Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

KBK Construction LLC

5.0

(60) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since June 2011

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 5:30 PM

Company Contact

230 Ridgewood Rd

Southington, CT 06489

Description

Basement, kitchen, bathroom remodeling and more......

Verified Reviews

5.0

(60) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

58

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (41)tile installation (26)plumbers (24)interior painting (16)flooring (16)drywall (16)door installation (10)woodworking (10)countertop installation (9)hardwood floors (8)marble & granite (7)general contractors (6)
Showing 1-10 of 60 reviews
5.0

10/16/2019

No 2-hr. presentation to sit through. No sales-speak. Just a small contracting company bent on doing quality work for an affordable price! Start your search by calling Karol Kurkowski of KBK Construction and save yourself a lot of time. 9 times out of 10, he'll answer the phone! Who does that these days? Karol and/or Zibi were on site every day usually starting at 8:30am. Being an old house, nothi...

Description of Work
Small full bath - demo to studs, new everything on a shoestring budget!

Category drywall,plumbing,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/16/2019

Images

Review for KBK Construction LLC - 230 Ridgewood Rd, Southington, CT - 38174127

+4 More

5.0

06/05/2019

The job was done quickly and professionally. Demo and installation was started and completed within one week's time (May 20-May 27). The results look fantastic and we are very satisfied.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel: new laminate flooring, kitchen cabinets, quartz counter top, back splash (60 sq ft)

Category ceramic tile,countertops,flooring contractor,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $21,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/27/2019

5.0

02/14/2019

Great experience, we have already discussed future project with KBK. They are competitively priced and did excellent work. KBK was punctual, replied promptly to any call/text/email. They had their work cut out for them resolving poor workmanship from previous updates.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,flooring contractor,picture framing,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2019

Images

Review for KBK Construction LLC - 230 Ridgewood Rd, Southington, CT - 37712770
5.0

02/03/2019

KBK Construction does an excellent job. Top notch work that reflects our vision every time. Easy to communicate with, reliable and punctual. We started with a clean slate in the basement and KBK listened, fulfilled every detail and built an amazing playroom with built-ins, bar, and home theatre. They also helped with built-in entryway cubbies which turned out great and working on updating our kitc...

Description of Work
Finished basement, entryway and kitchen

Category custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,picture framing,hardwood floor,plumbing,remodeling,woodworking,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,basement remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2019

Images

Review for KBK Construction LLC - 230 Ridgewood Rd, Southington, CT - 37693508

+3 More

5.0

01/22/2019

Absolutely beautiful. Karol and his team were very professional. Brought the design to real life. Very punctual and committed. Impressive finishing and always helped us with ideas . Always provided us valuable suggestions and went over his duty to find the right materials for us. We loved their work and without doubt would absolutely ask him for any work we need done for our home.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category remodeling,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/02/2019

5.0

11/28/2018

Great job. Showed up every day, worked hard all day and completed my bathroom very quickly. Not only was the job done timely but the bathroom looks great! Excellent communication throughout the job. Definitely will hire again for future jobs. Thanks!

Description of Work
Total bathroom remodel

Category bathtub refinishing,ceramic tile,remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2018

5.0

09/22/2018

KBK was great helping us get the bathroom of our dreams. They were spot on with their estimate and timeline. They also did a great job working with the building management. This is our third renovation project with KBK and we wouldn’t consider any other contractor.

Description of Work
Complete bathroom renovation

Category ceramic tile,drywall,picture framing,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,dumpster service,home remodeling,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2018

5.0

08/11/2018

Karol recently demoed and remodeled our main bathroom in our house. He did a phenomenal job in all areas of this project and we couldn’t have asked for a better person to do this job. He is a true professional who puts in so much hard work and time to complete his projects in a timely manner. He is punctual and always communicated with us so that we were never left out of the loop. Karol was alway...

Description of Work
Guest Bathroom

Category ceramic tile,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2018

Images

Review for KBK Construction LLC - 230 Ridgewood Rd, Southington, CT - 37444752

+2 More

5.0

08/09/2018

Fair price. Always showed up on time. Completed work per the schedule, approximately 2 1/2 weeks. High quality of workmanship Easy to work with Good communication Cost of services listed is for labor and some rough framing materials. All finish materials and fixtures were provided by the owner

Description of Work
Combined an existing bathroom and walk-in closet into one larger Master Bathroom. Removed a wall between the Living Room and Kitchen

Category drywall,picture framing,plumbing,remodeling,marble & granite,home remodeling

Cost $14,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/14/2018

Images

Review for KBK Construction LLC - 230 Ridgewood Rd, Southington, CT - 37307560

+4 More

5.0

08/07/2018

Excellent work on a tough job! Karol’s team adapted well to challenges we encountered. He did exactly what he said he would do...and came in on budget! Everyone who has seen the finished work was very impressed.

Description of Work
Karol’s team did a wonderful job putting in a brand-new master bath.

Category custom cabinets,contractors,ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,flooring contractor,plumbing,remodeling,interior painters,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2018

Services Offered

Remodeling- Kitch & Bathroom

Services Not Offered

Masonry

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, American Express, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, Financing
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes