Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Crecom Locksmith

4.9

(221) Verified Reviews

Founded 2011 • With Angi since April 2012

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
5465
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Monday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Saturday
7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

Company Contact

401 S Harbor Blvd #F132

La Habra, CA 90631

Description

Our goal is to build the mostpositive reputation with out customers. Honesty and Reliability are the two words which we have firmly in our business mind. Residential & Commercial Locksmith Service & Emergency Locksmith Service....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(221) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

213

4

4

3

2

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

locksmith (221)
Showing 1-10 of 221 reviews
5.0

12/01/2020

James was very responsive and up front about the cost. We just pointed him in the direction of the doors and he completed the work quickly. We will definitely call him again for our locksmith needs!

Description of Work
Rekey five doors with keys

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

09/28/2020

Timely, professional, friendly, fair priced, high quality service. Would hire again in a moment.

Description of Work
Repair/replace broken door knob

Category locksmith

Cost $129

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/28/2020

1.0

09/17/2020

James was excellent. He was incredibly responsive and professional. I'd recommend his service to anyone seeking a quality locksmith.

Description of Work
Re-key appx 12 locks after new locks were purchased.

Category locksmith

Cost $350

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2020

Service Provider Response

I don't know why I'm getting all Fs. despite [Member Name Removed] liked my service. She made a mistake or she wants other members to get attention on my Fs. lol.
5.0

09/26/2019

James was fantastic! He listened to my request and went to work immediately. When he was done, every lock and key worked perfectly. One doesn’t need to look any further for a locksmith. Crecom is the best!!!

Description of Work
Change Locks to My House

Category locksmith

Cost $395

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2019

5.0

08/06/2019

He responded quickly and came when he said he would. Very good.

Description of Work
Change locks on all front business doors

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2019

5.0

08/01/2019

Overall went very well. Arrived on time and did an excellent job rekeying five door locks.

Description of Work
Rekey door locks

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/31/2019

5.0

06/04/2019

Excellent. Jams, was very polite, punctual, honest, very good skills and great knowledge of his job. He is hard working man and takes lots of prides for what his doing. He goes above and beyond line of duty to finish a clean, professional job. Very honest and down to earth. Thank you James for great job. I’ll recommend you to other friends when they need your services. He charged me fairly and add...

Description of Work
Add Dead Bolt Lock

Category locksmith

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2019

5.0

04/24/2018

Prompt response from Crecom and was able to quickly work around my schedule. Kept me apprised as to the arrival time. Very polite and professional. No attempts to oversell or upsell me or change prices. Prices reasonable. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Needed the entry doors re-keyed.

Category locksmith

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/24/2018

5.0

11/28/2017

Arrived at the agreed time, and everything went well.

Description of Work
Changed the locks on my house.

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/06/2017

5.0

10/25/2017

Showed up on time, did the necessary work ....... actually made the deadbolt work better than the original.

Description of Work
Had a non working lock on my front door changed, and then re-keyed to match the rest of the house keys.

Category locksmith

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/02/2017

Services Offered

Residential & Commercial Locks - Rekey, Installation, Repair, & Replacement

Services Not Offered

Automotive Locksmith Service

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes