Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

DeRail Lawn and Tree Services

4.6

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2016 •

Licensed
Trade License Number
PA155041
Trade License Locale
Pennsylvania
Trade License Authority
Pennsylvania: Home Improvement Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/17/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

51 Progress Ave

New Oxford, PA 17350

https://deraillawnandtreeservice.com/

Description

What people see first matter and say a lot about you. It takes just a quick glance, maybe three seconds, for someone to evaluate you when they see your “YARD” and “HOME”. In this short time, the person (s) have form an opinion about you based on your yard appearance. Good Looking Yard “says” a lot of great things about you! But an ugly Yard says you are not keeping up with everyone. Strong trees start at the roots, which is why it is important that your lawn is healthy and well maintained. But Trees needed a Little extra care to keep them look healthy and Safe. Let face the times we live now, Lawsuits are in the up and up and now! It is important to have a “Safe Yard” now for Family and Friends now. We proudly serve Adams, Lebanon, York, Lancaster and Dolphin Counties. We have a 2nd office located in Annville. Derail Lawn and Tree Services. For more information see our website at: https://deraillawnandtreeservice.com/...

Verified Reviews

4.6

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

1

3

1

2

1

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

tree service (14)handyman (5)lawn care (3)pressure washing (1)lawn & landscaping (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
2.0

02/15/2021


Kathy B.

Said it would be 4-6 weeks back in November. No call or ever heard from them again. It's now february.

Description of Work
Tree trimmed

Category handyman service,tree service

Work Completed On 02/15/2021

5.0

11/10/2020


Pamela C.

Brute Darrel and his young helper did a phenomenal job! I was utterly amazed at their crazy strength and work ethics. Top notch. Unheard of nowadays. They cleaned up all the leaves and debris afterwards, put high quality top soil on where they removed the stump, gave us grass seed, fertilizer and straw! Why would you go anywhere else?

Description of Work
I requested an old silver maple tree taken down and stump removed.

Category tree service

Cost $1,425

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

1.0

10/21/2020


larry B.

Never showed,told me a reschedule time didnt show,i called for an update,still never showed or kept in contact

Description of Work
In spring a tree cut down

Category handyman service,tree service

Cost $2,200

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

4.0

10/18/2020


Paul M.

I posted a prior review. Owner of company came out and fixed the problem.

Description of Work
Tree stump removal

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/18/2020

5.0

09/22/2020


Mike V.

It was a pleasure to work with DeRail Lawn and Tree Services. They removed two large pine trees up against wires, trimmed and pruned probably about 15-20 trees, 10 shrubs, large weed removal, junk removal and some overall maintenance items including power washing sidewalks and shed. The work quality is excellent. Darrel was easy to do business with and very flexible. Their company began work ahead of schedule and the work was completed on-time. I would recommend this company to a friend or family member and will hire them again. Truly a nice crew to work with who were all polite, helpful and hard workers. You can't go wrong in hiring Darrel and crew!

Description of Work
Extensive job, large tree removals, pruning other large trees, shrubs, weed removal, junk removal, power-wash.

Category handyman service,lawn service,tree service,pressure washing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

5.0

07/23/2020


jennifer P.

Excellent service and value for price. Great crew. 3 Trees removed from between two houses and around power lines. Completed faster and sooner than expected. Great customer service. Lawn clean up was so complete, you would not know there were trees removed. Will recommend to others and hire again if needed.

Description of Work
Tree Removal

Category handyman service,lawn service,tree service

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/23/2020

5.0

07/17/2020


Katharine R.

These guys are great! They showed up when they said they would and even though they got eventually rained out on the first day by a tropical storm they still managed to finish the large job on the third day. They cleaned up at the end of each day and hauled the chips to a mulch pile out back for me. They ground the stumps (some were 3' diameter) deeper than most companies can and back filled the holes and covered them with top soil. They are courteous and professional and very accommodating. I will definitely use them again should a need arise and I highly recommend them to anyone needing this type of work done.

Description of Work
Over a dozen large tree stumps removed

Category lawn service,tree service

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/12/2020

Images

Review for DeRail Lawn and Tree Services - 51 Progress Ave, New Oxford, PA - 38731917

+1 More

5.0

07/05/2020


Steven F.

Very well. The tree was in a tricky spot and had to be dropped in a narrow window area. Darrel and his crew did a great job and the clean up was perfect. I highly recommend if you need such a service give this company a call.

Description of Work
Large Sugar Maple in the back yard had to be cut down. It had a large crack in the trunk of the tree. It had to be taken down before it came down on its own.

Category handyman service,tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

1.0

06/25/2020


Pam S.

They never showed up to give me an estimate when they were suppose to. I would not waste my time calling them to do any work . Very unprofessional. I can only wonder the quality of work they perform.

Description of Work
Needed 3 trees cut down..

Category tree service

Work Completed On 06/25/2020

Service Provider Response

I am very sorry for missing the appointment to give you a estimate The reason I miss the appointed was: The commercial truck I was driving, the air brake got to hot. This blow out the tires and put the truck on fire.
5.0

05/20/2020


DAVID L.

Excellent price compared to other quotes and excellent work. Also gave military discount.

Description of Work
Tree trimmed

Category tree service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2020

Services Offered

Yard Care Services, Tree Care Services, Maintenance Care Services, General Junk Removal Services, Residential Lawn Care, Storm Damage, Handyman work, Pressure Washing

Services Not Offered

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about DeRail Lawn and Tree Services

How is DeRail Lawn and Tree Services overall rated?

DeRail Lawn and Tree Services is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

What days are DeRail Lawn and Tree Services open?

DeRail Lawn and Tree Services is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

What payment options does DeRail Lawn and Tree Services provide

DeRail Lawn and Tree Services accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check

Does DeRail Lawn and Tree Services offer free estimates?

Yes, DeRail Lawn and Tree Services offers free project estimates.

Does DeRail Lawn and Tree Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, DeRail Lawn and Tree Services does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does DeRail Lawn and Tree Services offer a senior discount?

No, DeRail Lawn and Tree Services does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by DeRail Lawn and Tree Services?

Yes, DeRail Lawn and Tree Services offers warranties.

What services does DeRail Lawn and Tree Services offer?

DeRail Lawn and Tree Services offers the following services: Yard Care Services, Tree Care Services, Maintenance Care Services, General Junk Removal Services, Residential Lawn Care, Storm Damage, Handyman work, Pressure Washing

Are there any services DeRail Lawn and Tree Services does not offer?

Don't see your need on our list of services? Give us a call to further discuss your needs!