Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC

Founded 2005 • With Angi since November 2010

We do remodeling and general Construction,Retaining Walls,Pavers,Concrete work and more.

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Minority Owned & OperatedMinority Owned & Operated
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

some of this mont work.some of the work of this montsome of the work of this mont

Verified Reviews

4.8

(103) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

88

4

7

3

5

2

2

1

1

Rating Details

Price
4.6
Professionalism
4.9
Punctuality
4.9
Quality
4.8
Responsiveness
4.8

Read reviews by category

lawn care (94)lawn & landscaping (20)mulch delivering (11)leaf removal (11)gutter cleaning (10)roof cleaning (5)tree service (1)
Showing 1-25 of 103 reviews
Ellen P.
5.0
09/02/2019
Very well. The are responsible and reliable.
Description of Work
Weekly yard maintenance and semi-annual yard cleanup
Category
lawn service
Cost
$150
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for the opportunity to help you with this service.
Tina M.
5.0
08/28/2019
Excellent result. Easy communication. And convenient way to pay on their website.
Description of Work
Signed for lawn maintenance.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal, mulch
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to help you, [Member Name Removed].
Dustin G.
5.0
07/26/2019
Gerardo Terrazas came out and gave me an estimate on the work the day after I called and quickly assessed the quarter acre lot and understood exactly what I wanted done. There was an enormous Laurel shrub that had grown out of control to around 25 feet tall and the entire property had pretty large blackberry brambles growing on and through all of the perimeter fencing as well as extensive leaf and debris pick up. Terrazas also hauled everything away and left the entire property looking immaculate. Very honest and hard working crew that I wouldn't think twice about hiring again. Not to mention that they underbid every other company i called by 45-60%. All in all I would recommend them to anyone looking for landscaping or yard clean up services.
Description of Work
Blackberry removal and yard clean up
Category
landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal
Cost
$960.4
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed], for the opportunity to help you, we are looking forward to help you with any future projects,thank you.
Mary M.
5.0
03/30/2019
Yard was a disaster after the snowstorm. Terrazas showed up right on time. Several severely damaged bushes needed to be removed and area up against fence needed a total removal of overgrown mess that what was there, and pea gravel laid down. Terrazas did a wonderful job on getting my yard back in shape and went over and beyond what was required. Also did a marvelous job weeding, mowing and edging, and cleaning up. HIghly recommend.
Description of Work
Major Cleanup
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Cost
$850
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to help.
Marna K.
5.0
03/30/2019
They did a great job. On time, finished in a timely manner. Very professional. I have hired them for bimonthly maintenance.
Description of Work
Blackberries and overgrown shrubs cut and removed
Category
lawn service
Cost
$200
Hire Again?
Yes
Bobbi K.
5.0
01/02/2019
HOA client very happy with services rendered and will continue to use in the future.
Description of Work
Gutter Cleaning
Category
gutter cleaning, leaf removal
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for the opportunity to help, looking forward to help you company on the future, thank you.
Nancy M.
5.0
10/15/2018
We moved into our home a month ago and needed to secure landscaping services for management of our yard. We contacted several companies, including Terrazas Yard Maintenance. Gerardo Terrazas was by far the most responsive and communicative provider I was able to connect with, returning my emails promptly and following up with answers to questions. His rates are fair, and although he has been providing weekly service at my home for only a month, I couldn't be happier with his work and work ethic. I look forward to a long relationship with Gerardo and his assistant, Hugo, and so appreciate what they have already done to keep my new yard looking beautiful.
Description of Work
Landscape maintenance
Category
lawn service
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for the opportunity to work for you, thank you.
steve H.
5.0
08/25/2018
very, very well - - single family southwest eugene hillside residence nestled in tall, mature hardwood and conifer trees ... had not had any service for about eight years and had thus accumulated a fair quantity of broken branches, leaves, and other detritus ... service was available in a very short period time, was timely and executed with no negative observation ... i fully expect to rehire this firm as needs develop in the very near future ...
Description of Work
yard debris cleanup and removal
Category
lawn service
Cost
$700
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for you review.
Lori P.
5.0
08/14/2018
Gerardo was prompted with his response and got the job done within the week. Very easy to work with.

Images

Review for Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC - 3868 Alban St, Eugene, OR - 37322588Review for Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC - 3868 Alban St, Eugene, OR - 37322588
Description of Work
Tree trimming
Category
tree service
Cost
$950
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for you business.
Darren W.
5.0
07/27/2018
Team was very polite, professional, and punctual. Definitely would hire again.
Description of Work
Lawn and flower bed clean up
Category
lawn service
Cost
$1,660
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for you review.
Seann H.
5.0
06/29/2018
We have had Gerardo Terrazas work for us for at least five years and would not consider hiring someone else. Gerardo has never missed an appointment and is always willing to listen to our wants and he offers honest feedback from his experience. Not only is he dependable, but he is honest, kind, and a great person. And, of course his workmanship is top notch!

Images

Review for Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC - 3868 Alban St, Eugene, OR - 37200138Review for Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC - 3868 Alban St, Eugene, OR - 37200138
Description of Work
Landscaping, roof and gutter cleaning and treatment, hedge trimming.
Category
gutter cleaning, landscaping, lawn service, leaf removal, roof cleaning
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for all the work and you review.
Pam T.
5.0
05/05/2018
When we contacted the company through Angies List, we got an immediate response. The job was evaluated promptly, a date set to do the work and they were here promptly and got to work. The yard was a real mess but it now looks beautiful. Everything is pruned up beautifully, the bark looks so pretty, the weeds are gone and even our ferns are pruned. Gerardo is such a great person to deal with. He is honest, works hard, and could not be more pleasant. He knows how to get a yard looking great. I would not hesitate to hire again.
Description of Work
Clean up the yard, weed, trim, add mulch, pruning
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Cost
$1,000
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for you business.
Lois M.
5.0
03/09/2018
emailed received to set up appointment and showed up at the designated time for both appointments ( to find out what needed to be done and doing and completing project)
Description of Work
lawn mowing, hedge trimming, lawn edging and lawn debris hauled away
Category
lawn service
Cost
$200
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for you review.
Jesse H.
5.0
11/28/2017
Professional, prompt, efficient, reasonable.
Description of Work
Shrubs removed or relocated in front yard. Shrubs & trees trimmed or removed in back yard.
Category
lawn service
Cost
$175
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for you review.
Kris H.
5.0
10/30/2017
Gerardo was punctual, professional and very willing to share his knowledge and give me advice. He always texted me as to his time of arrival and was focused on making the most of his time on task. He left the grounds and bed clean and trash was hauled away.
Description of Work
Gerardo removed shrubs of varying size, pruning and general clean up. He also came back on a separate trip and installed replacement plants. He always looked for things he could do to make my future care of my yards easier.
Category
lawn service
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

Thank you for you business and review.
Steve E.
5.0
10/29/2017
He was very prompt on arriving for the work, which was spread over two days. His crew did a great job of cleaning up after they cut the tree down and removed all debris. The lawn was damp and a bit muddy, so they left trails in the grass, which he pointed out and explained to us. He said if it didn't grow out, he would come back and repair the damage and reseed..
Description of Work
We had him remove a 50 year old tree that was between our home and our neighbors home. It was damaging our roof, and was a mess. It was in a tricky location for removal.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Cost
$1,300
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for you business and review.
Darla P.
5.0
10/11/2017
Very please with the work and punctuality.
Description of Work
Tree and shrub pruning, landscape clean up.
Category
lawn service
Cost
$120
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for you review.
Sue L.
5.0
10/02/2017
great! Night and day after he was done with cleanup and trimming.
Description of Work
My yard was a disaster after our icy winter. I've used Gerardo before and have always found his work to be outstanding, if a little expensive. He and his crew put in long hours and do a great cleanup. I've engaged to come biweekly since I have health issues and don't want the out of control to pile up again.
Category
lawn service, mulch
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for you review.
Christie M.
5.0
09/09/2017
They were fast, did a great job, and left a cherry tomato growing a few feet from the tree untouched. Thank you!!

Images

Review for Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC - 3868 Alban St, Eugene, OR - 36829106Review for Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC - 3868 Alban St, Eugene, OR - 36829106
Description of Work
We had a tree that had grown too close to our fence and needed constant trimming. Terrazza showed up, took it down, and removed all the debris in 55 minutes. AMAZING!!
Category
lawn service
Hire Again?
Yes
Lois M.
5.0
08/31/2017
Well. Showed up at the appointed time for "checking what need to be done", showed on time to do the work.
Description of Work
Mowing, edging, shrub trimming
Category
lawn service
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for you review.
Karen Y.
5.0
08/26/2017
Gerardo and his team were and continue to be great. They are punctual, professional, and do a good job. Gerardo has been patient with us as we decided on our budget vs what we needed done and, in the end, very accommodating. He is extremely pleasant and has earned our trust. We have hired him for three jobs and have agreed to have him and his team do regular maintenance work. Costs of service so far: initial yard clean-up - $350 (Angie's deal); another yard clean-up - $350; roof moss removal and gutter clean-up - $450; bi-monthly yard maintenance $180.
Description of Work
We needed serious help getting our neglected yard (back and front) under control and into a maintenance-only needed state. In addition, our roof needed TLC to get rid of extensive moss growth along with needing to have our gutters cleaned.
Category
gutter cleaning, lawn service, roof cleaning
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for you review.
RICHARD L.
2.0
08/24/2017
Not well.Work was not done as asked
Description of Work
Yard cleanup.IGuttet cleaning.
Category
gutter cleaning, lawn service, leaf removal
Cost
$300

Service Provider Response

this his Terrazas landscape not Terrazas brother please remove you review from my page ahi will contact angies list thank you.
Sandi G.
5.0
08/24/2017
Great! Neighbors have alreay given me positive comments. Fabulous service!!!!!🌻🌻🌻🌻
Description of Work
New landscape for my new house.
Category
landscaping, lawn service, mulch
Cost
$4,300
Hire Again?
Yes
Stephen L.
5.0
08/10/2017
Since the property was so out of control, we weren't expecting miracles. Over the course of a couple of days Gerardo used some "heavy artillery" on the overgrowth and made the property look nice. We were very appreciative.
Description of Work
Our yard had been badly neglected and was desperately in need of a clean up. We hired Gerardo to come in to banish the overgrown weeds and make the property look presentable again.
Category
landscaping, lawn service
Cost
$650
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for you review.
James S.
5.0
08/02/2017
Terrazas did an excellent overall job.
Description of Work
Was in the process of having some medical procedures so hired Terrazas to mow my yard, edge my yard, plant some flowers & rhododrens & move a rhododren that had been planted previously. They also cleaned up some dead flower branches & other debris.
Category
lawn service
Hire Again?
Yes

Service Provider Response

thank you for you review.

Phone

Address

3868 Alban St 20

Eugene, OR 97402

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Website

http://www.terrazaslandscaping.com

Other Information

Services Not Offered

Electric and plumbing.

Payment options

Check
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
COVID-19 Update
We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

FAQ

Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC offers free project estimates.

Yes, Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC offers a 5% senior discount.

No, Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC does not offer warranties.

Terrazas Yard Maintenance & Construction LLC offers the following services: We do Remodeling and General Construction,Retaining Walls,Pavers,Concrete work and more.