Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Becker Locksmith Services Inc

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2010

4.8

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

unknown

Kennett Square, PA 19348

Description

With more than 14 years' experience, our family owned & operated business has always enjoyed helping people from our local community with their locksmith needs. Our service is completely mobile so no matter where you need service, a friendly member of our team will come to you. Mobile locksmith service providing Residential, Commercial, and Automotive Locksmith Services....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

02/07/2019


joyce S.

Becker Locksmith Services – Review A little background – Becker’s ad in the Chester County telephone directory states that they are Dependable, Prompt and Reasonable. I must disagree - it is my experience with them that they are NOT dependable and NOT prompt in their response to the customer. My experience with Becker did not include pricing so I cannot speak to that. We contacted Becker Locksmith to take a look at our sliding glass door lock as it failed to lock. When he finally arrived to look at the defective lock he said that he needed to research the lock and call us back in a couple of days. After waiting over a week and a half we contacted Becker again. Becker said he was still researching. After another week we called Becker. Who said he STILL was researching the issue. I was getting mad – if Becker did not want to do the job – just tell us and we would go somewhere else to get it fixed. Upon further review I noticed that the door lock had writing on it – I found that there was a Canadian Patent number on the lock – so within 5 minutes doing a GOOGLE SEARCH using the patent number I found a company in NEW JERSEY that had the lock and ordered it from SWISO for less than $30.00. I then called Becker and told him that within 5 minutes of doing a GOOGLE SEARCH I found a company in NEW JERSEY that had the lock. Thanked him for his time. Art S.

Description of Work
take a look at our sliding glass door lock as it failed to lock and fix it

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Mr. & Mrs. [Member Name Removed], I'm sorry that you had an unfavorable experience with our company. When we gathered information regarding your sliding glass door lock, we contacted numerous vendors that we purchase products from. All of them could not find the proper door lock that was required for your door. That is why we could not complete the service. Thank You, Glenn Becker Becker Locksmith Services, Inc.
3.0

09/14/2018


Lawrence S.

I had an exterior lockset installed for $115 and the craftmanship and responsiveness was very professional. However, there is an addition service charge of $50 which remains unexplained. I’ve worked with 27 contractors over the past two years none of which billed for a service or trip charge.

Description of Work
Installed a lockset

Category locksmith

Service Provider Response

Mr. [Member Name Removed], I made every attempt to explain to you exactly what the service call was for. You chose not to agree with me. Most contractors charge between $ 50.00 to $ 100.00 for a service call. At the time the service was provided, the invoice was signed, and paid for, via credit card. Later you disputed the charges with your credit card company, and all of the charges were credited back to you. When our company supplied an explanation, and documentation, your credit card company agreed with us, and re-deposited the full amount of the service, into our account. Thank You, Glenn Becker Becker Locksmith Services, Inc.
5.0

07/10/2018


Joanne M.

Great. Showed up on time. Price very fair.

Description of Work
Re-key locks

Category locksmith

5.0

11/22/2017


Alan B.

Arrived promtly and the repair was done quickly

Description of Work
replaceing a broken lock and handle

Category locksmith

5.0

09/13/2017


barry D.

All went well. Very professional. Prompt service. Well done. Would definitely recommend to others and will not hesitate to use again when needed.

Description of Work
Door lock was broken. Needed new cylinder.

Category locksmith

5.0

08/30/2017


joseph K.

We were moving in. We needed to switch those locks. It was $500; it was a little pricey.They were on time and within budget within the price they quoted. It probably took an hour and a half to complete the work.

Description of Work
Locks on all the doors.

Category locksmith

5.0

02/12/2017


Holly C.

It went perfectly. Brent was very professional and did excellent work. He ran in to a problem with the lock on my front door, and repaired it at no additional charge, despite the extra half hour that was required to fix it.

Description of Work
I had 7 locks re-keyed.

Category locksmith

5.0

08/03/2016


David R.

The service went very smoothly. Upon arrival, I explained what I wanted and how many keys I needed. Becker promptly went to work taking out the lock cylinders. Everything they needed to do the job was with them in their van, and the work was done in under two hours. The locks / keys all functioned very well after the work was done.

Description of Work
Becker Locksmith came out to my house to rekey five locks, including several with double sided cylinders. They made several duplicate keys for each lock.

Category locksmith

5.0

02/08/2016


Patricia O.

He was very nice, personable and professional. My husband was impressed this honesty and customer service. They returned our request within 24 hours and came out the next day.

Description of Work
He was able to get our storm door opened and diagnosed the problem as a warped door/frame. He said we need a new door and did it charge us for the service call. Next time I need a locksmith Becker is who I will call. Thank you so much.

Category locksmith

5.0

10/16/2015


Martin M.

Mr. Becker arrived on time, performed the service perfectly and cleaned up when he was done. Both the deadbolt and lock work smooth as butter. I couldn't ask for a more effective job. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Description of Work
Becker Locksmith Services installed a deadbolt and replaced my front door lockset. (It was a very odd lockset not available in stores.)

Category locksmith

    Other local Pros in your area

    WILSONS HARDWARE and LOCKSMITHS

    Wilsons Hardware and Locksmiths provide prompt, professional lock service in store or at your residence or commercial location. Licensed and insured serving Lansdale, North Wales, Montgomeryville, Ambler, Doylestown, Souderton, Montgomery and Bucks County. PA Contractors License #PA005762. In operation since 1984, Wilson's is a full service TrueValue hardware store and Lansdale's premiere lock shop. Fabrication and repair of screen windows are done on premises. Free Parking in rear of store. www.wilsonshardware.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by WILSONS HARDWARE and LOCKSMITHS on Angi
    ACCURATE LOCK & KEY

    Full locksmith service Call (610) 525-1006  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    $25
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential and commercial lock repair, installation including door knobs, deadbolts, handle sets, levers & transponder keys.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Becker Locksmith Services Inc

    How is Becker Locksmith Services Inc overall rated?

    Becker Locksmith Services Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Becker Locksmith Services Inc open?

    Becker Locksmith Services Inc is open:

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Becker Locksmith Services Inc provide

    Becker Locksmith Services Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Becker Locksmith Services Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, Becker Locksmith Services Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does Becker Locksmith Services Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Becker Locksmith Services Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Becker Locksmith Services Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, Becker Locksmith Services Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Becker Locksmith Services Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, Becker Locksmith Services Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Becker Locksmith Services Inc?

    Yes, Becker Locksmith Services Inc offers warranties.

    What services does Becker Locksmith Services Inc offer?

    Becker Locksmith Services Inc offers the following services: Residential and commercial lock repair, installation including door knobs, deadbolts, handle sets, levers & transponder keys.