Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Van Horne Enterprises

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
25443
Trade License Locale
Alabama
Trade License Authority
Alabama: Contractors
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

Based In

Malvern, AL 36375

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Roofing and siding

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Van Horne Enterprises is owned and operated out of Malvern Alabama. We have over 25 years of experience in the Roofing installation industry and we know how to get the job done right. We feel invested in our clients homes and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We can personally deal with your insurance company to save you the hassle. I would love to take on your new roof or new siding so please give us a call or click for an estimate today! ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(15) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

14

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

roofing (12)roof cleaning (1)siding companies (1)appliance repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews
5.0

09/11/2021

Roofing supplied as requested, completed on time. Very pleased with service.

Description of Work
Roofing replacement

Category roofing

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2021

5.0

06/19/2021

The job was started right away. The crew was friendly and arrived on time. They worked until dark. Mr van Horne answered his phone or returned my calls right away while the job was being done. Mr. Van Horne and his crew treated me respectfully.

Description of Work
New residential roof

Category roofing

Cost $13,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/19/2021

Images

Review for Van Horne Enterprises  - Based In, Malvern, AL - 39376007

+2 More

5.0

06/04/2021

Bobby and his team did an excellent job. They started the roofing job when promised and completed it without incident in a few days. Bobby kept me updated through pictures so I was able to see the progress. I would definitely use this firm again.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2021

5.0

05/15/2021

Replaced vent pipe boot and some other shingles from wind damage

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2021

5.0

04/03/2021

This company is VERY Professional ! very reasonable , very friendly, will keep constant in touch with you, very honest ! I would recommend doing business with Mr. Van Horne to any Senior Citizen or single lady that's tired of so many scammers trying to get their hard earnt money he will treat you fair !

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2021

Images

Review for Van Horne Enterprises  - Based In, Malvern, AL - 39279318

+4 More

5.0

03/18/2021

they did a great job from the delivery of the supplies through the clean up. I would recommend this company to anyone and we also plan on having our vinyl siding done shortly as well.

Description of Work
new roof on our home

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2021

5.0

01/03/2021

They started right away and were completed in 3 days. House is over 2400 square feet. Did a complete clean up, no debris left. Roof looks great!

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2021

5.0

10/08/2020

it went very well i was very pleased kept me up to date all along the way Chad was very knowledgeable did great work i will use them anytime i can

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/07/2020

5.0

09/30/2020

Great job, minimal distraction, very professional.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/03/2020

5.0

09/29/2020

Repair was done in a very timely manner and to our satisfaction. They kept us informed each step of the way.

Description of Work
Roofing

Category roofing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

Services Offered

Home Builders, Roofing Replacement, Asphalt Shingle Roof, Metal Roofing, Flat Roofing, Siding Replacement

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes