Evolution Electric

Founded 2014

Hello I'm a Electrician on call I specialize and wiring and troubleshooting, there's not much that I haven't seen that's electrical, so if you're have electrical problems give me a call, and I'll take care of it for you

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Black Owned & OperatedBlack Owned & Operated
Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
24/7 Service Offered24/7 Service Offered
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Repair receptacles, install lights and receptacles in backyard

electrician

202237211
Customer wasn't getting the proper power in his office, so we replaced them, and he also wanted lights and plugs in the backyard
View project

Verified Reviews

5.0

(23) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

22

4

1

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price
5.0
Professionalism
4.9
Punctuality
5.0
Quality
4.9
Responsiveness
5.0

Read reviews by category

electrician (23)
Showing 1-23 of 23 reviews
Rebecca R.
5.0
03/27/2023
He was quick and efficient! I appreciate how he communicated with me throughout the process.
Description of Work
eletrical
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
Julie T.
5.0
03/20/2023
Excellent quick service
Description of Work
Eletrical
Category
electrician
Cost
$100
Hire Again?
Yes
Annette P.
5.0
03/10/2023
I’d called Ed to come and hang my new light in my newly redone closet. I couldn’t be more happier with the finished product. He and his son were both very professional, polite, knowledgeable and worked in a very timely manner. Don’t hesitate to call Ed for any of your electrical needs. I know I will be using him again in the future when the need arises.
Description of Work
Eletrical
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
Michael A.
5.0
03/09/2023
Eddie was a fantastic electrician. He showed up within 24 hours of calling him. Very affordable and professional guy. I will definitely use him again in the future.
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
Sarah Nicodemus - R.
5.0
03/01/2023
Ed is a fantastic electrician. He was responsive and available… He communicated so well during the entire process. I will definitely be recommending Ed and using him on all my projects.
Description of Work
eletrical
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
Rigo G.
4.0
02/20/2023
Project was completed properly but I bought materials and feel like excess wire was wasted or misused.
Description of Work
New outlets and switches.
Category
electrician
Cost
$350
Hire Again?
Yes
Aron S.
5.0
02/15/2023
Amazing electricians!
Description of Work
Outlet + fan
Category
electrician
Cost
$775
Hire Again?
Yes
Rex G.
5.0
02/13/2023
Ed Jones is a very knowledgeable and friendly electrician whose charges are reasonable. I would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
Corvin H.
5.0
02/13/2023
Excellent service!!!👍👍 They were able to quickly diagnose and fix my electrical problem in my son's bedroom. I will keep Ed's number in my phone for future needs. Thanks!
Description of Work
eletrical
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
R E.
5.0
02/13/2023
Ed did a great job, he came in and checked out everything and fixed my electrical issue. I would call him again for any of my electrical issues in the future
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
Christine E.
5.0
02/12/2023
Ed and his apprentice went above and beyond with the installation of 2 240V outlets in the house - one in the kitchen for a remodel and the other in the garage for EV charging. They were diligent and didn’t let the frustrations of drilling through a floor joist dampen their friendly and professional attitude. Not to mention that they arrived on time and kept us updated with progress and hurdles. I can’t recommend Ed enough, he is my go to for all electrical works.
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
Cost
$1,200
Hire Again?
Yes
Allison C.
5.0
01/30/2023
Awesome. They showed up on time and did a kick a** job. Fair price, great work, and they had super positive attitudes. 10/10 will hire again.
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
Isaac S.
5.0
01/21/2023
Service is excellent and the work was done diligently. Would recommend to anyone that want's their work left in good hands.
Description of Work
Fixed my kitchen electrical sockets in no time
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
Michael J.
5.0
01/17/2023
Very nice and professional gentleman who obviously knows his trade, and did an excellent job.
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
Rashaun R.
5.0
01/14/2023
It went magnificent. He had the right tools for the job when it came to troubleshooting the issue. I Definitely recommend anyone with electrical issues to give Evolution Electric a call!!
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
David C.
5.0
01/08/2023
Responsive, quick scheduling and friendly service. Highly recommend and will be sure to utilize again for any electrical repairs / installs needed
Description of Work
Electrical; Ceiling Fan
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
WOOD R.
5.0
01/05/2023
They did a great job and I don't have any problem. I would refer them to other people.
Description of Work
They fixed my panel box.
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
Shirley S.
5.0
01/04/2023
It was absolutely wonderful. Work has been done, very quickly, and very professional. They cleaned up everything, and it was great. We will use them again.
Description of Work
He did some electrical works
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
Kaylor T.
5.0
01/03/2023
Ed was great at communicating, punctual and his service was so good, that I kept adding on projects for him. He didn’t flinch at the opportunity to help and was diligent at troubleshooting until the issues were resolved. His manners were impeccable and I had another potential customer for him before he was done at my place. You can find cheaper electricians. However, I’m now convinced that you get what you pay for when it comes to electrical work. My homes electric is not a place for cutting corners. Thank you for an excellent experience Ed. See you again soon for many more projects.
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
Ram C.
5.0
12/31/2022
Edge we are very knowledgeable electrician. He knows what he’s doing. He helped me get my outside electrical work done. Fine and neat work. Completely satisfied!!
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you Sir for trusting me with this work,and allowing me to come to your home, I took great pride in the work I did, and glad you were satisfied, thank you, [Member Name Removed].
SYDNEY S.
5.0
12/31/2022
Great timely manner double check everything called and check if we had any problems I was more than please with the entire job and clean up thank for your service😊😊😊😊😊
Description of Work
Electric work outside lights 2room bonus room and rewiring the kitchen to a up grades did great work in a timely manner😊😊😊😊😊😊
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you Sir for trusting your electrical work to me, I take a lot of pride in my work, so it was very pleasing and satisfying to see that you love the work that I did.
DARYL P.
5.0
12/31/2022
Very client oriented!! I appreciated to skill/pride taken in the craft. Any question ask, was met with an answer.
Description of Work
Electrical
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes
Arsenio F.
5.0
12/31/2022
Great work respectable men. I just want to thank you guys for the Great work not rushing and cleaning up behind yourself thank u again
Description of Work
Rewire my kitchen and living room
Category
electrician
Hire Again?
Yes

    Phone

    Address

    P.O. Box 38

    Pleasant View, TN 37146

    Sunday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Monday
    6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Tuesday
    6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Wednesday
    6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Thursday
    6:00 AM - 6:00 PM
    Friday
    6:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Saturday
    9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Other Information

    Services Offered

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Payment options

    Visa
    MasterCard
    American Express
    Discover
    Check
    PayPal
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    8007133
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    COVID-19 Update
    We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

    Any and all residential electrical and commercial work

    Health & Safety Measures

    We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
    We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
    We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
    We accept remote payment
    All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

    FAQ

    Evolution Electric is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    Evolution Electric is open:

    Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Evolution Electric accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal

    No, Evolution Electric does not offer free project estimates.

    No, Evolution Electric does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    No, Evolution Electric does not offer a senior discount.

    Yes, Evolution Electric offers emergency services.

    No, Evolution Electric does not offer warranties.

    Evolution Electric offers the following services: Residential Electrical work, and Commercial electrical work