Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Complete Tree Service LLC

4.8

(286) Verified Reviews

Founded 1979 • With Angi since March 2008

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Monday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5887 County Line Rd

Ravenel, SC 29470

http://www.completetreeservicechas.com

Description

Complete Tree Service has been serving the tri-county area since 1979. Most of our employees have been with us for 10 plus years and are experts in the tree service business. We DO offer a seniors citizen discount as well as military...

Verified Reviews

4.8

(286) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

230

4

9

3

5

2

10

1

32

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.8

Read reviews by category

tree service (284)lawn & landscaping (10)
Showing 1-10 of 286 reviews
5.0

10/10/2020


Marguerite A.

It went excellent assess what I need it done let me know that his Services were more than what I needed and I appreciate honesty and integrity I would definitely call the service again should I need what his Services provide

Description of Work
Tree removal

Category tree service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/10/2020

3.0

08/31/2020


Jean L.

Too expensive. I am on a fixed income and a widow. Simply too much.

Description of Work
Yard cleanup. Previous person $200- these people wanted $2475. No thanks.

Category landscaping

Cost $2,475

Work Completed On 08/30/2020

5.0

07/02/2020


Robert S.

Complete Tree Service earned my trust and business anytime that I need tree services. Timely professional direct consultation answered questions and resolved all my property tree concerns. Thank You!

Description of Work
Tree Inspection

Category tree service

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2020

5.0

06/06/2020


Charlotte B.

Went smoothly. Very hard workers. Excellent price.

Description of Work
Multiple tree trimming, yard clean up, and gutters cleaned.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

05/31/2020


John H.

It went well. Very good contact and response from the owner. They were on time, set up and informed me as to what they were doing. Clean up after trimming was done so I'm happy. The arborist informed me of the "health" of the tree so I know what to watch out for. Hire them.

Description of Work
Trimming an out of control oak in my front yard.

Category landscaping

Cost $500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2020

5.0

03/24/2020


Edward M.

The workers were extremely professional, they did a fantastic job trimming just what was needed. They left my property completely clean of any debris.

Description of Work
Tree trimming

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/19/2020

5.0

03/08/2020


Jack F.

All service from initial phone call, site visit for cost estimate and tree removal and clean-up was done promptly, courteously and professionally. I could not be happier with the entire job. Well done.

Description of Work
Very large pine tree close to house cut down, hauled away and area cleaned afterward.

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/08/2020

5.0

02/12/2020


Henry M.

Two crews and two trucks completed the work, including clean-up, in six (6) hours. Hardworking crew!

Description of Work
Three (3) sweet gum trees removed. All 40' + in height

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/12/2020

Images

Review for Complete Tree Service LLC - 5887 County Line Rd, Ravenel, SC - 38384292

+2 More

5.0

02/12/2020


Larry H.

I can’t say enough good things about their company. They treated my property with so much respect, and the clean up afterwards was the best I have ever experienced. William Platt, the owner, was there not only to make sure the job was done right, but followed up afterwards to make sure I was completely satisfied with everything done. It is so good to find a company these days that goes out of their way to provide superior service. Great, locally owned company in business since 1972.

Description of Work
Tree Pruning and Fertilization of Grand Oaks

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/10/2020

5.0

08/29/2019


Thomas M.

You have all the right equipment but equally important, you have a staff that are well experienced and not afraid of work! Hats off to William and his company. Most impressive.

Description of Work
Large old oak had to come down.

Category tree service

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2019

Services Offered

Complete Tree Service offers services to include: Dangerous and Emergency Tree removal, pruning and limbing, over grown yard clearing and cleaning, historical tree preservation, deep root fertilization.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer lawn maintainance.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
No

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Complete Tree Service LLC

How is Complete Tree Service LLC overall rated?

Complete Tree Service LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Complete Tree Service LLC open?

Complete Tree Service LLC is open:

Sunday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Monday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:30 AM - 6:00 PM

What payment options does Complete Tree Service LLC provide

Complete Tree Service LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Does Complete Tree Service LLC offer free estimates?

Yes, Complete Tree Service LLC offers free project estimates.

Does Complete Tree Service LLC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Complete Tree Service LLC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Complete Tree Service LLC offer emergency services?

Yes, Complete Tree Service LLC offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by Complete Tree Service LLC?

No, Complete Tree Service LLC does not offer warranties.

What services does Complete Tree Service LLC offer?

Complete Tree Service LLC offers the following services: Complete Tree Service offers services to include: Dangerous and Emergency Tree removal, pruning and limbing, over grown yard clearing and cleaning, historical tree preservation, deep root fertilization.

Are there any services Complete Tree Service LLC does not offer?

We do not offer lawn maintainance.