Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

A Blaze Of Color Painting

Founded 1990 • With Angi since November 2009

5.0

(59) Verified Reviews

Description

• 2016 Super Service Award Winner - 4th Consecutive Year! • A+ BBB Rating • We are a Full-Service Interior & Exterior Painting Company Proudly Serving Central Vermont & the Greater Burlington Area! • With Over 25 years experience, We GUARANTEE our work will EXCEED your Expectations for Quality & Satisfaction! • Residential & Commercial Painting Offered • Make an appointment for a FREE Estimate for your Interior and/or Exterior Painting Needs! • Also please visit us at Ablazeofcolor.com to view photos of our most recent projects posted in the photo gallery! •...

Other local Pros in your area

Preferred Painting

Preferred Painting specializes in residential and commercial, exterior painting and interior painting. We also offer pressure washing services and light carpentry work. Our professional service company stands out by being more reliable and detail oriented. From the time we arrive on the job site we focus on keeping your home clean and tidy, by picking up any debris on the job site.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/23/2018


Lisa B.

I would strongly recommend the painting company A Blaze of Color. They have prepped, primed and painted the trim on the outside of my home using quality Benjamin Moore paints. These painters are the some of the hardest working contractors, when they were here they were working. They have excellent communication and clearly explained what they were doing. They cleaned up at the end of every workday and I could notice the improvement each day. I had a completely positive experience with this company and who can say that these days! Their schedule is busy, but they are definitely worth waiting for!

Description of Work
exterior trim painting

Category pressure washing,house painters

5.0

05/05/2016


Michelle A.

Went great. They were punctual and neat and did a great job and they got everything done in four days. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Painted entryway, dining room, kitchen, bathroom, hallway, as well as?ceiling+window frame+staircase in living room, bedroom ceiling and window trim, office ceiling and window trim.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/05/2016


Michelle A.

Went great. They were punctual and neat and did a great job and they got everything done in four days. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Painted entryway, dining room, kitchen, bathroom, hallway, as well as?ceiling+window frame+staircase in living room, bedroom ceiling and window trim, office ceiling and window trim.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/03/2016


Michelle A.

Perfect. They got everything done in 4 days!

Description of Work
They did a fantastic job! Painted entryway, kitchen, dining room, hallway, bathroom, all trim, ceiling and staircase and window trim in living room, ceiling and window trim in bedroom, ceiling and window trim in office. Great job. I'd recommend them to anyone and I already have.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/03/2016


Michelle A.

Went great. They were punctual and neat and did a great job and they got everything done in four days. I would hire them again.

Description of Work
Painted entryway, dining room, kitchen, bathroom, hallway, as well as ceiling+window frame+staircase in living room, bedroom ceiling and window trim, office ceiling and window trim.

Category interior painters

5.0

05/03/2016


Lara M.

Paul and his partner was nothing less than amazing!!! He was prompt in his response getting back to me, quick to schedule a walk through for the job, very fair in price, and did a beautiful job!!! I was impressed how quickly they completed all of the areas in our new home, from start to finish with prep work, he got the job done in a roughly a week's time. They were very neat and clean while working at our house, sent pictures to me of the rooms completed when the day's work was done, simply a pleasure to work with! You will not be disappointed in hiring a Blaze of Color. When we need future work done, we know who we'll be calling! Thanks Paul for all of your hard work :)

Description of Work
Paul, and his partner, painted 7 rooms in our house, a hallway, touched up the kitchen and living room, and ceilings in 3 rooms.

Category interior painters

5.0

03/22/2016


Tony M.

For all painting jobs in the future, if he's available we'll be asking Paul and his crew to do this work for us. We are beyond happy with the final product- done quickly, thoroughly, and carefully. They were fantastic, professional, responsive, and a pleasure to work with. I'd give them an A+++ based on our overall satisfaction.

Description of Work
We had a pipe burst and our entire family room was pretty much destroyed, Paul helped to re-paint the room, as well as give advice on colors

Category interior painters

5.0

02/29/2016


Susan L.

Paul and his partner were great - on time, friendly and cleaned everything well before they left the house. Paul even gave some color advice. I'll definitely use them again in the future!

Description of Work
Interior work: living room and bathroom

Category interior painters

5.0

11/28/2015


Kathryn Y.

This provider did an excellent job. They spent a lot of time prepping the house which will ensure that the paints lasts longer.

Description of Work
Exterior painting

Category house painters

5.0

09/23/2015


John C.

We hired Predrag Graovac, who handles exterior work for A Blaze of Color, to apply sealer to a recently constructed cedar-sided barn. Given the expense of cedar, we wanted to make sure it was done right. The sealer we chose is the best product available when properly applied, but it can?t be applied carelessly or without attention to detail. Both Predrag and his partner are very professional and knowledgeable. Predrag said that he had used the product before and knew exactly how to apply it. He quoted us a flat rate, not an hourly rate, and when the time came to do the job, they took the time to do it correctly. They worked on one side at a time. They covered all the windows and doors on a side and cleaned the siding before starting. They sprayed on the product in sections then back-brushed it in. After 15-30 minutes, they wiped off the excess and wiped down each section before moving on to the next. Both Predrag and his business partner were very respectful of the property and were also very nice people to have around. At the end of each day, they cleaned up and safely stored their supplies until the next day. It took them four days to complete the job, and while I can?t say that they worked a long day each day, they worked constantly while they were here, and the results were excellent. The only ?con? is that it was pricey, although he only required a 10% deposit at the start of the job. I?m sure we could have saved money by going with a less experienced person, but the risk of having the job done poorly would not have been worth it. We are very happy with both the process and the end result.

Description of Work
Apply sealer to recently constructed cedar-sided barn

Category pressure washing,house painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the wonderful review. Just to clarify to other Angie's List members.....you can only do one side per day. You can't start and stop a side. Once you start, you have to finish with this particular product. Not enough time in a work day to complete two sides. Better to be on the safe side.

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Interior & Exterior Painting • Color Consultations • Pressure Washing • Wallpaper Installation and/or Removal • Taping & Drywall Finishing • Popcorn Ceiling Removal • General Carpentry Repairs • Wood Staining • Deck Coating & Cleaning • Kitchen Cabin Refinishing •

    Services Not Offered

    Call for Details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Ask for details