Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

UNGER CONSTRUCTION LLC

Founded 2009 • With Angi since March 2009

5.0

(119) Verified Reviews

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Description

We are a small local MULTI-Talanted General Contractor. Please call me directly or email at: unger.const@gmail.com We DO NOT work on Rental Properties Or houses you do not own, About to sell or pending sale. Thank you....

Other local Pros in your area

Affinity Painting LLC

Additional Contact name - Shelley L Nelson.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Ace Home Services LLC

Ace Home Services LLC takes pride in offering the following high quality services with exceptional care and customer service! Our goals are simple; we strive to leave your world cleaner than we found it while providing excellent customer service. Contact us today for your free estimate! For a fraction of the cost of replacement, we can extend the life of your roof.  

JLN Roofing and Construction LLC

JLN is a family owned and operated General Contracting business that specializes in Roofing and Concrete, but we have proficiency in all functions of general remodels and repairs. In choosing JLN for your project you get experienced, punctual, and personable service. You will also get the opportunity to work with a growing small business. We understand that your project is an investment that will increase the value of and protect your property. We would like the opportunity to help you achieve that end-goal.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/16/2020

Excellent work. Completed on time at the cost quoted in the estimate. Clean up was also excellent.

Description of Work
Prepare and paint exterior of house and shop.

Category garage builders,house painters

5.0

07/16/2020

Excellent. Also installed new stove, garbage disposal, and dish washer. Also acted as general contractor for new flooring, new quartz counter tops, and tile back splash in the kitchen. Wonderful job.

Description of Work
Modified kitchen counter and painted kitchen cabinets.

Category garage builders,home remodeling

5.0

07/16/2020

Excellent. Also has helped on other occasions with electrical issues.

Description of Work
Replaced damaged support post on outdoor patio cover.

Category handyman service,garage builders

5.0

07/16/2020

Painted vaulted interior living room, dining room, kitchen, and family room. Excellent job. There were many obstacles to overcome such as deep sky lights and extended ceilings in the kitchen. Work was completed on time at cost quoted in estimate.

Description of Work
Prepare and paint vaulted major portion of interior of our home.

Category garage builders,interior painters

5.0

07/10/2020

AMAZING help over the phone! Saved me so much money by answers all of my questions. Honestly would recommend to anyone who needs a great handy man!

Description of Work
General help

Category handyman service,garage builders

5.0

08/30/2018

The space for the refrigerator in our kitchen was too small for any appliance on the market (home built in the early 1960's. The cabinets around the space are quite nice, and we wanted to maintain the overall feel of the kitchen. JC Unger devised an ingenious approach to the modification, resulting in completion of the job in a single day. Excellent work, beautifully done.

Description of Work
Custom, very well made, cabinets required modification to fit a modern appliance.

Category custom cabinet maker","contractor","handyman service","woodworker

5.0

07/26/2018

J.C. took the time and care to make a perfect job. J.C. was able to elevate an appliance garage, in a unigue way, so that the countertops could be installed under them. Everyone else said that the garage would have to cut out. In addition, the new countertops were a quarter of an inch lower than the original tops. J.C. designed spacers that made the cabinets rest at the original height. You have to see it to believe it.

Description of Work
Removed and replace kitchen cabinets for countertop install.

Category custom cabinet maker","countertop installation","plumber","room remodeling

5.0

04/07/2018

JC was wonderful, knowing that we were under the gun to get the repair done quickly, he was able to make time and did a beautiful job repairing our kitchen pipe and surrounding wall and cabinets. He gave us a list of things that we could do and/or purchase in advance to limit his time so that our cost was reduced. JC was honest and very flexible. JC was also very pleasant to work with, and although he doesn't list it, he is very good with little children who are interested in watching him work. In addition, he was very willing to answer a few odds and ends questions I had about other issues I had with the house. I would work with JC again any day.

Description of Work
Needed a pipe in the kitchen repaired and surrounding drywall/cabinets repaired.

Category custom cabinet maker","drywall contractor","electrician","handyman service","plumber","room remodeling","water damage restoration service","home builder","home remodeling contractor","interior painter

5.0

01/24/2018

All of the roof vents were replaced before the fall rains started, and after a waiting period to make sure there were no more leaks, a skilled sub contractor (Lloyd) repaired the ceiling plaster indoors. We are very pleased with the results, and it was a pleasure to work with JC Unger. The price was reasonable, and the final bill was less than the original estimate. We would happily hire this company again.

Description of Work
Replacement of leaking roof vents and repair of ceiling plaster caused by the leaks.

Category handyman service","water damage restoration service

5.0

10/20/2017

All work was done professionally and exceeded our expectations. They constantly queried us on what our desires were so the end result was to our satisfaction. I highly recommend them to others.

Description of Work
Exterior painting of the house and shop.

Category house painter

    Services Offered

    Just about everything

    Services Not Offered

    NO Rental Properties, Nothing during or before the sale of a HOME.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes