left a message.I received a VM back from Dave stating that he spoke to his guys and found out they were behind in their work and they would be at my house the next day. I wasn't sure what to expect but no one came again. At this point I was astonished and confused as to why someone would bother to continue saying they were going to do something that that they obviously had no intention if doing,so I decided to call again just to be a little more blunt about what they were telling me. I called a few days later and again spoke to Dave and said "look you've given me 4 diffferent dates when you said you would be coming out to complete some lanscaping jobs, but haven't followed through and never came or called. Perhaps you are too busy , perhaps you do not have the time,please whatever the issue,just at least let me know that you are not able to complete the work at this time." Dan apologized again and promised that they would be out first thing in the morning. I said again, "if you are unable to complete the work at this time,please just let me know and I can wait. Dave insisted and promised that his guys would out in the morning and would get all the work done. He apologized again for taking so long and again insisted they woiuld be out first thing in the morning. He double-checked the address and assured me they would be out to complete the work. I didn't have that much hope that anyone would actually come and they didn't . I am glad to have a place where I can express my frustration!
Description of Work
On 4/29/13,I called requesting an estimate to have a tree and some large bushes cut down in my yard.. Alex, the owner came out to my house the next day. and gave me prices for all of the work I requested. He gave me his cell phone number and said that he was the owner of the company and told me if I would like the work done, I should just call the office or his cell phone number. I called about a week later and spoke with Dave who scheduled a date to have the work done the following Tuesday.
Category
landscaping
Scott G.
1.0
06/30/2013
We called for an estimate and Alex came and was on time. My wife liked him and he offered a good price for the work. After she talked with me about the offer I told her to go ahead and call Alex and let him know he got the job. My wife called him to let Alex know he got the Job, and she said he sounded happy and told her he would start in a week or two. Two weeks went by and we have heard nothing him, so my wife has called him numerous times with no reply. We even emailed him again with no reply at all. We actually had another company give us a quote that was slightly lower then Alex's and we told him no because my wife liked Alex and felt he would do a better job... we called the other company back and now they are too busy to do our work... now we need to find someone else again. If he didn't want to do the job, a simple phone call letting us know would have been great, as we have now been sitting around waiting for a month and a half and now need to start the searching again.
Description of Work
Clear brush and trees around garage.
Category
landscaping

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bellingrath Bros Landscape & Design LLCLLC

    With over 11 years of professionalExcavation, utility excavation, retaining walls, propane and septic tanks, property grading, lawn maintenance, land clearing, drainage, landscape design. Call our office today for a free estimate. 860-490-2817  

    Angi Certified

    Orta Landscaping LLC

    Welcome to Orta Landscaping LLC. We proudly provide the highest quality of service and craftsmanship for each aspect of your project. Our depth of knowledge and experience solidify our belief that customer service stands as the highest priority. We eagerly look forward to working with you and making your vision a reality. Give us a call, text or email today, and let us get started!  

    Angi Certified

    Viola Lawn Service and Landscaping LLC

    Viola Lawn Service and Landscaping LLC has been providing Connecticut residents with beautiful plantings, lawns, and outdoor living spaces since 1984. We service commercial and residential customers offering everything from lawn and property maintenance, landscape design and installation. There is no job too big or too small that we can't handle. Whether you are looking for a complete landscape master plan, a back yard makeover, a foundation planting re-design or anything in-between, call Viola Lawn Service and Landscaping LLC and let our 29 years of experience work for you.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/
    General Information
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about AMERICAN LANDSCAPING LLC

    How is AMERICAN LANDSCAPING LLC overall rated?

    AMERICAN LANDSCAPING LLC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    Does AMERICAN LANDSCAPING LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, AMERICAN LANDSCAPING LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.