Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

VJ Concrete

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
701616
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

1684 Decoto Rd

Union City, CA 94587

Description

V J Concrete offers affordable prices, accurate estimates and helping make your project is exactly what you want. We are fully licensed by the State of California, assuring you that your concrete project will be completed to exacting industry and code standards. Whether you need a new driveway, want to enhance your property with an attractive walkway or patio, or you have a commercial project, we're ready to help! We provide first-rate service to our customers and our dedication to quality hiring, project excellence and investments in the latest equipment and technology helps to ensure that client's projects are completed on time and within budget in any environment. Call us today for an estimate. We look forward to earning your business soon!...

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

9

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

concrete repair (6)mudjacking (4)stamped concrete (1)lawn & landscaping (1)concrete driveways (1)
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
5.0

11/12/2020


Candace E.

Jose and his helper arrived when agreed, and made quick work of the removal of the broken concrete. He was able to our the concrete the same day and it looks great. Jose really seems to know his stuff. He did a great job and I would highly recommend his services looking for an honest and hard working professional.

Description of Work
Repair/replace broken sidewalk flags.

Category concrete repair,mudjacking

Cost $1,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/12/2020

5.0

06/24/2020


Eileen T.

Extremely well. Jose cleared and covered Huge yard full of weeds with ground cover and a it concrete sand mixture at an affordable price . It turned out great. He and his workers were helpful, professional, timely. I had gotten other estimates and his was the most reasonable. Most importantly Jose and his crew were very nice to work with and they were finished exactly as projected. Great job. Thanks .

Description of Work
Huge backyard was not usable due to overgrowth, weeds, etc

Category concrete repair,landscaping,mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

5.0

05/02/2020


Cathy P.

Absolutely fabulous job done by Jose and his able crew !!!! He is a great fellow, very focused on doing a stellar job for me. I’m thrilled !!! Hire VJ if you want a great company !

Description of Work
Driveways - Concrete

Category concrete driveways

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2020

5.0

04/26/2020


Manoj V.

It was a excellent job done. I have been looking to get this done for a while and it was bit of difficult one as told by other contractors. But Jose and his team did it to my complete satisfaction. The rating is for there Hard work,Professional behavior and a Job perfectly executed. Definitely any concrete work,VJ Concrete is the place to go.

Description of Work
Concrete - Leveling/Mudjacking

Category mudjacking

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2020

5.0

04/22/2020


Paul S.

It was perfect, no complaints. It looks good, they did a great job. Jose the owner was very friendly , good in communication, kept me informed throughout the whole project. They cleaned up after Themselves each day. They were timely and price was good.

Description of Work
They replaced part of the side walk, extended my driveway and removed some unwanted concrete.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2019

5.0

03/31/2020


Jamie W.

Excellent!! Timely, efficient and completed perfectly!

Description of Work
Concrete - Pouring & Repair

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2020

5.0

03/26/2020


Allie S.

Our service was excellent! Jose worked with our budget and went above and beyond what other companies could offer. Really beautiful job, fast and reliable, friendly communication. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
concrete patio

Category concrete repair,mudjacking

Cost $5,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2020

Images

Review for VJ Concrete - 1684 Decoto Rd, Union City, CA - 38482350
5.0

03/25/2020


Art M.

JV did a great job pouring and stamping a sidewalk on the side of the house. Jose was always on schedule, kept me up to date, easy to work with,kept everything clean and showed a real concern about my property. I am hoping to get JV back for a second project in the very near future.

Description of Work
concrete sidewalk

Category stamped concrete

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/01/2020

5.0

03/02/2020


Mr. Carl S.

I am very satisfied. They were polite and on time. The city inspector visited 3 times and their work was satisfactory.

Description of Work
They did concrete work.

Category concrete repair

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/11/2020

    Services Offered

    • Concrete Sidewalks • Driveways • Handicap Ramps • Patios • Storage Pads • Retaining Walls • Curbs • Valley Gutters

    Services Not Offered

    Don't see your project (s)? Call us and ask for details!

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes