Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling

Founded 1950 • With Angi since May 2008

4.5

(88) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

105 A Street

South Charleston, WV 25303

Description

33 EMPLOYEES FINANCING AVAILABLE OPEN 24 HRS 7 DAYS A WEEK AND YOU ALWAYS WILL SPEAK WITH A LIVE PERSON....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/09/2020


Larry B.

I have used them many times and they are very good. I would highly recommend them and I will definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They have serviced my heating and AC system and have done some plumbing work.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac,plumbing

5.0

01/23/2019


Shane H.

Absolutely amazing. Same day service, courteous, honest, and professional. I would hire them again, and again. Freezing cold, tight, dirty and wet crawl space and both gentlemen acted as if it were just any day of the week. I was so pleased with the overall price, which was $394.00. MUCH less than I was expecting to pay.

Description of Work
Pipes in crawl space needed repair, due to freezing and rupturing.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

10/30/2018


Renea S.

I have to give them an A for being professional. There was a problem the first day, and they told me they probably wouldn’t be able to make the appointment, but would come the next day. To be honest, I was really angry. This was a small job, and they could have said screw it. But the manager called and asked for a chance to make it right. They had a plumber there at 8:00 the next morning and discounted the price. They honestly cared that the job was done and that they didn’t lose a customer. I will definitely use them again.

Description of Work
Clearing a clogged pipe

Category drain cleaning

2.0

08/24/2017


Sandy A.

Wouldn't listen as to what problem was. In an out in 1/2 hour but they also charge travel to and from shop. Also charged for use of an auger. Within days the whole house backed up. Called different plumber and they were able to fix for reasonable price. 2nd plumber pulled commode and were able to run auger it's entire length.

Description of Work
Commode backup.

Category plumbing,drain cleaning

5.0

07/15/2017


Judy D.

They're very competent. On price, I've really never found a plumber that was a good price.

Description of Work
They provided plumbing service.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/17/2017


Georgia W.

Mullens fixed the problem quickly and the cost was reasonable.

Description of Work
My bathroom sink faucet was not running properly, very little water coming out.

Category plumbing

5.0

05/13/2017


JC M.

Got in and out timely. Did a good job.

Description of Work
Hot water heater replacement.

Category plumbing,water heater repair

5.0

04/19/2017


Phil P.

For a difficult plumbing job - went OK. They had to make 2 unanticipated trips out for parts, adding to the cost. They were very professional, did high-quality work, and were careful to "not make a mess". I will definitely use their services in the future.

Description of Work
Needed replacement of a complicated batch of 50+ year old drain pipes under a master bathroom.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/11/2017


Corie W.

Excellent, they were done ahead of schedule and were very polite. Offered us over services that we might need in the future but weren't pushy about just asked us to call if we decided we needed it later on.

Description of Work
Busted plumbing lines, sewer leak.

Category plumbing

5.0

04/10/2017


Jeff A.

Service was done correctly. Very professional and very friendly. I would recommend.

Description of Work
I had two water leaks and needed a sump pump installed.

Category plumbing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Ashworth Heating & Cooling

    At Ashworth Heating & Cooling, we are a Factory Authorized Carrier Dealer and are proud of our years of service to Hurricane, Milton and the surrounding areas. We look forward to helping you with your air conditioning and heating needs. We’re pleased to offer Heating and Air Conditioning services to both residential and commercial customers; our team is prepared to help you with the sales, service, and installation of the comfort system that is ideal for your home or business. We offer Heating and Air Conditioning maintenance, repair and installation services in Hurricane, Huntington and Charleston and surrounding areas. Be sure to ask Ashworth Heating & Cooling for a free estimate. Whether it’s a new installation or routine service, our factory-trained technicians provide the expertise your comfort depends on. And at Ashworth Heating & Cooling, we repair all makes and models. When it comes to your family you want dependable air conditioning and heating systems that provide you with value as well as comfort. Thanks to Ashworth Heating & Cooling you can expect high quality Heating and Air Conditioning Services that assures you comfort and the value for your money.  

    J & Sons

    We can do all phases of Carpentry, Roofs, Decks, Siding, gutters, Pressure washing, and fall clean up.Getting in to spring Landscaping.General Yard Matience We can do your inside remodel from cabinets to bath ceilings to floor. No job to Big Or to Small let us bring our family to yours. Additional phone # 681.439.0962  

    Adkins Plumbing

    Plumbing, Sewer Service lines, Water service lines , Gas service lines, fixtures, Water Heaters, Toilet Stoppage, Drain Stoppage.. We offer Drain camera inspections And much more ! Just give us a call anytime, I’d be happy to come assist you on what ever Plumbing issue that arises!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    HVAC NEW CONTRUCTION ALL TYPES OF REPAIR WORK UNSTOP AND REPLACE SEWER LINES BOILER WORK SERVICE AGREEMENT ON HEATING AND COOLING EQUIPMENT COMMERCIAL BUILDING MAINTAINANCE BACK FLOW PREVENTORS

    Services Not Offered

    DUCT CLEANING SEPTIC TANK CERTIFICATION

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling

    How is Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling overall rated?

    Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling is currently rated 4.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling open?

    Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling is open:

    Sunday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling provide

    Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, Discover

    Does Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling offer free estimates?

    No, Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling?

    No, Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling does not offer warranties.

    What services does Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling offer?

    Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling offers the following services: HVAC NEW CONTRUCTION ALL TYPES OF REPAIR WORK UNSTOP AND REPLACE SEWER LINES BOILER WORK SERVICE AGREEMENT ON HEATING AND COOLING EQUIPMENT COMMERCIAL BUILDING MAINTAINANCE BACK FLOW PREVENTORS

    Are there any services Mullen Plumbing Heating and Cooling does not offer?

    DUCT CLEANING SEPTIC TANK CERTIFICATION