Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Serviz

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2014

3.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

15303 Ventura Blvd Suite 1600

Sherman Oaks, CA 91403

Description

SERVIZ offers home services from A to Z -- including plumbing, air conditioning, electrical, appliance repair, carpet cleaning, handyman, and more – with unbeatable upfront pricing, highly reviewed and trusted pros, same day instant online appointments, and a 100% satisfaction guarantee .

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Barry O.
1.0
11/18/2021
They never showed up. I'm not happy with the company. They send me a text that they will be here 12-2 but no one showed up.
Description of Work
Have an LG dishwasher and the plastic drain hose needs to be replaced.
Category
appliance repair
Raymond C.
1.0
06/26/2020
The service man told my tenant that the dryer needed cleaning and he could not clean the vent. He disassembled the dryer and cleaned it; and did not replace the washer hoses. Cleaning the dryer did not solve the drying problem. That needless work cost me over $300. I had to bring in another vendor to blow out the dryer duct, which solved the problem and cost me $100.. Serviz repairman had to come back for a 2nd time to replace the washing machine hoses, which hopefully was done right. The hose replacement cost me another $106. Serviz Pro supposedly has a satisfaction guarantee. I complained about the dryer charges and was ignored. The guarantee is as much baloney as Serviz Pro is. Steer clear!
Description of Work
The dryer at my rental condo needed multiple cycles to dry large loads. I requested that they clean the dryer vent and replace the washer hoses since they were there.
Category
appliance repair
Dinah M.
3.0
01/18/2020
Work is reasonable but very expensive price.
Description of Work
Added a second light switch to the garage gang box.
Category
electrician
Natalie C.
1.0
10/24/2019
Poor service.. Very overpriced... Problem was not fixed..
Description of Work
Kitchen drain unclogg
Category
handyman service, plumbing
ralph O.
1.0
08/07/2019
A rep called me to schedule an appointment between for a 8am and 10am the next day. the wife waited at home and this company called at 930 to let us know that they overbooked appointments and they would not be able to make it...unacceptable! Then without even telling us they rescheduled for later that day (5pm-7pm) via email. A rep called again stating that they would not be able to make the appointment from 5pm to 7pm and that they would discount the service call because this was their 2nd missed appointment. When I called to find out what the deal was the rep had no idea what was going on (no apology) and that I would need to talk to the rep that had offered the discount. I do NOT advise you use this company (SERVIZ INC.) unless you like wasting your time waiting for a no show appointment
Description of Work
oven repair overbooked
Category
appliance repair, electrician, handyman service, small appliance repair
Steve S.
1.0
08/04/2018
Serviz Sherman Oaks CA should never be used because they are dishonest and villainous. My wife was told the charge would be $150 plus parts, but she was never told the part was $299 and we were billed $445. We would never had the part replaced at that price...in fact the technician said it was a minor part implying it would not be costly. There was no signed receipt. Unquestionably we bear some responsibility but we were totally uninformed and taken advantage of.
Description of Work
replace water part on freezer door
Category
appliance repair, handyman service
HOWARD S.
1.0
12/28/2017
Serviz Inc. Cancelled My Appointment With No Reason Given! Wednesday, December 27, 2017 I have been Their Customer for several years and have NOT caused any problems and have ALWAYS PAID ON TIME! In Addition: In The Past, I have also written Many Five Star Reviews On Their Company's Work as well! I have NEVER had any issues with Serviz Inc. and NEVER received any Negative Letters or Notices from them regarding any Problems, Issues, nor Concerns! However, about three (3) days ago, I made an online appointment to have my bedroom door fixed and a small hole to be sealed so that the mice do Not go through. Everything went well until about one (1) hour ago today being Wednesday, December 27, 2017 whereby I received a very strange message via email or messenger stating that My Appointment Was Cancelled! I did Not even know How It Got Cancelled and/or Who Cancelled It? I thought that perhaps Kory, my live-in helper may have just missed the appointment, but I just spoke with him and that was Not the Case! I therefore contacted their Horribly, Rude and Inconsiderate Customer Service Department at: 818-668-3475 and spoke with some Very Rude Girl who told ME that Serviz Inc. Cancelled It Without A Reason Given and Then I Was Told To Find Myself Another Provider And Got Rudely And Disgustingly Hung Up On! I did email them back to file a Very Serious Complaint about the situation and Received Absolutely No Appropriate Remedy. For Your Information: I have a Very, Low Tolerance For Abusive And/Or Toxic People and I Personally Do Not Care If You Are President Trump! My Negative Reviews Will Get Published On Major Social Media Websites For Anybody That Abuses ME For Doing Absolutely Nothing Wrong! The Websites That I Use For Publishing Negative Reviews Are As Follows: 1) Google Maps And Google 2) YellowPages.com 3) Facebook.com 4) RipOffReport.com 5) Better Business Bureau 6) ConsumerAffairs.com Perhaps The Girl In Their Customer Service Department Needs To Be Fired For Abusing Legitimate Customers Over The Telephone! I am therefore going to Publish Negative Reviews about this Experience and will also Find Myself Another Well Mannered and Appropriate Handyman/Provider. Final Thoughts: Do Not Use Serviz Inc.! Thank you. Sincerely yours, Howard Paul Shore Former Legitimate Serviz Inc. Customer Executive, Writer 4 Google, Tripadvisor, RipOffReport.com, YellowPages.com, ConsumerAffairs.com, Facebook.com & Other Social Media Websites /HPS Enclosures: Please See The Attachments For Proof Of Them Cancelling My Appointment And Other Communication For Your Review And Further Reference. Thank You.
Description of Work
i used them before in the past, but this time it was a Disaster! i hired them to repair my bedroom door and to seal a hole that mice are going through.
Category
drywall, handyman service, doors
David W.
1.0
08/16/2017
The company did not show up during the allotted time period and did not call to inform me that they would not arrive on time.. When I called after expiration of the scheduled time, I was informed that the handyman was held up on another job. I live in a different city from the one in which the work needed to be performed and had to schedule the times with a tenant. I canceled the appointment with Serviz and scheduled another company to do the work. It was inconvenient for me and my tenant. (Incidentally, I cannot get your website to work with Microsoft Edge, hence the delay in responding.)
Description of Work
I requested drywall repair.
Category
handyman service
STUART R.
1.0
08/06/2016
I called these scumbags at 9am this morning and they gave me 3 available slots for cleaning the outside windows of a small bungalow on a Saturday. I chose the earliest time slot 1130am-130pm. They called me at about 12pm and told me they had a scheduling conflict and could not come at all!! I guess they got a better, higher paying job. Their phone manner is just awful as well. It is this sort of customer service that should put a company out of business. if I could give 0 stars I would. It's a huge inconvenience for me and my tenants. Disgusting! Judging by Yelp, these people have written their own reviews on their website... which fooled me.
Description of Work
Outside Window Cleaning
Category
handyman service
Paul R.
1.0
03/15/2016
unknown
Description of Work
Total 'rip off'. Used inaccurate info to justify ridiculously high bill. Did not show any replaced parts that were supposedly changed. Will never use them again...and neither should you.
Category
handyman service
EILEEN T.
3.0
01/06/2016
unknown
Description of Work
quoted one price over the phone tried to charge another price when doing the work. It was a honest misscommunication between their office who gave the original quote and the field service worker. but they came out twice and twice tried to charge the hire price. It was very stresfull and exhausting. They did performed the work correctly, thank god.
Category
handyman service
CAROLYN W.
5.0
11/24/2015
Great.
Description of Work
Clean and seal tile in bathroom.
Category
handyman service
Nancie B.
5.0
10/26/2015
The handyman was very courteous and personable, and arrived on time to a large senior living complex. He called niece when he arrived at the entrance to get instructions on how to enter and park. His work was precise and while there fixed a shelf that was ajar. It took around 1.5 hours plus cost of supplies. The time included shopping time to purchase picture hangers the worker preferred to use over the previously used hangers.. The notifications sent to niece via text message included reminder of today's appointment, and approximate arrival time were very helpful. I would probably use this service again for non-technical work not covered by apartment maintenance workers.
Description of Work
The handyman hung 2 large pieces of artwork, 1 medium picture, 2 small pictures, fixed loose shelf
Category
handyman service
nathaniel O.
1.0
10/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Serviceman is rude i asked him if it is easy to lit up the water heater he said i dont know shook his shoulder.so now if oilot light goes off i dont know how long it will take me to lit it because it was only parially fixed call me if you want to hear more about your people
Category
handyman service
Connie M.
1.0
10/19/2015
unknown
Description of Work
After 11 missed or rescheduled appointment I gave up and fired them. Work was never completed
Category
handyman service
Larry B.
3.0
10/08/2015
We used Serviz for plumbing and I thought they were very expensive for what I got. They are a nation wide deal. They promise one thing and deliver something else. I had them out about two months ago. They did the work fine but I thought it was expensive for what I got. They did exactly what needed to be done. They advertise one price and you get something else. They would say a call is $69, he was here for probably an hour, and probably spent $20 on parts so that leaves about 200 bucks for an hours worth of work. It was good quality but expensive.
Description of Work
They did plumbing service. They installed a hose bib and a main water shut off.
Category
plumbing
JOHN S.
1.0
09/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Three efforts and $300 to fix a double hung window. Complete failure by the "handyman".
Category
handyman service
Lawrence J.
1.0
09/14/2015
Home HVAC system was working too hard during heat wave - operating 24/7 without reaching temperature goal, even though it was set for 77 degrees F. Technician Javier Tena. Diagnosis was unit too small for house. Recommended replacement of unit and leaking condensation catchment pan. Also recommended replacement of attic fan motor. We asked for an estimate for everything other than replacement of HVAC unit. Five days later no estimate or contact from technician. Called the company, spoke to Walter, still no estimate. Fired the company and obtained refund for visit. Follow on company - Season Control, diagnosed the same problem with the size of the unit, but disagreed about leaking condensate (none found) and attic fan motor. Turns out there was no electric supply to operate the fan motor. We have no problems with Season Control. We suspect that Serviz makes recommendations oriented to maximize their income.
Description of Work
Performed a system check on HVA/C residential system.
Category
handyman service, heating & air conditioning/hvac
Vicki E.
5.0
08/19/2015
It went perfectly. The person they sent was very personable and efficient.
Description of Work
They installed a toilet i had bought.
Category
handyman service
Glenn R.
5.0
06/24/2015
Very quick and efficient. The employee was friendly and intelligent.
Description of Work
Completely cleaned all carpet, two throw rugs and a front porch.
Category
carpet cleaners
Allison K.
5.0
04/22/2015
It was phenomenal!
Description of Work
They cleaned 2 rooms of carpets for me.
Category
carpet cleaners
JANE G.
5.0
03/02/2015
The technician was very nice. He came on time for the appointment. He was nice to help me pull out the screen that fell behind the range. He was very helpful to me and even helped me vacuumed up around the oven.
Description of Work
They fixed my gas range oven.
Category
handyman service
Joel S.
4.0
01/14/2015
The service was good. I was satisfied with their work. One person came out and it took him three hours to complete the job. They are time do a great job and a great service guy. I will be using him again.
Description of Work
They installed Christmas lights on the outside of the house.
Category
handyman service
Jessica W.
5.0
07/23/2014
All three jobs were great. We were so happy with the professionalism of the guys, the workmanship was top notch, and the price was so much less. It was also really nice to be able to book through the website, and very much appreciated getting text messages letting us know when the guys were going to arrive.
Description of Work
We have used www.serviz.com three times so far. Twice for handyman services and once for carpet cleaning. We have been ecstatic to find a single home repair company we can trust. The carpet cleaning job was pretty small. We had our kids couch cleaned, and two of our bedroom carpets cleaned. My only complaint on the carpets was that our tech said it would dry in about 4 hours. It took more like 8. However I will say that we have had such high humidity in LA recently, that I was not that surprised. Our two handyman jobs were just awesome. Wilfredo is the handyman who serviz.com sent us for both jobs. He took care of a leaking faucet that was caused by a shoddy plumber, and also painted and repaired our bathroom vanity. We liked him and serviz.com so much we had them come back and assemble some ikea cabinets, and re-frame an inset where they were installed.
Category
handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bright View Window Cleaning

    BrightView window cleaning is a family-owned business based out of Moorpark 15years experience, We specialize in residential & commercial services including professionalism window cleaning, solar panel cleaning, gutter cleaning, and pressure washing for the Ventura County ,L.a county, Santa Barbra county What makes our business different?Every service comes with a 7-day rain guarantee - if it rains within a week we will come back and clean the outside again for you free of charge. We use only environmentally We clean windows all year round * Professional: Fully insured, background checked employees. * Superior window cleaning * Fast and reliable service *Windows thoroughly cleaned inside and out * Frames and seals wiped clean * Screens removed and hand scrubbed *References available from satisfied customers *Show covers (booties)worn inside home along with towels for any droppings  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Best Choice Carpet Care

    Best choice carpet care has become a reliable name in carpet cleaning for thousands of homes, cleaning more than 1,000 homes daily in Los Angeles, Orange and Ventura and more than 1 billion square feet of carpets every year. Our carpet cleaners use an exclusive hot steam extraction cleaning process to provide deeper and more durable carpet cleaning combined with an ecological solution that is completely natural and safe for your children and pets. This means that you will get a healthier cleaning for you, your family and home  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Two Brothers Garage Door & Gates

    My name is Koby and I am the proud owner of Two Brothers Garage Door & Gates. I have worked as a technician in the garage door and gate business since 2009. My brother and I decided to open up our own family owned business to provide our customers with the best hands on experience. We strive on customer service and satisfaction and promise that each of our customers will be happy from the second they call us to the finished work. We take the time to learn the issues each of our customers are having with their garage door or gate so we can provide the best solution. We take pride in everything we do so you can rest assure the job will get done correctly with no hidden fees.  

    Angi Certified

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Plumbing, Handyman, Carpet Cleaning, Electrical, HVAC, Garage Door, Appliance Repair

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Serviz

    How is Serviz overall rated?

    Serviz is currently rated 3 overall out of 5.

    What days are Serviz open?

    Serviz is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Serviz provide

    Serviz accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Serviz offer free estimates?

    Yes, Serviz offers free project estimates.

    Does Serviz offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Serviz offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Serviz offer a senior discount?

    No, Serviz does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Serviz?

    No, Serviz does not offer warranties.

    What services does Serviz offer?

    Serviz offers the following services: Plumbing, Handyman, Carpet Cleaning, Electrical, HVAC, Garage Door, Appliance Repair