Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

TruTec Electric

4.7

(6) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 • With Angi since September 2017

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

555 E 5th St unit 2901

Austin, TX 78701

COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Electrical Services, Ceiling Fans, Lighting...

Verified Reviews

4.7

(6) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

4

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (6)ceiling fan installation (1)
Showing 1-6 of 6 reviews
5.0

05/18/2021

Upfront pricing

Description of Work
Electrical panel upgrade

Category electrician

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2021

1.0

04/22/2021

Overall he contacted me fast, He explained what he thought the problem was, the electric company i used did the project for a way lower price than this company offered. I am not sure of the reasoning of why this company was offering to do the job for $500 more than it cost me in the end.

Description of Work
I needed my outdoor outlets tested.

Category electrician

Work Completed On 04/22/2021

5.0

08/20/2020

Bon at Trutec was very polite and personable. I was having a problem with a circuit breaker tripping. The breaker as well as the outlet was replaced and it took care of the issue. Good job.

Description of Work
replacement of circuit breaker

Category electrician,ceiling fans

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/19/2020

5.0

05/06/2020

Daniel and Bon were very professional and once the exact issue was determined they gave me a break down of what would need to be done to fix the issue and other work that could be done at a later time but was not pressured into getting it down now. The work was performed quickly and correctly and now have power again thanks to them.

Description of Work
Circuit breaker box repair/upgrade

Category electrician

Cost $2,672

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2020

5.0

09/25/2019

They were good.They call and show up on time and they communicate and explained for the job.I have no problem with them.

Description of Work
Electrical

Category electrician

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2019

4.0

09/16/2018

Everything went as plan however, when I questioned whether or not a city permit was needed, they said No, but learned later because a permit was required to install the new water heater, they needed to pull one for the electric before the inspectors came. They are coming back to upgrade our breaker box and will make sure the work is covered by a permit this time.

Description of Work
Had a dedicated wall outlet added to the water heater closet in garage

Category electrician

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2018

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes