Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Environmental Concepts Landscaping LLC

4.9

(91) Verified Reviews

Founded 1993 • With Angi since May 2010

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Licensed
Trade License Number
PA033245
Trade License Locale
PA
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/11/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

25 Pleasant View Dr

York, PA 17406

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Owned and operated by Brent Cummins. Brent has an associates degree in landscape design and nursery management. ECL is a licensed pennsylvania contractor and a grower of native and fine ornamental nursery stock. We occasionally use subcontractors and currently employ 9 employees. Our PA trades license number is PA033245. ECL practices eco-friendly sustainability through the use of organic fertilizers, soil conditioners, and composts. We also offer organic insect, fungus, and weed control options. In recent years, we have even began to use bio-fuels in our vehicles equipment to reduce our carbon footprint....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(91) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

82

4

7

3

1

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

lawn & landscaping (42)lawn care (25)mulch delivering (13)leaf removal (2)hardscaping (63)stone & gravel (5)tree service (4)drain pipe installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
5.0

11/03/2020

Customer service is excellent. I was impressed with the response time to questions and concerns. The crew was professional and efficient. They did a great job! I look forward to working with them in the future.

Description of Work
Planting and removing shrubs, trimming, weeding, mulching, clean up

Category landscaping,lawn service,mulch

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/03/2020

5.0

01/02/2020

It was a fantastic experience and would consider their services for future projects.

Description of Work
Removal of a holly tree, bushes and original ground cover. They graded and mulched front beds, as well as planted seed.

Category landscaping,mulch,tree service

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/11/2019

5.0

10/04/2019

The patio is perfect! Brent and crew did fantastic work the the patio came out just as we pictured. The surrounding lawn was undisturbed and new grass was planted where necessary. Fantastic!

Description of Work
Installation of paver patio

Category hardscaping

Cost $5,400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

5.0

09/27/2019

Not only did they take away the brush piles, they cleaned up the yard all around the piles. I came home and was just amazing at how clean my yard was! I just wanted to sit there and look at how nice and clean it was. Thank you guys!

Description of Work
I needed two brush piles removed.

Category lawn service,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/27/2019

5.0

09/05/2019

Their care and pride of their work was exceptional, the lawn looked fantastic each and every week.

Description of Work
lawn care (mowing and edging)

Category lawn service,hardscaping

Cost $50

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2019

5.0

09/05/2019

Was extremely happy with the cutting of the lawn, trimming, edging. My lawn looks the best it’s ever looked. I will adding other services they provide in the future. They are also very responsive to emails.

Description of Work
General lawn maintenance, edging.

Category landscaping,lawn service,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2019

5.0

04/17/2019

Perfect - arrived on time (actually early). Finished the job promptly. All work was done in a very professional manner. Reasonable price. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
spring clean up of landscaping-also removed a number of bushes and seeded a large section

Category landscaping,lawn service,leaf removal,mulch

Cost $2,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2019

5.0

10/26/2018

Everything was done that was agreed on. The work done is outstanding. If there was a question, they asked me. All debris was cleaned up and hauled away. They even tilled the garden to get all the weed roots out, then added new topsoil. I love everything!

Description of Work
Mainly cleaning out overgrown beds and a vegetable garden, trimming and cleaning out shrubs, and constructing a brick pathway.

Category landscaping,mulch,hardscaping

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/24/2018

5.0

10/19/2018

Brent sent two members of his crew to clean up leaves, sticks, and mow the lawn. We live on 8/10 acre. They were friendly and professional. Our lawn looks great. And they charged a fair price. We will most definitely be calling them for Spring and Fall cleanups and more extensive work in the future!

Description of Work
Clean Up, Leaf Removal, & Mowing

Category lawn service,leaf removal

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2018

5.0

09/20/2018

Brent responded quickly and scheduled a time to take measurements and discuss the project. He provided a very reasonable and detailed estimate for the work we wanted completed. We had two small retaining walls built that would drain any runoff away from the house, and the area under the deck (in front of the basement door) filled with colored stone. He kept us informed leading up to the start of t...

Description of Work
The yard was not sloped to drain away from the house and the recent rains kept pooling right in front of the basement door. The area leading to the concrete patio was a muddy mess.

Category hardscaping

Cost $7,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Services Offered

Residential & commercial landscape design & installation, landscape lighting, landscape construction, brick pavers & flagstone, patios & walks, block, natural stone retaining walls, natural ponds & waterfall features, landscaping, hardscaping, hardscape, planting, patios, retaining walls, sidewalks, sod, ponds, water gardens, mulching, pruning, trimming & landscape design. Lawn Mowing, aeration and overseeding

Services Not Offered

Large tree removal and maintenance. Snow plowing. Lawn Fertilization

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes