Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Angelo Enterprises

4.1

(6) Verified Reviews

Founded 2010 • With Angi since March 2015

Delivery Service
Insurance Agencies
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
All skilled traders and home improvement contractors operating in the State of Connecticut are required to be licensed or registered by the State Department of Consumer Protection. License or registration identification is required to be on all advertising, business cards, signage, and contracts. You can check to see if a contractor or tradesperson is licensed or registered by going to:https://www.elicense.ct.gov/

Hours

Monday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

220 Allen St

New Britain, CT 06053

Description

We are a locally owned and operated company that values honesty and integrity in all aspects of our business. We offer a variety of moving services that are custom to each individual property. We pride ourselves on the quality of our work as well as our commitment to outstanding results. We look forward to building lasting relationships with our clients and guarantee your satisfaction!...

Verified Reviews

4.1

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

4

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

1.0

Professionalism

1.0

Punctuality

1.0

Quality

1.0

Responsiveness

1.0

Read reviews by category

movers (6)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
1.0

12/02/2020

Never received a response

Description of Work
Moving furniture

Category moving companies,delivery service

Work Completed On 12/02/2020

5.0

10/30/2020

I appreciated their work.

Description of Work
Moving services. From house to the office.

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/30/2020

5.0

10/05/2020

It was very good. They were on time and got it done quick. They have a good price.

Description of Work
They did a moving service for me.

Category moving companies

Cost $1,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/05/2020

5.0

09/24/2020

The service was pretty good. They were professional. They came on time. The owner was willing to share his ideas and answered all my questions. He made sure that my items got to its destination in one piece.

Description of Work
They did moving.

Category moving companies

Cost $600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2019

5.0

09/24/2020

I had no complaints and everything worked out fine. Cost was fair compared to others.

Description of Work
Hired for moving

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/18/2020

1.0

07/07/2019

This Company was absolutely terrible. For starters they showed up a half hour late with a truck that was way too small to do the job. It took almost 2 1/2 hrs. for the boss to show up with a bigger truck. They didn't start loading the truck until around 12pm. The guys were very slow and careless with our belongings. It took them 5 hrs to load the truck even though they had brought most of the thin...

Description of Work
Moving the contents of my apartment from Burlington CT to Waterbury CT

Category moving companies

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 06/28/2019

    Services Offered

    Local, out of state moves, in state moves,

    Services Not Offered

    no pianos, no gazebos, no hot tubs, no sheds

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes