Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Solid General Construction

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2013

4.6

(154) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Women Owned & OperatedWomen Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
933761
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
CSLB
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

We are still open during the pandemic!.... And eager to serve you! Solid General Construction is a small company that accepts medium to large residential projects. We are a Mom and Pop shop who's goal is to get your construction or remodeling project done quickly and professionally. We keep a tight schedule and a high standard. We can assist you with room additions, accessory dwelling units, full home remodels, bathrooms, siding, decks, flooring, paint, tile, you name it and we can do it!. Building things with family and earning a solid living, SGC thinks that's a great way to live. Give us a holler! Text messages welcome since we are always working!...

Projects

Orangevale Guest House project
Orangevale Guest House

general contractors

201995662

Other local Pros in your area

Handymens

Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. Call or message us to schedule an estimate today!  

Carruth Home Solutions

Home repair, Heating and Air and more! Please review our website at www.chsforme.com to learn even more of our services! In addition to ANGIES LIST,, we are rated as a top pro contractor on another lead sites with over 150 each 5 star reviews between them. We are a full service residential HVAC and home repair company. HVAC / General Contracting Work. We pride our company on reliability, great communication, integrity, and quality work. We are a son and father team that has over 60 years of combined experience! Steve ( the dad) has an engineering background and takes special care that each project is done with the best results as possible. Judah, ( the son) is a perfectionist and a factory trained specialist who only insists that each project is done right the first time and that no corners are ever cut. We provide new HVAC installation /renovations for your home and perform General contract work for decking, dry rot repairs, doors, windows, siding, balconies and many other home repair services. We know that many technicians & contractors will "make things up" in order to try to get a sale. With that said, we offer a FREE SECOND OPINION. We make things understandable and easy. You have our word on it! Telephone Number: 916-256-7773  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Viking Painting

Residential / Commercial Repaint Specialists (exterior & interior). 30 years local successful paint projects. Verifiable with Angie’s List & BBB. Senior & Angie List discounts. Prompt, friendly, free estimates which includes written detailed explanation of work to be performed. Certificate of Insurance included.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/03/2021


Hugo V.

My wife and I had Nick from Solid General Construction redo our master bathroom. Nick did an excellent job and exceeded our expectations. He transformed our original 1978 bathroom to modern day master bath out of a catalog. From day 1 we knew what was being done and what was next on the agenda. The communication from Nick is what I appreciated the most. Even after we decided on an item, such as the tile pattern, Nick would listen to what my wife wanted and worked WITH us to create a great concept. His attention to detail and craftsmanship is shown in the finished product. I can't wait to get Nic out here again for our kitchen remodel.

Description of Work
Full Master Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile,countertops,drywall,electrician,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,home remodeling

5.0

01/10/2021


Lori K.

Nick and Zach were outstanding from start to finish. They demonstrated high level skills across all aspects of my project. I recommend Solid General Construction without hesitation.

Description of Work
extensive remodel to substantially increase bedroom square footage

Category drywall,electrician,picture framing,remodeling

5.0

01/10/2021


Lori K.

Solid General Construction had a solid performance in executing my recent room addition. The price was competitive, their skillset was exceptional, and from start to finish I was extremely happy with the project. Nick and his brother Zack were very pleasant to work with. They arrived early every morning and cleaned up before leaving each day. I can’t recommend Solid General Construction enough!

Description of Work
Room addition

Category concrete repair,drywall,electrician,fencing,flooring contractor,picture framing,lighting,roofing,siding,replacement windows,house painters,interior painters

5.0

12/22/2020


Andrew M.

Excellent, exceeded our expectations. Provided valuable feedback in planning our remodel and made the finished product much better than my wife or I could have ever hoped for. Very professional crew, showed up on time and left their work area cleaner than they found it every day. These guys go the extra mile to make sure you are satisfied. We will definitely hire again

Description of Work
Install wall, framing, electrical, drywall. Paint

Category contractors,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,lighting,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling,interior painters,doors,sunrooms

5.0

03/12/2020


Joy P.

Great! Nick was excellent with setting expectations, planning and onsite management. There were no surprises! Both he and Zach have great pride in their work and it shows in the final project. There were present on site from the beginning until the very end and made sure all details were attended to before moving on. I would recommend them for any job, large or small.

Description of Work
In-Law suite extension

Category contractors,ceramic tile,concrete repair,flooring contractor,remodeling,garage builders,woodworking,interior painters

5.0

12/17/2019


Dennis S.

It was great. It was a professional job and it was a good job.

Description of Work
They replaced a big section of my wooden fence.

Category fencing

5.0

11/27/2019


KAREN P.

SGC was a referral from our paint contractor as a viable source to repair some wood siding (due to dry rot) prior to having our house painted. Nick was extremely professional in all manner of speaking. He returned all calls promptly, answered all our questions, was very competitive in his prices, and was true to his word. We were extremely pleased with the workmanship and end results of the project. When we called to inquire about a couple of items, Nick was very patient and prompt in responding. We would not hesitate to recommend him highly, and will definitely use this company again.

Description of Work
We needed a wall of siding replaced prior to painting our house.

Category siding,home remodeling

5.0

06/23/2019


Alaina W.

Nick and Zack were always on top of the job, very professional and hard working.

Description of Work
An in-laws quarters home

Category contractors,ceramic tile,concrete repair,decks,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,picture framing,handyman service,lighting,plumbing,remodeling,roofing,siding,replacement windows,home builders,woodworking,home remodeling,house painters,interior painters,doors

5.0

04/17/2018


Jim R.

Work turned out very nice and would recommend

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

5.0

03/30/2018


Lori P.

Nick and his team are awesome! Work was done professionally, within budget and on time! Siding, trim and fascia boards were replaced due to dry rot. The area around the entry stairs was a bit tricky to repair, but Nick custom created a fix to alleviate future water problems and the front entrance looks beautiful! Nick also recommended a small fix of removing a windowsill on the bedroom windows as it was causing dry rot around my windows. The fix was perfect; like there was never a windowsill there. They also took time to explain if I had questions. Look no further than Solid General Construction. It's all in the name! Thank you, Nick and crew!!!

Description of Work
Siding, trim and fascia boards replaced

Category contractors,decks,remodeling,siding,woodworking,home remodeling

    Projects

    Orangevale Guest House project
    Orangevale Guest House

    general contractors

    201995662

    Solid General Construction

    Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2013

    4.6

    (154) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    Forest Creek Area

    Orangevale, CA 95662

    Services Offered

    Solid General Construction offers a multitude of home improvement services. We accommodate small scale jobs in the winter months (i.e. dry rot and wood repair, base, doors, floors, tile and decks) to large scale projects (garages, additions, accessory dwelling units and custom homes ) during the dry seasons. We strive to be your people for custom built structures and remodeling.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not offer HVAC maintenance, plumbing service calls or carpet repairs.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, PayPal, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes